Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4819 (Women's Shirt) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 400 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:PatCSM
photo
About PatCSMstar
MS USA
Member since: 5/8/07
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 7:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craftygamma said...
Congrats on sticking with the pattern & making it work for you. I really like the blue shirt.
3/4/09 7:43 AM
marec said...
Both shirts look crisp and comfortable-I love them!
3/4/09 9:16 AM
Renren said...
I admire your persistence in tweaking the fit and hope to see it as you continue to improve the fit. Especially love the blue one.
3/4/09 10:34 AM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on both shirts. The blue is especially nice but that's probably just a color preference thing. Looks like you are just about there with a TNT shrt pattern. I do like the 3/4 sleeve length but sometimes you just need a long sleeve shirt too.
3/4/09 12:08 PM
sewtime said...
Love both of your blouses!!! Love the blue!!!
3/4/09 12:28 PM
Andreahg said...
The blue shirt is cute, but the narrow shoulder adjustment makes a HUGE difference. Good for you for sticking with it.
3/4/09 2:26 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, what a lovely colour and a very nice fit!
3/4/09 3:13 PM
sewingstacy said...
I really like it in blue. Great job!
3/4/09 9:44 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Good job taking an OK pattern and turning it into something that works beautifully on your.
3/5/09 9:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
There's something about this pattern that I like too. But my first attempt is still sitting in a heap, unfinished. I slashed/spread the tissue so much that I bought another copy of the pattern to start over. I'm still determined to get the lower darts to work, but I may end up like you and just rotating them. LOL! Your blouses turned out very nice. For the second, photos make fabrics look sheer-er than they are. I wouldn't worry about a lining. Maybe a camisole, if you need something.
3/5/09 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6118
photo
Review by UmaPreve on 5/22/11
Read Review

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2787
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 9/6/10
Read Review

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1424 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6094 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us