SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6772 OOP (Dresses w/Surplice Bodice)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2966 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/09 7:37 PM
Last Updated:3/31/09 10:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks for the heads up on this OOP pattern...cute dress!
3/4/09 9:29 AM
JudiBee2 said...
It certainly looks comfortable, and you did really get your money's worth with this pattern.
3/4/09 3:19 PM
katlew03 said...
Wow! you're going to have a whole new wardrobe. Nice style. It will be interesting to see all your versions.
3/4/09 10:34 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I love both your short-sleeved dresses. This pattern is a classic -- I'll definitely keep my eye out for it -- thanks.
3/11/09 11:23 AM
morzel said...
Great start!! I love both versions, they look smart and dressed and sooo different!
3/11/09 12:18 PM
SexiSadi said...
Wow, you're doing an awsome job with the contest so far! I love the fushia version as fushia is one of my favorite colors!
3/13/09 11:46 AM
julie w said...
thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention, shame it is OOP. You are showing just how versatile this is.
3/14/09 7:02 AM
Christas said...
What wonderful versions you are making from this pattern! I especially LOVE the eyelet version.... so pretty and feminine!
3/14/09 1:03 PM
marthamyers said...
What an interesting pattern to use for this contest! I think it would make a cool tunic too. I love your plans.
3/16/09 9:30 AM
Kellie R. said...
These are so cute! They really all look great and comfortable. I particulaly like the safari version!
3/17/09 4:34 PM
morzel said...
Already 4 dresses and you really show how to get good use from a pattern. Every dress is unique!
3/17/09 6:02 PM
Annette1 said...
You've been busy! ALL versions are lovely. :o)
3/18/09 0:39 AM
Ach said...
Would like to see how these look on you. Great creativity!
3/18/09 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Charmingly beautiful dresses! All have a unique flavor!
3/18/09 11:29 PM
nicegirl said...
Wow, these look fantastic so far! You're getting a lot of mileage out of this pattern.
3/19/09 10:19 AM
Byrdie said...
They are all beautiful. I think my favorite is the "sweet cotton print" with the ruffles.
3/20/09 10:58 AM
BlossomKyle said...
version 5: LOVE the ruffles (but you knew I would!!)
3/21/09 0:08 AM
Nancywin said...
I am amazed by your creative interpretations on this pattern. They all look so completely different, you would never guess they all came from the same envelope. Very nice!
3/22/09 0:45 AM
JEF said...
You did a great job interpreting "one pattern, many looks" - I love your variety, especially doing a light floral and a denim one! Great job.
3/28/09 9:43 PM
Jill Giard said...
Just beautiful - what a great job you've done! You are my hero!
3/30/09 7:53 PM
Annette Wright said...
Those dresses and tops are terrific. What a great new wardrobe you have. Awesome job.
3/30/09 7:55 PM
Annette1 said...
You have some truly diversified looks here, and you've been BUSY, too! Lovely dresses, well worth your efforts. :o)
3/31/09 0:22 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wendlesue, you went all out and it shows. Your dresses look and fit lovely, and it's hard to imagine that they all came from the same pattern - perfectly in the spirit of the contest!
3/31/09 5:24 AM
ITAdmin said...
You've got some really neat dresses there. I'd say you captured the spirit of the contest.
3/31/09 12:44 PM
RLL said...
wow, Wow, WOW! I'm impressed.
3/31/09 3:13 PM
pterion said...
These are all from the same pattern? Amazing! I love all the creative interpretations!
3/31/09 10:28 PM
Sew Shy said...
Wow, these are great variations of the basic pattern. You did a wonderful job. All in one month? Wooooow!
4/1/09 10:30 AM
morzel said...
You have been soo creative! The asian and safari version are definitely my favourites!!!
4/1/09 2:11 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing and so talented!
4/23/09 4:34 PM
missytexas said...
This is just amazing. So inspiring and motivating! Couldn't you be compelled to have a BLOG? I'd love to follow your sewing and learn from you.
4/23/09 7:07 PM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, these are all so different from each other! I especially love the sweet cotton one and the plaid tunic. The shirring! The ruffles! That cute plaid pocket! Very nice work.
4/27/09 7:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Outstanding! Congratulations on your win.
4/29/09 3:53 PM
krissie said...
So inspiring! Nice job.
4/30/09 3:15 PM
appliquegirl said...
Her enthusiasm is contagious. Photos and explanations were right on!
4/30/09 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

StyleArc Coco Jacket

photo
by: Sarsez

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now