SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Bucket Hat (YouCanMakeThis Bucket Hat)

Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 10:33 PM
Last Updated:3/3/09 10:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
busymomof3 said...
Thank you for the review! I actually have it in my YCMT cart and wanted to double check what someone else thought of it. Very cute!!
5/20/09 11:45 AM
nicolemall said...
Very cute hat - and even cuter little man!
4/13/09 6:08 AM
AnneM said...
Adorable, and you have an excellent model. I might have to try this myself.
4/1/09 11:19 AM
Darla in PA said...
The hat turned out really cute! Your model is adorable. Have fun sewing for him.
3/14/09 3:09 PM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is just too adorable. The hat is cute too! I love the reversible idea. You're the first one to publish a hat for the contest. Nice job.
3/8/09 8:19 PM
Peggy said...
He has to be the cutest little model. The hat is darling.
3/5/09 9:19 PM
Baja Susana said...
Cute hat! And cute boy. I would have liked to see more construction details. I have not yet decided on how I am going to make the hat I have planned. I was thinking how nice it is that you can at least sew hats for your son, for a few years. It is so much more fun to sew for girls. Good job!
3/5/09 2:08 PM
sewingstacy said...
Oh, your little guy is such a cutie! Cute hat too! My son likes bucket hats - I'll have to keep this pattern in mind.
3/4/09 9:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stacey, What a great hat for your handsome little fellow. He looks adorable. Thanks for the reference to the pattern site. -Lily
3/4/09 3:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new baby is beautiful. And he looks like he loves his cute new hat.
3/4/09 2:30 PM
katib said...
this is a super cute hat! And thanks to introducing me to youcanmakeit.com, I might just try it myself.
3/4/09 11:43 AM
sherri2sew said...
love your hat model!
3/4/09 1:51 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a cute hat on such a cute boy!
3/3/09 11:24 PM
Renren said...
What a cool site you have brought to our attention . . . and with all the sizes included, you can make bucket hats for the whole family! Gorgeous, happy baby!
3/3/09 11:14 PM
katlew03 said...
This is so cute! Also, the baby is gorgeous.
3/3/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now