SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2532 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1120 times 
Reviewed by:willowsmum
photo

 
 
About willowsmumstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 3:29 PM
Last Updated:6/17/09 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 48 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
61 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
halleyscomet said...
I think these trousers look amazing! You did a magnificent, professional looking welt. I wish mine looked that good! The fit is amazing too!
3/5/09 5:13 PM
FurGal said...
You did a professional job and they look great on you.
3/5/09 5:27 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Still learning to fit? You have mastered fit! Your pants look spectacular.
3/5/09 5:31 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Your trousers fit you beautifully. Well done!
3/5/09 5:34 PM
Moxie said...
WOW! Excellent fit. I dream about the day I sew a pair of pants where the fit looks as good as yours.
3/5/09 6:15 PM
Annette Wright said...
OMG, not a single butt wrinkle...I'm so impressed. They look lovely. I plan on reading this review very closely. Thanks.
3/5/09 7:21 PM
Second Avenue said...
Hello Willowsmum, I have never seen a pair of 'homemade' pants look so professional. Brilliant work! Regards, Gaylene
3/5/09 10:07 PM
farqs said...
Your pants are absolutely flawless! I have never seen such good fitting pants....ever. Even on size 2 models. Please show us more of your garments.
3/5/09 11:00 PM
Puppy said...
Those are an outstanding pair of pants. They blow me away. A fantastic sewing accomplishment and I don't think the legs are too wide.
3/5/09 11:33 PM
persevering said...
Wow! I am so impressed with the fit of your pants.
3/6/09 1:04 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Ditto what VeryPrairie said...tweaking the fit? These pants are AMAZING!!!
3/6/09 5:40 AM
Barbara J said...
Willowsmum, your pants fit perfectly, they are faultless. Please can you describe the pants crotch curve, and any fitting problems/alterations you may have done. Contratulations!
3/6/09 6:44 AM
inkstain said...
I've rarely seen a sharper pair of pants come off a home sewing machine. Correction: I've never seen a sharper pair.
3/6/09 6:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
I think you can stop tweaking now. These are perfect.
3/6/09 7:17 AM
craftygamma said...
Wow! Great job on those pants. I gave up trying to make pants years ago, so I envy someone who has mastered pants.
3/6/09 7:46 AM
wendlesue said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you for all of the information in your review! I am really excited to try the things you have suggested. BE-UTIFUL pair of trousers!
3/6/09 9:14 AM
Re Becca said...
Nice pants!
3/6/09 9:18 AM
JanieBee said...
Thank you for a wonderful review. Your trousers look terrific!
3/6/09 9:32 AM
Mahler said...
The fit in my opinion is excellent. I love the back with the welt pocket touch. Beautiful, very classical look. Those pants fall like a charm. Congratulations !
3/6/09 10:14 AM
katib said...
those are great looking pants!
3/6/09 10:44 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous, perfectly fit pants! Nice details too.
3/6/09 11:28 AM
Bobolots said...
those are amazing and they look great on you!!!
3/6/09 11:43 AM
Elona said...
These are knockout pants! You got an absolutely perfect drape fore and aft--which is extremely difficult to do without being in a class. In fact, you should be TEACHING a class in pants fitting and construction.
3/6/09 11:48 AM
Vintage Joan said...
These are beautiful pants, and this is a FABULOUS, extremely helpful review! Thanks!! :)
3/6/09 12:49 PM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - amazing pants! Thanks for all the helpful information you've so generously packed into this review.
3/6/09 12:50 PM
Obrooks770 said...
You did a great job! I think you've got the fit mastered on these pants. These are beautiful pants!
3/6/09 12:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - a great job and so professional.
3/6/09 3:12 PM
Epona said...
Wow, perfect!
3/6/09 3:22 PM
willowsmum said...
Thank you ladies for all your wonderful comments......I am overwhelmed.
3/6/09 4:05 PM
Catbird said...
These couldn't be more perfect. The fit is spectacular and they look SO GOOD on you! Congratulations and thank you for filling your review with so much helpful detail.
3/6/09 4:35 PM
Cody7 said...
I agree with everyone else. I don't think you could improve on these pants whatever you do. They are just so good. Your welt pocket is perfect. Fantastic job.
3/6/09 4:43 PM
woggy said...
Unbelievable fitting pants! Any chance you can show a picture of your tummy alteration? Would love to see what you did. Truly these pants are gorgeous! I am envious.
