SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

10 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Austria
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 7:34 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ak21 said...
this dress looks really good on you.love your button trick - need to remember that. thx for great reviews. a
6/15/10 3:32 AM
MsMaryO said...
I second the double sided tape idea. This dress fits too beautifully to not wear it. You did CUPS! Those are not easy to fit, girl! If you have enough fabric left, try making a jacket to go with it. Then you won't feel too self conscious. I liked the button idea too; it's a good visual trick.
3/7/09 12:03 PM
Vivienne said...
You need some double sided tape! The dress looks much too cute on you to go unworn. Seriously, you need to wear this dress!
3/6/09 2:29 PM
arianamaniacs said...
ggexpansive: yes, you could higher the bodice a little bit. You would have to redraft the arm scye. You would want to make a muslin, because it sits quite high on me. my bra actually sits lower than where the cups start in the dress.
3/5/09 3:08 PM
ggexpansive said...
the dress looks great!!! i want to sew this dress but do you think the dress front could be lifted so it sits higher on the chest?
3/5/09 1:55 PM
persevering said...
I agree with the other comments - flattering! Thanks for your review.
3/5/09 1:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ariana, this dress is remarkably stylish and you have attained a perfect fit on this complicated bodice, despite the after-the-fact changes you needed to make. I don't agree that style is unflattering to small busts; just the opposite! Extremely flattering on you, both the style and the fabric. Lovely, Lily
3/5/09 11:42 AM
marjenann said...
Very fashion forward dress!! And your work is meticulous!
3/5/09 9:14 AM
sewtime said...
Darling dress and a great fit!!!
3/4/09 8:43 PM
marec said...
I think this is a great dress on you and I am totally impressed with the fashion forward design. Terrific work!!
3/4/09 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review