Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5697 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 197 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:HeyJane
photo
Friend of PR
About HeyJanestar
PA USA
Member since: 5/18/05
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 9:32 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
Adorable outfit! I love the sleeves on the jacket especially.
3/4/09 9:57 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing outfit.
3/4/09 9:58 PM
katlew03 said...
Really cute pattern. Too bad DGD won't wear pants. This outfit is looks so chic.
3/4/09 10:03 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Too cute! The jacket is adorable!
3/4/09 10:31 PM
wendlesue said...
The whole outfit is soooooo much fun. Thanks for sharing such and inspiring project! You have put together a very original and up-to-date ensemble. Did I mention adorable? And the dots are totally worth the crossed eyes you endured to sew them up.
3/5/09 6:21 AM
amy in mpls said...
OMG, too cute!
3/5/09 12:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very fashionable.
3/5/09 4:11 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SOOOOOOOOOO cute! You should be designing kids' clothes. :o) All I can say is you've got ONE LUCKY LITTLE NIECE. :O) EVERY little detail is just PERFECT.
3/6/09 0:11 AM
Christas said...
This outfit is precious! It looks like something from a very expensive boutique! ADORABLE!
5/4/09 5:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
This outfit is just TOO CUTE!! In fact, CUTE is an understatement!! Can you make me an outfit just like this???!! I would wear EVERY DAY!! LOL!!
5/4/09 6:18 PM
desertana said...
Darling outfit!
9/7/09 9:03 PM
tonkakat said...
Love how you incorporated the the outfit from different patterns. The fabric choices are great!
9/18/09 5:09 PM
acwink said...
The lining looks amazing!! I am planning on making this jacket and wonder how to make a lining for it. For now I'll try French seams, but would you mind sharing with us how you designed the lining? Thank you!
9/18/11 10:08 PM
HeyJane said...
acwink, I cut the lining from the same pattern pieces, treating the FF and lining as one. Then I sewed the seam allowances down onto the lining fabric (turn the raw edge under). The armhole area is finished with a strip of Hug Snug seam binding. French seams might be faster because I did a lot of hand sewing. I just remembered something else about this pattern: Mark your bodice pieces somehow so you'll remember what is the top, and what is RS out. As I recall, it's very easy to get the bodice pieces sideways because the shape of the piece is pretty much square and it's easy to get it confused (even without dots). Have fun making your jacket!
9/19/11 7:54 AM
acwink said...
Awesome! Thanks so much!
9/19/11 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-134 Pyjamas
photo
Review by lara900 on 11/23/09
Read Review

McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 5965 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Michelle L on 10/3/10
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at home)

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us