SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8034 (skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo

 
 
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 10:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
That skirt is adorable. It looks really cute on you. Congrats on your first review.
3/4/09 10:48 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt! I love the bubble hem and the fabric drapes nicely for this style. Welcome to Pattern Review!
3/4/09 10:49 PM
merlette said...
I really like the fabric you used! super cute
3/4/09 11:47 PM
Diana M said...
I'm not usually drawn to bubble skirts, but yours is just darling! Perfect combination of fabric, pattern and personality -- great job!
3/4/09 11:58 PM
Tailypo said...
I second Diana M.'s comment. I thought I disliked bubble skirts until i saw yours. Beautiful work.
3/5/09 0:46 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is really beautiful. looks like a couture skirt and fits you beautifully. the fabric is gorgeous.
3/5/09 0:47 AM
Natasha B said...
Lovely skirt and the fabric is just gorgeous.
3/5/09 0:53 AM
Margie T said...
Cute skirt. Love the fabric.
3/5/09 5:25 AM
shesflipped said...
Lovely skirt~beautiful fabric!
3/5/09 7:39 AM
Beve said...
lovely skirt; great choice of fabric. A winner! Beve
3/5/09 8:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Never in a million years would I have made a bubble skirt, but this is simply amazing. I love the whole package -fabric, the style, colors, everything. As others have said, it looks completely couture! I am glad to have found your blog! I lived in japan for two years and I miss it so much!!
3/5/09 9:39 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
Yoshimi, this is so delightful - I could eat it up. It's new velvety puppy beautiful!
3/5/09 10:05 AM
Byrdie said...
The skirt is lovely. Welcome to Pattern Review:) You have a cute blog too:)
3/5/09 10:33 AM
Gold said...
Very cute skirt!
3/5/09 10:34 AM
Em's Summer said...
Very pretty skirt! And your english is very good, too, because this is a great review!
3/5/09 10:34 AM
Twinset said...
Really beautiful! The fabric you chose for this skirt is to die for and the color combination with your tights and shoes is f-a-n-t-a-s-t-i-c!!!
3/5/09 11:12 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Absolutely ADORABLE!!!
3/5/09 11:21 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
3/5/09 11:40 AM
amy in mpls said...
美しい Not sure if Kanji will post, but its BEAUTIFUL!
3/5/09 12:16 PM
Vintage Joan said...
SO nice -- your fabric is fabulous, and the fit is lovely! I plan to make this skirt for my daughter quite soon (one of the non-balloon versions), so your review is very timely for me. Thanks! :)
3/5/09 12:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is super cute, and I usually don't like the bubble skirt look. Great job!
3/5/09 1:27 PM
nellc said...
Very pretty skirt, I love the fabric.
3/5/09 1:30 PM
nglalala said...
Cute~! Very elegant!
3/5/09 3:43 PM
Kay Y said...
Your choice of fabric is really perfect for this bubble style. Like some other commenters, the bubble isn't usually my preference, but this looks more like a really interesting pleated skirt. Great job!
3/5/09 8:43 PM
Slyvchan said...
Bubble skirts have always been a little strange to me until now. Yours is perfect!
3/8/09 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now