Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 73765-1014 (Maternity blouse) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 354 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 7:22 AM
Last Updated:3/22/09 2:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
What great ideas - you are so creative. They are all beautiful and will look lovely on you.
3/5/09 9:05 AM
Baja Susana said...
This looks very nice on you . Well done. I am looking forward to seeing the next one.
3/5/09 1:44 PM
wendlesue said...
Oh! I love your blouse and your sketches have me looking forward to your other versions. Exciting!
3/5/09 1:49 PM
Birgitte said...
This is just beautiful! I love how this looks on you, excellent job. The way you accessorized is truly unique and gorgeous.
3/5/09 2:11 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute shirt. Have a good healthy baby!!
3/5/09 2:53 PM
Heidi Ho said...
That is very cute!!! It would even work for non maternity with todays fashion and some of the gathering reduced. I can't wait to see your other variations.
3/6/09 0:42 AM
Christas said...
You must be the best dressed pregnant woman around! You have made some very lovely garments. This top is very nice and looks so wonderful on you!
3/6/09 5:05 PM
cindy-lou said...
SUPER maternity blouse! All the other women at the doctors office will be green with envy rather than morning sickness. I remember so well trying to find nice, creative, and well-fitting options during pregnancy. You'll have them! :)
3/8/09 11:59 AM
Spring said...
I love it! It so pretty. You did a great job.
3/8/09 6:40 PM
TalyQ said...
Great work. I like how you altered the pattern. Last time I was pregnant, I tried several maternity patterns, but they were all so baggy and huge. Your idea is much better.
3/18/09 6:05 AM
wendlesue said...
VERY nice looking blouse. Thanks for your method for the cut-on collar. Very helpful. I agree with you that most maternity clothes seem to be made for the last month or something. Or if you shop at Target they are made for a pregnant Twiggy. :-)
3/18/09 6:27 AM
Christas said...
Another really cute top!
3/18/09 10:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ultra chic top for that stylin' mama! Gorgeous! Thanks for a very informative and fun review!
3/18/09 11:53 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
You look terrific! These tops are definitely not your average maternity tops. Chic!
3/18/09 5:58 PM
SusiM said...
You did a great job on these tops. They looks trendy and comfortable. Thanks for all the tips.
3/18/09 11:48 PM
Christas said...
Oooooh! I love the safari version! Great job! All three of the blouses are wonderful.
3/22/09 2:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
These look so nice and they so well!! I LOVE each version!! Each one is unique and different!!
3/22/09 3:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this fits the bill perfectly to the contest. Amazing entry. Your blouse is lovely.
3/23/09 0:06 AM
wendlesue said...
I love the latest version (safari). The topstitching and the tabs, the pockets, and especially those edgestitched front pleats. They make for a nice long lean line (if that is possible on a maternity garment :-)) Very smart.
3/23/09 8:48 AM
zora said...
Awesome. Great pattern, very nice blouses.
3/23/09 2:22 PM
JEF said...
These are gorgeous - I love the safari version but they're all winners.
3/27/09 10:53 PM
RuthieSews said...
Love all the different views!
4/13/09 4:08 AM
Ariadne said...
Goodness, you are the only pregnant woman wearing well- fitting blouses. Way to go! Thank you for the thorough tutorial. Should I find myself in that same blessed state I know to make a beeline to your post.
4/24/09 8:53 AM
SewPie said...
I am really really impressed! Well done for drafting this so well.
5/31/09 10:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us