SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 123 (Miranda Day Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Oceanpeg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oceanpegstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/1/09 11:45 PM
Last Updated:3/2/09 0:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely gorgeous bag! Lovely colors!
3/2/09 0:13 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Hi Great Bag! I am assuming you are a sister - a Red Hat Sister! Glad to know you. I am a founding member of my chapter here in Akron/Summit Co, Ohio - The Red Hat Flashes. When I joined, I hoped to meet other sewists - didn't but have had a good time anyway. Enough off topic here... Great bag, and NO one else will have one like it! Bravo ! Well Done!!!
3/2/09 8:28 AM
Renren said...
I love your fabric selections, and I'm looking for a link for the lining made using purple and white stripes . . . but perhaps I'm overlooking it? The Sisterhood of Purple paired with Red Hat Sisterhood is a very powerful combination, indeed. LOVE the bag (I do)!
3/2/09 9:17 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Love the colors and design. Nice handbag!
3/2/09 9:20 AM
Oceanpeg said...
Thanks. Yes, I'm a RHS sister. Been at it for about 8 years. Oceanpeg on the QMB and QMB2 too, when I get a chance to get there. Too busy creating....LOL... Have more of the "Sisterhood" fabric in other prints too. Even got their matching mugs. Surprised at the prices of the red hat fabrics on e-Bay lately. Still have plenty more other red hat fabrics in my stash too. The striped fabric was in my stash, too. A Wally World purchase awhile ago.
3/3/09 11:53 PM
kathyu30 said...
Oceanpg, i just read your review and you said there are instructions on the website how to insert a zipper?? i can't find instructions for a zipper on this bag anywhere. could you please let me know where to find it. thank you!!!
7/23/11 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now