SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-128 (Sweatshirt)

Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 12:54 PM
Last Updated:3/2/09 3:08 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Amy, I'm enchanted by your sweatshirt; it's so upscale and unique. It completely 'blows away' the RTW jacket you were emulating. Especially love the big buttons and the long sleeve cuffs. Super cute, Lily
3/2/09 1:56 PM
Re Becca said...
How cool, I didn't even notice from the picture that it was double breasted. That is so stylish!
3/2/09 2:16 PM
amy in mpls said...
Thanks so much Lily! You've made my day! And Re Becca!
3/2/09 2:16 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this jacket is so cool! Very nice work transforming this pattern and incorporating your inspiration!
3/2/09 2:31 PM
Fairy_Tinkerbell said...
The jacket looks so great!
3/2/09 3:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Ooh, that is -so- much better than the originals!
3/2/09 3:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great transformation and redesign. Certainly not your average sweatshirt. Nice job!
3/2/09 5:37 PM
VtMartha said...
I love this!
3/2/09 7:07 PM
Lori V said...
Great sweatshirt, I like all your changes.
3/2/09 10:21 PM
kerrynw said...
Great top!
3/3/09 0:17 AM
Fran G said...
A "High Fashion" sweatshirt for sure! Sounds like you had fun creating this look..that's the idea..have some fun!
3/3/09 7:42 AM
donna mel said...
i love what you did - making it a button up jacket as opposed to an over the head sweatshirt. great fabric choice...looks cozy yet fashionable. i do watch the millionaire matchmaker!
3/3/09 7:50 AM
marjenann said...
You really nailed this design. Your jacket is even more stylish than the RTW!! Great job!
3/3/09 8:33 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderful sweatshirt. It looks terrific on you.
3/3/09 1:31 PM
nglalala said...
This is so cute! I love this!!
3/3/09 2:02 PM
Byrdie said...
What a unique jacket! I really like the big buttons you chose- those are very much in style now.
3/4/09 2:36 PM
Speech girl said...
Your jacket is fabulous. Great job changing the pattern to become more like your inspiration.
3/6/09 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6816

photo
by: charid daw...

Review

Pattern