SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-120A (Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 3:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Very cute top...I have the same contrast fabric which I purchased from SR Harris - I really liked your use of it!
3/5/09 2:26 PM
Mahler said...
I love you tunic. The details at the cuffs are so nice. Great work !
3/4/09 10:03 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thank you so much for mentioning the instruction of the placket, I will go back to the previous issue as you say when I try this pattern. CUTE cute top!
3/4/09 2:33 PM
amy in mpls said...
Sewcrazy53, Thanks for your comment. It is not difficult at all to add allowances to BWOF. You do have to trace each pattern (from a master sheet with many overlapping patterns each indicated with a different color) to add allowance you could cut with a rotary cutter with an arm. I just measure five eights around and connect the dots. The one thing worth mentioning is that there are no pictures in BWOF instructions. I think that GLPnews.com gives you a free 1st issue when you subscribe. Give em a try, i have really grown fond of BWOF!
3/4/09 10:30 AM
donna mel said...
love the cuff with contrasting fabric...thanks for the picture!
3/4/09 7:52 AM
figtree said...
very cute, thanks for the tip about the placket!
3/4/09 3:57 AM
Lori V said...
Cute tunic.
3/3/09 11:21 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute cuffs. Congrats!! Was it difficult adding the seam allowances? I have NEVER worked with BWOF patterns. Someone let me know.
3/3/09 9:09 PM
darse said...
Cute top! The contrasting cuff is a really nice touch.
3/3/09 8:16 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute tunic. I especially love the contrast fabric in the cuff.
3/3/09 7:14 PM
pterion said...
Very cute tunic. This one caught my eye too, but I've never done a placket either and don't have the previous issue!
3/3/09 6:14 PM
sewtime said...
Cute tunic, love your fabric choice!
3/3/09 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now