SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5105 

2 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:fioric2
photo

 
 
About fioric2
NY USA
Member since: 2/12/08
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/2/09 5:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Esmom said... (1/11/15 10:12 PM) Reply
Any tips on how you machine stitched this closed??
Claverie said... (6/3/13 4:36 PM) Reply
I have loads of fabric scraps...wonder if that could be used along with beanbag filler. Will this really be sized right for high schoolers?
Claverie said... (6/3/13 4:35 PM) Reply
I have loads of fabric scraps...wonder if that could be used along with beanbag filler. Will this really be sized right for high schoolers?
Ida wants to learn said... (3/8/09 1:29 AM) Reply
THanks for the review. I have been thinking about making one for my 7 year old with her school colors. I am also going to make the ottoman. I am not quite sure what to use for stuffing though.
katlew03 said... (3/3/09 10:11 PM) Reply
This looks so comfy. I have the fabric and beads to make this for DGD but haven't had a chance to do so. I'll have to check out this fabric.
Mary Nanna said... (3/2/09 8:28 PM) Reply
It's gorgeous! I made the Burda bean bag for teens and it was huge! I had to recut it down to the child's version, which is perfect, even for adults. The burda bean bag has an inner and an outer with zip, so if you are interested in making a washable version it could be useful to know about.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Pattern Details