Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3276 (Black solid color skirt 2009)

4 more reviews
Viewed 198 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 9:52 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by katlew03 using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said... (3/5/09 10:34 PM) Reply
I am 5"4" and very long waisted. This skirt was 29" long and came to about 6" below my knee. I shortened it 5" before cutting. I have a very large waist and used 1.5 inch elastic that was 13 inches less than my waist measurement on the blue skirt. I started out about 8 inches less on the black one and kept making it smaller. The smaller the waist, the better the skirt looked, so I will go back and take in the elastic on the first and second skirts. The print felt very loose.
EleanorSews said... (3/5/09 2:38 PM) Reply
You could zip up another 2 or 3 of these and join the OPML contest! Your pattern is the perfect TNT basic and each skirt has its own look. I especially like the 2nd skirt fabric. A nice simple skirt is the perfect pairing for an interesting blouse or jacket. Did you shorten your pattern?
fourkid said... (3/5/09 11:20 AM) Reply
Nice skirts and a versatile pattern. I like all of them that you made up.
Em's Summer said... (3/5/09 10:36 AM) Reply
Nice skirts and there's nothing like a TNT!
Diana M said... (3/5/09 3:22 AM) Reply
What a great little skirt pattern to dress up or down; you've got a good start on your spring/summer transition wardrobe. Nice review!
jannw said... (3/4/09 11:34 PM) Reply
you were busy!! nice skirts. I always use Sandra Betzina's elastic method also..cut your elastic 5-6" less than the waist measurement. This does give a better look to the waistband
Annette Wright said... (3/4/09 11:02 PM) Reply
What a nice simple skirt, and a TNT is even better. I like the print of the 2nd one, that's very modern.
VelmaRooster said... (3/4/09 10:47 PM) Reply
VERY nice skirts! Don't you just love TNT patterns? The skirts on the pattern envelope look quite long, but yours don't. Where does the hem hit you? Good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 167828-1000

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details