SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6852 ( Misses Lined Coats and Jacke)

1 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
Adorable! What a great looking jacket. The tie detail is so cute. and perfect color for spring!
3/3/09 10:06 AM
Jali said...
That's really lovely! Perfect matching of fabric and colour for this style.
3/3/09 10:19 AM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely! It will look gorgeous with your white jeans! Great job.
3/3/09 10:27 AM
Renren said...
The fabric and fringing of the fabric says Chanel (as I understand Chanel through Threads and PR tutelage), yet the fitting leaves boxy behind and heads for foxy . . . curves. Very nice.
3/3/09 10:35 AM
SoMsGal said...
Great jacket. This could be dressed up as well as down so easily. NICE job!
3/3/09 11:04 AM
EleanorSews said...
What a lovely jacket! Who knew from the pattern??? You will definitely get plenty of wear from this one and it will dress up and down with ease. You will always look polished no matter what. Thanks for the headsd up on the lining procedure and teh length of the ties.
3/3/09 11:11 AM
Re Becca said...
I LOVE this, it really makes me want to go buy this pattern
3/3/09 11:14 AM
frame said...
What a pretty jacket. It looks very stylish and ladylike. I really like the fringe edge.
3/3/09 11:41 AM
Ach said...
You are the QUEEN of jackets! Beautiful!!
3/3/09 12:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
VERY lovely, Lindsay.
3/3/09 1:16 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, really pretty!!!
3/3/09 1:31 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty jacket, I really like the tie collar. This is a great style to dress up or down.
3/3/09 1:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lindsay, your jacket is just so darned PRETTY, but not without your usual touch of attitude. Great idea to shorten the ties in proportion to your small body. I just love this, and white jeans will be the perfect juxtaposition. Lovely, Lily
3/3/09 1:56 PM
nglalala said...
Very cute! Perfect for spring!
3/3/09 1:58 PM
tanroc75 said...
This is so cute! Awesome job!
3/3/09 2:23 PM
Karen6790 said...
This is such a gorgeous spring piece it almost makes me forget the snow outside my window. I hope Mother Nature cooperates so you can wear it soon.
3/3/09 2:43 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty jacket!
3/3/09 3:48 PM
cindyann said...
Very pretty! It looks like it has really great shaping.
3/3/09 4:32 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
So very pretty, feminine, spring-like!! Rhonda, a lady who "lunches" ;)
3/3/09 6:04 PM
solosmocker said...
This is so pretty and definitely perfect for an afternoon with the girls. You did another great job, Lindsay.
3/3/09 6:46 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely jacket!
3/3/09 7:04 PM
FurGal said...
Lovely fabric, and a beautiful jacket you show us!
3/3/09 8:11 PM
Kay Y said...
I hadn't noticed the pattern before seeing your review, but it sure looks like a winner! I am looking forward to seeing how the jacket looks on you.
3/3/09 8:44 PM
petro said...
Lovely jacket. Your fabric choice is perfect.
3/4/09 2:30 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the fabric, beautiful jacket. Thanks for the review of this pattern.
3/4/09 3:44 PM
said...
What a chic jacket, I love it!
3/4/09 5:20 PM
DivaQ said...
So cute!
3/4/09 8:25 PM
Secretsugar said...
Gorgeous! I love your fabric choice and the fringe detail!
3/4/09 10:23 PM
bananaoil said...
You are ready for spring. This is very pretty.
3/7/09 4:07 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Gorgeous jacket. Great job.
3/8/09 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8626

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review