SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1042 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

10 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 7:34 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I think this is a great dress on you and I am totally impressed with the fashion forward design. Terrific work!!
3/4/09 8:26 PM
sewtime said...
Darling dress and a great fit!!!
3/4/09 8:43 PM
marjenann said...
Very fashion forward dress!! And your work is meticulous!
3/5/09 9:14 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ariana, this dress is remarkably stylish and you have attained a perfect fit on this complicated bodice, despite the after-the-fact changes you needed to make. I don't agree that style is unflattering to small busts; just the opposite! Extremely flattering on you, both the style and the fabric. Lovely, Lily
3/5/09 11:42 AM
persevering said...
I agree with the other comments - flattering! Thanks for your review.
3/5/09 1:35 PM
ggexpansive said...
the dress looks great!!! i want to sew this dress but do you think the dress front could be lifted so it sits higher on the chest?
3/5/09 1:55 PM
arianamaniacs said...
ggexpansive: yes, you could higher the bodice a little bit. You would have to redraft the arm scye. You would want to make a muslin, because it sits quite high on me. my bra actually sits lower than where the cups start in the dress.
3/5/09 3:08 PM
Vivienne said...
You need some double sided tape! The dress looks much too cute on you to go unworn. Seriously, you need to wear this dress!
3/6/09 2:29 PM
MsMaryO said...
I second the double sided tape idea. This dress fits too beautifully to not wear it. You did CUPS! Those are not easy to fit, girl! If you have enough fabric left, try making a jacket to go with it. Then you won't feel too self conscious. I liked the button idea too; it's a good visual trick.
3/7/09 12:03 PM
ak21 said...
this dress looks really good on you.love your button trick - need to remember that. thx for great reviews. a
6/15/10 3:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com no number

photo
by: wendlesue

Review