Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6778 (Misses Dress) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 532 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/09 10:44 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Sorry you had a bad experience. I think your dress looks fine. I see why you like the fabric, it is very pretty.
3/3/09 11:05 PM
Renren said...
The fabric is very lovely, but I think the dress also looks quite nice.
3/3/09 11:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
Maybe the dress won't seem so bad when you've worn it a couple of times. The fabric is lovely - I've seen it on Fabric Tales and fancy it myself!
3/4/09 2:31 AM
EleanorSews said...
Oh, how sad that you aren't so excited by this dress. When summer's heat is miserable, you have a pretty and loose dress for hanging around the house if you don't want to wear the dress out and about. Thanks for the review because it might help someone else avoid your situation.
3/4/09 12:15 PM
marec said...
It's really pretty...shapeless is not the adjective I'd use to describe this. Wear with pride.
3/4/09 1:06 PM
Byrdie said...
I still think it's a cute dress. I can see where going down a size might have helped though.
3/4/09 2:31 PM
Tez said...
I also think it's a cute dress. The ties give it a nice empire shape. For a smaller bust - you might like NL6699. I made the version with gathers over the bust and took it in at the centre front.
3/4/09 3:27 PM
Secretsugar said...
Thanks, Tez, for the recommendation. That is a cute one. Sorry to everyone that I accidentally saved this review again tonight while trying to turn my thumbnail not sideways! I can't push it back down again in the queue. I'm such a tech dork!
3/4/09 9:55 PM
KateS said...
This is still a very pretty dress- despite the pattern issues. I love the fabric !
3/5/09 3:13 AM
Em's Summer said...
The dress looks cute, but I totally understand your not liking shapeless clothes--they don't work on me. When I've made dresses that were too shapeless to work as a dress, I've shortened them to top length and it worked our perfectly.
3/5/09 10:43 AM
amy in mpls said...
freakin' gorgeous is right! Love this, love this. Im checking out that site now!!
3/5/09 12:18 PM
nglalala said...
Your fabric is gorgeous!
3/5/09 3:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 7608 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by Renren on 6/30/13
Read Review

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3463
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 5/8/13
Read Review

Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8355 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1924 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us