Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 0000 (Classic Roman Shades) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 140 times 142 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:pterion
photo
Friend of PR
About pterionstarstar
Member since: 11/29/04
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/1/09 11:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, these are very, very nice. Thanks for bringing the site to my attention, and I guess all the neighbors can just subscribe to Netflix now.
3/1/09 11:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning and spicy! Fine, fine job in customizing your windows!
3/2/09 0:18 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your roman shades look great. Congratulations for finally making them.
3/2/09 8:48 AM
katlew03 said...
Your shades turned out great. Love the bright fabric, also.
3/2/09 8:51 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Beautiful job! Thank you for the website info. I WILL be visiting it soon : ) I too am working on a home dec project and am happy to have the info. I made rollup shades already and am working on a balloon shade now. Lots of fabric slipping all over the place! Fun isin't it?
3/2/09 8:57 AM
Nancy K said...
These are beautiful. I hate home dec sewing, but I could really use some new window coverings in my bedroom where I have 5 windows 3 of them very long. You have encouraged me to try it and the site you linked is a great resource. I would also love room darkening shades after 23 years in this house! Very professional looking job.
3/2/09 10:03 AM
Tiner W said...
Perfect! I admire the precision in your sewing--a quality I lack!
3/2/09 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us