SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2949 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:Tailypo
photo

 
 
About Tailypostarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/6/03
Reviews written: 80
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 2:07 AM
Last Updated:3/4/09 5:19 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Great look for spring. I love the unusual style and drape.
3/4/09 7:26 AM
Tanda said...
Looks great! Good color on you. Is this the pattern/fabric where you thought you had made an irredeemable cutting error?
3/4/09 9:09 AM
marec said...
Wonderful spring jacket!
3/4/09 9:21 AM
pterion said...
Very cool jacket. This style and color look terrific on you!
3/4/09 10:14 AM
Mahler said...
Long time no reading your reviews. This is cool jacket, it looks great on you. I am sorry you experienced difficulties while stitching in place the facing.
3/4/09 10:59 AM
kkkkaty said...
very cute, and a nice review. I recently bought some felted wool, and was thinking of using it for this jacket, but it wouldn't drape as nicely as your version..... still thinking
3/4/09 10:59 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous color and a perfect jacket for spring time. Great job and enjoy wearing it!
3/4/09 11:20 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket, the style is so cute!!
3/4/09 12:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely jacket and a lovely color on you! Great job - I'm glad to see you back sewing and writing reviews!
3/4/09 3:12 PM
marjenann said...
Wonderful jacket!! I love the unique lines and will definitely be making this one. Great way to use a sweater knit!!
3/4/09 5:06 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute, unique-looking jacket. I may have to take a look at this pattern for a light jacket for spring!
3/4/09 5:15 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty, and the color really suits you--welcome back!
3/4/09 7:06 PM
moushka said...
Love this on you - great colour and style. I think you found the perfect fabric. Now I know what I'll look for for my own version. Thanks for a great review. Sue
3/4/09 10:46 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Mudflaps.... I think they went the way of fender-skirts! Automotive terms and sewing I see now have an intertwined history. anyway Great Jacket! Bring on Spring!
3/5/09 6:22 AM
CynthiaSue said...
i spyed on your kids in the photos!! beautiful!! every hard day must melt away with one loving second from that blonde bombshell of a boy. And the redhead.....i always wanted a red headed daughter. My husband is a redhead. ok on to the jacket ; so happy to see you back and sewing. you picked a fabulous color and style. The jacket looks great!
3/5/09 1:59 PM
redsquid said...
Thanks for the review - your jacket looks great and it reminds me to move my pattern up in the queue~ Linda (redsquid)
3/5/09 6:59 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous look for Spring.
3/5/09 11:28 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great jacket and great review! It is so good to see you back and I loved seeing the kids.
3/6/09 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now