SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-128 (Sweatshirt)

Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 12:54 PM
Last Updated:3/2/09 3:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Amy, I'm enchanted by your sweatshirt; it's so upscale and unique. It completely 'blows away' the RTW jacket you were emulating. Especially love the big buttons and the long sleeve cuffs. Super cute, Lily
3/2/09 1:56 PM
Re Becca said...
How cool, I didn't even notice from the picture that it was double breasted. That is so stylish!
3/2/09 2:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
Thanks so much Lily! You've made my day! And Re Becca!
3/2/09 2:16 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this jacket is so cool! Very nice work transforming this pattern and incorporating your inspiration!
3/2/09 2:31 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
The jacket looks so great!
3/2/09 3:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Ooh, that is -so- much better than the originals!
3/2/09 3:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great transformation and redesign. Certainly not your average sweatshirt. Nice job!
3/2/09 5:37 PM
VtMartha said...
I love this!
3/2/09 7:07 PM
Lori V said...
Great sweatshirt, I like all your changes.
3/2/09 10:21 PM
kerrynw said...
Great top!
3/3/09 0:17 AM
Fran G said...
A "High Fashion" sweatshirt for sure! Sounds like you had fun creating this look..that's the idea..have some fun!
3/3/09 7:42 AM
donna mel said...
i love what you did - making it a button up jacket as opposed to an over the head sweatshirt. great fabric choice...looks cozy yet fashionable. i do watch the millionaire matchmaker!
3/3/09 7:50 AM
marjenann said...
You really nailed this design. Your jacket is even more stylish than the RTW!! Great job!
3/3/09 8:33 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful sweatshirt. It looks terrific on you.
3/3/09 1:31 PM
nglalala said...
This is so cute! I love this!!
3/3/09 2:02 PM
Byrdie said...
What a unique jacket! I really like the big buttons you chose- those are very much in style now.
3/4/09 2:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Your jacket is fabulous. Great job changing the pattern to become more like your inspiration.
3/6/09 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now