SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7881 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1623 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/1/11 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 39 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Very nicely done. Your pants look as great on the inside as on the outside. Terrific job.
3/3/09 9:32 PM
Annette Wright said...
Such lovely detailing. These pants look so great on you. Ashamed to add....I have this pattern, and haven't tried it yet.
3/3/09 9:44 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Kay, Great pants and lovely workmanship. I have V7881 and have been meaning to try it. You have inspired me. If you ever come to Ottawa, visit Darrell Thomas Fabrics on Bank Street. Beautiful designer fabrics! Regards, Gaylene
3/3/09 9:48 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful fit and workwomanship!
3/3/09 10:15 PM
Re Becca said...
Incredibly informative! These look great inside and out. Great idea using the salvage to avoid a line.
3/3/09 10:16 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful pants--impeccable work (as always)!!!!
3/3/09 10:17 PM
Elona said...
Kay, your pants are the very definition of graceful ease.
3/3/09 10:27 PM
Nancy K said...
Great pants, and a great review.
3/3/09 10:35 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful pants and what a great suit with your lovely jacket. Wonderful details. I think I have this pattern too, and I haven't tried it either. I think I'm convinced.
3/4/09 0:02 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a great pattern -- I've made it several times. I haven't tried the couture waistband techniques, but after reading your review, I want to.
3/4/09 7:30 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful inside and out! You make me glad I invested in this pattern.
3/4/09 8:04 AM
carolynw said...
Kay beautiful work as aways and apair of pants that would beat any designer RTW - bravo!! Your underlining is awesome
3/4/09 8:52 AM
Patti B said...
Beautiful sewing! I'll have to try the couture waistband too. You are very right that some fabrics don't ease all that well. My last pair of these needed darts because RPL doesn't like to ease.
3/4/09 9:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Kay, you convinced me that I "need" this pattern. If not for fit, then for the instructions. They look wonderful, outside and inside and a perfect match to your jacket.
3/4/09 11:05 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Exquisite work! Thoroughly documented, too. Boy, the whole ensemble is just great. Thanks!
3/4/09 11:52 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Your actual stitching always LOOKS so awesome and the inside looks as good as the outside of the garment. Thank you for being such a good example. jw
3/4/09 12:52 PM
marjenann said...
Awesome, fantastic!! And with the jacket, to die for!!!!
3/4/09 5:10 PM
Mahler said...
Ahh ha ! You chose the pants at the end. Those are great. I really like how the waistband is finished inside. It looks very sleek and professional. The fit is excellent. It is surprising to see this back without darts. The effect with the jacket is very business and superb. Those pants were a great choice.
3/4/09 9:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Such BEAUTIFUL pants, which look SO nice on you. All of your finishing details are perfection and a joy to see. I really love the finish on that waistband. The FIT couldn't be any better.
3/4/09 10:26 PM
persevering said...
Thanks so much for your review: inspiring, professional and so helpful. You are stunning in the photo with the jacket! Can you please tell me advise me - you chose to underline - my 2 questions are: - (1) Why? vs lining & (2) To how far down did you underline?
3/5/09 11:58 AM
Athene said...
Such a wonderful fit - love reading your reviews.
3/5/09 10:23 PM
Rhoda K said...
I've debated on this pattern, but your great review has convinced me to give it a try. Beautiful slacks!
3/6/09 3:32 PM
Catbird said...
These are an inspiration -- such beautiful fit and workmanship! Thank you for such a helpful review. And the whole ensemble looks fantastic.
3/6/09 4:43 PM
Markie1 said...
Your sewing is beautiful and you are what I aspire to be. What a beautiful couture-looking suit you have made.
3/6/09 7:02 PM
persevering said...
Oh my! I just rechecked back and saw that you had edited your review answering my questions, but I hadn't realized at the time. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
4/30/09 5:52 PM
Nancywin said...
These pants (all the pairs) look great. I have this pattern, but have not gotten up the nerve to make them - LOL. Yours are very inspiring
5/1/11 4:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful sewing and finishing, Kay!! Doesn't "hurt" a bit that you've a wonderfully exercised, beautiful body to "wear 'em in"!! Kudos for both projects ;)
5/1/11 4:31 PM
Clareew said...
Wow, I am inspired. What a fabulous fit.
5/1/11 4:34 PM
Elona said...
These are really exquisite pants, Kay. The hang is gorgeous.
5/1/11 5:44 PM
Christas said...
Flawless! These look absolutely amazing. EXCELLENT review!
5/1/11 6:00 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow, you don't need another pants pattern: this one is perfect for you. Thanks for the commentary about underlining; I think I'll have to try this.
5/2/11 12:00 PM
manola6176 said...
Great review and perfectly fitted trousers.
5/5/11 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pattern Magic #3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review