Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3276 (Black solid color skirt 2009) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 194 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 9:52 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
VERY nice skirts! Don't you just love TNT patterns? The skirts on the pattern envelope look quite long, but yours don't. Where does the hem hit you? Good review.
3/4/09 10:47 PM
Annette Wright said...
What a nice simple skirt, and a TNT is even better. I like the print of the 2nd one, that's very modern.
3/4/09 11:02 PM
jannw said...
you were busy!! nice skirts. I always use Sandra Betzina's elastic method also..cut your elastic 5-6" less than the waist measurement. This does give a better look to the waistband
3/4/09 11:34 PM
Diana M said...
What a great little skirt pattern to dress up or down; you've got a good start on your spring/summer transition wardrobe. Nice review!
3/5/09 3:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
Nice skirts and there's nothing like a TNT!
3/5/09 10:36 AM
fourkid said...
Nice skirts and a versatile pattern. I like all of them that you made up.
3/5/09 11:20 AM
EleanorSews said...
You could zip up another 2 or 3 of these and join the OPML contest! Your pattern is the perfect TNT basic and each skirt has its own look. I especially like the 2nd skirt fabric. A nice simple skirt is the perfect pairing for an interesting blouse or jacket. Did you shorten your pattern?
3/5/09 2:38 PM
katlew03 said...
I am 5"4" and very long waisted. This skirt was 29" long and came to about 6" below my knee. I shortened it 5" before cutting. I have a very large waist and used 1.5 inch elastic that was 13 inches less than my waist measurement on the blue skirt. I started out about 8 inches less on the black one and kept making it smaller. The smaller the waist, the better the skirt looked, so I will go back and take in the elastic on the first and second skirts. The print felt very loose.
3/5/09 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us