SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6852 ( Misses Lined Coats and Jacke)

2 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetiebop said...
Gorgeous jacket. Great job.
3/8/09 6:08 PM
bananaoil said...
You are ready for spring. This is very pretty.
3/7/09 4:07 PM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous! I love your fabric choice and the fringe detail!
3/4/09 10:23 PM
DivaQ said...
So cute!
3/4/09 8:25 PM
said...
What a chic jacket, I love it!
3/4/09 5:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the fabric, beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
3/4/09 3:44 PM
petro said...
Lovely jacket. Your fabric choice is perfect.
3/4/09 2:30 AM
Kay Y said...
I hadn't noticed the pattern before seeing your review, but it sure looks like a winner! I am looking forward to seeing how the jacket looks on you.
3/3/09 8:44 PM
FurGal said...
Lovely fabric, and a beautiful jacket you show us!
3/3/09 8:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely jacket!
3/3/09 7:04 PM
solosmocker said...
This is so pretty and definitely perfect for an afternoon with the girls. You did another great job, Lindsay.
3/3/09 6:46 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
So very pretty, feminine, spring-like!! Rhonda, a lady who "lunches" ;)
3/3/09 6:04 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! It looks like it has really great shaping.
3/3/09 4:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/3/09 3:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is such a gorgeous spring piece it almost makes me forget the snow outside my window. I hope Mother Nature cooperates so you can wear it soon.
3/3/09 2:43 PM
tanroc75 said...
This is so cute! Awesome job!
3/3/09 2:23 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute! Perfect for spring!
3/3/09 1:58 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lindsay, your jacket is just so darned PRETTY, but not without your usual touch of attitude. Great idea to shorten the ties in proportion to your small body. I just love this, and white jeans will be the perfect juxtaposition. Lovely, Lily
3/3/09 1:56 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty jacket, I really like the tie collar. This is a great style to dress up or down.
3/3/09 1:32 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, really pretty!!!
3/3/09 1:31 PM
ConnieBJ said...
VERY lovely, Lindsay.
3/3/09 1:16 PM
Ach said...
You are the QUEEN of jackets! Beautiful!!
3/3/09 12:37 PM
frame said...
What a pretty jacket. It looks very stylish and ladylike. I really like the fringe edge.
3/3/09 11:41 AM
Re Becca said...
I LOVE this, it really makes me want to go buy this pattern
3/3/09 11:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely jacket! Who knew from the pattern??? You will definitely get plenty of wear from this one and it will dress up and down with ease. You will always look polished no matter what. Thanks for the headsd up on the lining procedure and teh length of the ties.
3/3/09 11:11 AM
SoMsGal said...
Great jacket. This could be dressed up as well as down so easily. NICE job!
3/3/09 11:04 AM
Renren said...
The fabric and fringing of the fabric says Chanel (as I understand Chanel through Threads and PR tutelage), yet the fitting leaves boxy behind and heads for foxy . . . curves. Very nice.
3/3/09 10:35 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! It will look gorgeous with your white jeans! Great job.
3/3/09 10:27 AM
Jali said...
That's really lovely! Perfect matching of fabric and colour for this style.
3/3/09 10:19 AM
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! What a great looking jacket. The tie detail is so cute. and perfect color for spring!
3/3/09 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
New Look 6150

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now