3/6/09 5:26 PM
katie lynne said...
Superb Fit! And what a comprehensive review. Thank you for sharing all of your tips and efforts. I've learned so much from this review, including self-confidence.
3/6/09 6:54 PM
sewbehind said...
These pants are impressive. Superb fit and construction details. Thanks for a very helpful review.
3/6/09 11:34 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL pair of pants, not only in FIT but in WORKMANSHIP, too. They're PERFECT!
3/6/09 11:38 PM
Barbara J said...
willowsmum, thank you for replying, your infomation is really very helpful. Just one more question, sorry, does the weight slide freely along the tape automatically finding centre crotch, or is it fixed.? barbaraj
3/7/09 8:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sandra, as Carolyn says, your tweaking days are over. Absolute perfection in every way, and your construction is so professional. Your review is well written, and very generous in its fitting and construction details. Love all the photos, too. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 1:40 PM
Markie1 said...
Oh my oh my oh my...This review was a tutorial in itself. Thank you for sharing your process--it was so helpful and I WILL refer to it when I finally take the Trouser Plunge. Yours came out beautifully--the pictures were so helpful. I would have LOVED to see pictures of the crotch-fitting gyrations! ;-)
3/7/09 2:38 PM
nellc said...
Really nice trousers, they fit you so well and the welt pocket is beautifully done.
3/7/09 4:22 PM
JanJanB said...
WOW! You did an amazing job. Thanks for the great review. I am definitely going to have to try these. I think they are perfect on you. I love the welt pocket.
3/7/09 4:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your pants fit you very well!! They look GREAT on you!!
3/7/09 5:26 PM
Barbara J said...
willowsmum, thank you for generously answering my questions and your excellent review and photos, much appreciated. barb
3/7/09 6:48 PM
Annette1 said...
It's me again. I'm just back to bookmark this FABULOUS review! :o)
3/8/09 0:20 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Thanks for a fantastic review. The info you have provided w/pictures are very helpful and the pants look smashing!
3/8/09 3:56 AM
woggy said...
Thank you for this wonderful review and information regarding your alterations. Absolutely beautifully fitting pants.
3/8/09 5:25 AM
Kay Y said...
I have to agree with the others - the fit and workmanship are amazing!
3/8/09 9:49 AM
MissMasala5 said...
What a beautiful pair of trousers! And I must say, your review was outstanding and extremely helpful. Thank you so much!
3/8/09 9:52 AM
marciae said...
great review - wonderful fitting slacks!
4/3/09 9:01 AM
Miranda said...
Fantastic trousers - perfect fit, perfect sewing.
4/3/09 4:32 PM
khunter said...
Your review should be a text book on pant fitting. Yours fit better than I have ever seen. Great work!
6/17/09 5:27 PM
sewtime said...
All I can say is WOW!!!!
6/17/09 5:41 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great work!!! jw
6/17/09 5:44 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
You are the pantsmiester!
6/17/09 6:29 PM
MarthaH said...
Wonderful, thanks for a really informative review!!
6/17/09 9:35 PM
jaine said...
Probably the most beautifully fitted trousers I have ever seen. Excellent explanation of alterations too.
7/31/09 11:42 AM
webcollage said...
Very helpful to see your adjustments to the pattern. I have "Easy Guide to Sewing Pants" and need a basic pants pattern. This looks good.
11/18/09 8:28 PM
Lou05 said...
Wow - this is another fantastic review, Sandra. Your comments are really helpful for those of us still striving for fit. I'm appreciative. And, your pants look fabulous. What a beautiful straight seam on the side and yours is one of the few that looks great from behind. Beautiful, professional-looking job!
4/24/10 11:41 PM
Lexley said...
One word... 'SUPERLATIVE'...I am about to make these and will follow your every word....I have purchased some very expensive fabric to make these but will do a muslin first according to your instructions...Thank you for sharing this ...
7/27/10 5:32 AM
Tailypo said...
you are a pants genius! I am in awe.
11/13/10 2:13 AM
margaran said...
Thank you SO much for this wonderful review. I agree w/ others, it is a great tutorial! Maggie
7/25/11 6:06 PM
lsaspacey said...
Wow, I wish you wrote ALL of the reviews on here! A love one with lots of helpful construction details. This was amazing, definitely something I will come back to as I make shorts from this pattern. With pants that fit that well, it's a given you sure know what you are doing. Now, I'm going to check out what else you've reviewed and your blog. Thank you.
6/27/13 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now