SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7881 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1634 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/1/11 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 39 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
manola6176 said...
Great review and perfectly fitted trousers.
5/5/11 9:36 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow, you don't need another pants pattern: this one is perfect for you. Thanks for the commentary about underlining; I think I'll have to try this.
5/2/11 12:00 PM
Christas said...
Flawless! These look absolutely amazing. EXCELLENT review!
5/1/11 6:00 PM
Elona said...
These are really exquisite pants, Kay. The hang is gorgeous.
5/1/11 5:44 PM
Clareew said...
Wow, I am inspired. What a fabulous fit.
5/1/11 4:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful sewing and finishing, Kay!! Doesn't "hurt" a bit that you've a wonderfully exercised, beautiful body to "wear 'em in"!! Kudos for both projects ;)
5/1/11 4:31 PM
Nancywin said...
These pants (all the pairs) look great. I have this pattern, but have not gotten up the nerve to make them - LOL. Yours are very inspiring
5/1/11 4:07 PM
persevering said...
Oh my! I just rechecked back and saw that you had edited your review answering my questions, but I hadn't realized at the time. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
4/30/09 5:52 PM
Markie1 said...
Your sewing is beautiful and you are what I aspire to be. What a beautiful couture-looking suit you have made.
3/6/09 7:02 PM
Catbird said...
These are an inspiration -- such beautiful fit and workmanship! Thank you for such a helpful review. And the whole ensemble looks fantastic.
3/6/09 4:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
I've debated on this pattern, but your great review has convinced me to give it a try. Beautiful slacks!
3/6/09 3:32 PM
Athene said...
Such a wonderful fit - love reading your reviews.
3/5/09 10:23 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for your review: inspiring, professional and so helpful. You are stunning in the photo with the jacket! Can you please tell me advise me - you chose to underline - my 2 questions are: - (1) Why? vs lining & (2) To how far down did you underline?
3/5/09 11:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Such BEAUTIFUL pants, which look SO nice on you. All of your finishing details are perfection and a joy to see. I really love the finish on that waistband. The FIT couldn't be any better.
3/4/09 10:26 PM
Mahler said...
Ahh ha ! You chose the pants at the end. Those are great. I really like how the waistband is finished inside. It looks very sleek and professional. The fit is excellent. It is surprising to see this back without darts. The effect with the jacket is very business and superb. Those pants were a great choice.
3/4/09 9:43 PM
marjenann said...
Awesome, fantastic!! And with the jacket, to die for!!!!
3/4/09 5:10 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your actual stitching always LOOKS so awesome and the inside looks as good as the outside of the garment. Thank you for being such a good example. jw
3/4/09 12:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Exquisite work! Thoroughly documented, too. Boy, the whole ensemble is just great. Thanks!
3/4/09 11:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
Kay, you convinced me that I "need" this pattern. If not for fit, then for the instructions. They look wonderful, outside and inside and a perfect match to your jacket.
3/4/09 11:05 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful sewing! I'll have to try the couture waistband too. You are very right that some fabrics don't ease all that well. My last pair of these needed darts because RPL doesn't like to ease.
3/4/09 9:37 AM
carolynw said...
Kay beautiful work as aways and apair of pants that would beat any designer RTW - bravo!! Your underlining is awesome
3/4/09 8:52 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful inside and out! You make me glad I invested in this pattern.
3/4/09 8:04 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a great pattern -- I've made it several times. I haven't tried the couture waistband techniques, but after reading your review, I want to.
3/4/09 7:30 AM
Liana said...
Beautiful pants and what a great suit with your lovely jacket. Wonderful details. I think I have this pattern too, and I haven't tried it either. I think I'm convinced.
3/4/09 0:02 AM
Nancy K said...
Great pants, and a great review.
3/3/09 10:35 PM
Elona said...
Kay, your pants are the very definition of graceful ease.
3/3/09 10:27 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful pants--impeccable work (as always)!!!!
3/3/09 10:17 PM
Re Becca said...
Incredibly informative! These look great inside and out. Great idea using the salvage to avoid a line.
3/3/09 10:16 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful fit and workwomanship!
3/3/09 10:15 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Kay, Great pants and lovely workmanship. I have V7881 and have been meaning to try it. You have inspired me. If you ever come to Ottawa, visit Darrell Thomas Fabrics on Bank Street. Beautiful designer fabrics! Regards, Gaylene
3/3/09 9:48 PM
Annette Wright said...
Such lovely detailing. These pants look so great on you. Ashamed to add....I have this pattern, and haven't tried it yet.
3/3/09 9:44 PM
katlew03 said...
Very nicely done. Your pants look as great on the inside as on the outside. Terrific job.
3/3/09 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2059

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info