SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 000 (Refashioned Linen Blouse)

37 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/4/09 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love, love! This is one adorable top.
3/24/09 6:07 PM
jayelyn said...
THIS is really inspiring! I recently made a suede tote bag, lined with a coordinating cotton print, from a pair of size 18 pants that I found at my local thrift store for $4.00. I was really happy with how it turned out! So now I'll be inspired to take on a few of the blouses I've purchased to remodel.
3/23/09 10:18 PM
taffee said...
REALLY NICE.
3/6/09 10:47 AM
sally said...
I really like this blouse and I am inspired to go to my local thrift shop to hunt for a project.
3/5/09 4:06 PM
carolynw said...
First off I have to say I love - love - your blouse and next I congratulate you on doing such a truly fine job on re-making this top to top - now you are giving me ideas of where next to look for fabric LOL
3/5/09 3:01 PM
pterion said...
Great recycling job! This is such a feminine print and style. I'll bet it looks great on you.
3/5/09 1:40 PM
jannw said...
wonderful job..beautiful finish
3/5/09 1:28 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great blouse! I love the idea of making something new out of an older garment - am going to have to find a good thrift store soon. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/5/09 1:26 PM
AdaF said...
Very nice recycling! I agree, the fabric is beautiful! I like the fit and the fluttered sleeves. Nice job!
3/5/09 12:52 PM
mrsv83 said...
What a transformation! I'm sure you'll get a lot of use when the weather warms up. It's soooo feminine.
3/5/09 11:17 AM
Deb15 said...
Clever and inspiring!
3/5/09 10:32 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a great project. I am so inspired by this. And a great review too.
3/5/09 9:48 AM
PsychedOnSewing said...
This is so cool! I really love it that you could give this blouse new life, and such a much prettier life!
3/5/09 9:44 AM
marjenann said...
Way to go!! That is one great top! It looks very (very) expensive!!
3/5/09 9:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Mindblowing! Simply mindblowing that you took a too big blouse - cut it apart and came up with that darling top to go with your new skirt! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
3/5/09 8:48 AM
ITAdmin said...
This looks great. That fabric is definitely worthy of getting a new life. Thanks for all the good information in the review, too. A good resource for those of us who are into refashioning.
3/5/09 7:50 AM
Lori V said...
What a transformation. Great job.
3/5/09 7:05 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! Beautiful fabric and styling. Nice job!
3/5/09 6:32 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW, what a difference! Your new blouse has such a feminine and flattering shape. I love it!
3/5/09 1:33 AM
marec said...
Beautiful fabric and a wonderful recycling project.
3/5/09 0:33 AM
Diana M said...
Nice rescue of some lovely linen -- great summery top, looks very high end!
3/5/09 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Booby Traps

photo
by: LiZ

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review