SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wagtail said...
The jacket looks really nice, the extra buttons and pockets make it very special. I was interested to read you converted the back gathering into pleats. I'm about to sew this jacket and thought of even convert them into darts. I too will lengthen the jacket.
4/12/09 3:28 AM
bananaoil said...
I like the style and the fabric in your top very much.
3/7/09 3:59 PM
Markie1 said...
I love every choice you made with this jacket. The details are wonderful and now I have to get this pattern!
3/7/09 2:43 PM
Mahler said...
This is no longer Vogue's pattern but yours. This top is very retro and so interesting. I love the fabric you chose. The fit is great on you. You look great.
3/7/09 10:15 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute jacket. Your decision to lengthen was wise - that length is really good on you. Adore the pockets! they really add something to this, and they're perfectly proportioned. Great job! P.S. You should post more pics in the gallery on you, rather than the dressform - you're super cute yourself - love your haircut!
3/6/09 11:41 PM
Liana said...
This is so cute, and your fabric choices really make it shine. Love the pocket style!
3/6/09 11:54 AM
CarolynGM said...
I like the way you used contrasting fabrics. I also love the cute pockets you added.
3/6/09 7:29 AM
katlew03 said...
Cute retro jacket. Love the pockets.
3/5/09 9:24 PM
FurGal said...
I like your jacket, intersting and good looking!
3/5/09 8:07 PM
Byrdie said...
Very cool jacket... I like the retro feel to it.
3/5/09 7:44 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! CUTE jacket!! LOVE the fabrics you used!!
3/5/09 7:26 PM
emo said...
Beautiful -- the fabric here is amazing.
3/5/09 7:01 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Beautiful! Great job! I need to get this pattern!
3/5/09 6:39 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric and your changes are make it much more elegant.
3/5/09 6:38 PM
a.me.s said...
that's gorgeous! I love the fabric combo :)
3/5/09 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info