SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 (Refashioned Linen Blouse)

37 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love! This is one adorable top.
3/24/09 6:07 PM
jayelyn said...
THIS is really inspiring! I recently made a suede tote bag, lined with a coordinating cotton print, from a pair of size 18 pants that I found at my local thrift store for $4.00. I was really happy with how it turned out! So now I'll be inspired to take on a few of the blouses I've purchased to remodel.
3/23/09 10:18 PM
taffee said...
REALLY NICE.
3/6/09 10:47 AM
sally said...
I really like this blouse and I am inspired to go to my local thrift shop to hunt for a project.
3/5/09 4:06 PM
carolynw said...
First off I have to say I love - love - your blouse and next I congratulate you on doing such a truly fine job on re-making this top to top - now you are giving me ideas of where next to look for fabric LOL
3/5/09 3:01 PM
pterion said...
Great recycling job! This is such a feminine print and style. I'll bet it looks great on you.
3/5/09 1:40 PM
jannw said...
wonderful job..beautiful finish
3/5/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great blouse! I love the idea of making something new out of an older garment - am going to have to find a good thrift store soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/5/09 1:26 PM
AdaF said...
Very nice recycling! I agree, the fabric is beautiful! I like the fit and the fluttered sleeves. Nice job!
3/5/09 12:52 PM
mrsv83 said...
What a transformation! I'm sure you'll get a lot of use when the weather warms up. It's soooo feminine.
3/5/09 11:17 AM
Deb15 said...
Clever and inspiring!
3/5/09 10:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a great project. I am so inspired by this. And a great review too.
3/5/09 9:48 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
This is so cool! I really love it that you could give this blouse new life, and such a much prettier life!
3/5/09 9:44 AM
marjenann said...
Way to go!! That is one great top! It looks very (very) expensive!!
3/5/09 9:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Mindblowing! Simply mindblowing that you took a too big blouse - cut it apart and came up with that darling top to go with your new skirt! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
3/5/09 8:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. That fabric is definitely worthy of getting a new life. Thanks for all the good information in the review, too. A good resource for those of us who are into refashioning.
3/5/09 7:50 AM
Lori V said...
What a transformation. Great job.
3/5/09 7:05 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! Beautiful fabric and styling. Nice job!
3/5/09 6:32 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a difference! Your new blouse has such a feminine and flattering shape. I love it!
3/5/09 1:33 AM
marec said...
Beautiful fabric and a wonderful recycling project.
3/5/09 0:33 AM
Diana M said...
Nice rescue of some lovely linen -- great summery top, looks very high end!
3/5/09 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: DebLee

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

More Info