Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 000 (Refashioned Linen Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 248 times 37 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 11:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diana M said...
Nice rescue of some lovely linen -- great summery top, looks very high end!
3/5/09 0:10 AM
marec said...
Beautiful fabric and a wonderful recycling project.
3/5/09 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a difference! Your new blouse has such a feminine and flattering shape. I love it!
3/5/09 1:33 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! Beautiful fabric and styling. Nice job!
3/5/09 6:32 AM
Lori V said...
What a transformation. Great job.
3/5/09 7:05 AM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. That fabric is definitely worthy of getting a new life. Thanks for all the good information in the review, too. A good resource for those of us who are into refashioning.
3/5/09 7:50 AM
cmarie12 said...
Mindblowing! Simply mindblowing that you took a too big blouse - cut it apart and came up with that darling top to go with your new skirt! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
3/5/09 8:48 AM
marjenann said...
Way to go!! That is one great top! It looks very (very) expensive!!
3/5/09 9:12 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
This is so cool! I really love it that you could give this blouse new life, and such a much prettier life!
3/5/09 9:44 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a great project. I am so inspired by this. And a great review too.
3/5/09 9:48 AM
Deb15 said...
Clever and inspiring!
3/5/09 10:32 AM
mrsv83 said...
What a transformation! I'm sure you'll get a lot of use when the weather warms up. It's soooo feminine.
3/5/09 11:17 AM
AdaF said...
Very nice recycling! I agree, the fabric is beautiful! I like the fit and the fluttered sleeves. Nice job!
3/5/09 12:52 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great blouse! I love the idea of making something new out of an older garment - am going to have to find a good thrift store soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/5/09 1:26 PM
jannw said...
wonderful job..beautiful finish
3/5/09 1:28 PM
pterion said...
Great recycling job! This is such a feminine print and style. I'll bet it looks great on you.
3/5/09 1:40 PM
carolynw said...
First off I have to say I love - love - your blouse and next I congratulate you on doing such a truly fine job on re-making this top to top - now you are giving me ideas of where next to look for fabric LOL
3/5/09 3:01 PM
sally said...
I really like this blouse and I am inspired to go to my local thrift shop to hunt for a project.
3/5/09 4:06 PM
taffee said...
REALLY NICE.
3/6/09 10:47 AM
jayelyn said...
THIS is really inspiring! I recently made a suede tote bag, lined with a coordinating cotton print, from a pair of size 18 pants that I found at my local thrift store for $4.00. I was really happy with how it turned out! So now I'll be inspired to take on a few of the blouses I've purchased to remodel.
3/23/09 10:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love! This is one adorable top.
3/24/09 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 1736 Misses Hats
photo
Review by JuneHawk on 1/30/14
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by britsnoteb... on 3/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1554 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us