SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3276 (Black solid color skirt 2009)

4 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 131
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 9:52 PM
Last Updated:3/4/09 9:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VelmaRooster said...
VERY nice skirts! Don't you just love TNT patterns? The skirts on the pattern envelope look quite long, but yours don't. Where does the hem hit you? Good review.
3/4/09 10:47 PM
Annette Wright said...
What a nice simple skirt, and a TNT is even better. I like the print of the 2nd one, that's very modern.
3/4/09 11:02 PM
jannw said...
you were busy!! nice skirts. I always use Sandra Betzina's elastic method also..cut your elastic 5-6" less than the waist measurement. This does give a better look to the waistband
3/4/09 11:34 PM
Diana M said...
What a great little skirt pattern to dress up or down; you've got a good start on your spring/summer transition wardrobe. Nice review!
3/5/09 3:22 AM
Em's Summer said...
Nice skirts and there's nothing like a TNT!
3/5/09 10:36 AM
fourkid said...
Nice skirts and a versatile pattern. I like all of them that you made up.
3/5/09 11:20 AM
EleanorSews said...
You could zip up another 2 or 3 of these and join the OPML contest! Your pattern is the perfect TNT basic and each skirt has its own look. I especially like the 2nd skirt fabric. A nice simple skirt is the perfect pairing for an interesting blouse or jacket. Did you shorten your pattern?
3/5/09 2:38 PM
katlew03 said...
I am 5"4" and very long waisted. This skirt was 29" long and came to about 6" below my knee. I shortened it 5" before cutting. I have a very large waist and used 1.5 inch elastic that was 13 inches less than my waist measurement on the blue skirt. I started out about 8 inches less on the black one and kept making it smaller. The smaller the waist, the better the skirt looked, so I will go back and take in the elastic on the first and second skirts. The print felt very loose.
3/5/09 10:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5775

photo
by: style insp...

Review
No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s self drafted pat

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now