SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

14 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo

 
 
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 6:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
that's gorgeous! I love the fabric combo :)
3/5/09 6:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric and your changes are make it much more elegant.
3/5/09 6:38 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Beautiful! Great job! I need to get this pattern!
3/5/09 6:39 PM
emo said...
Beautiful -- the fabric here is amazing.
3/5/09 7:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! CUTE jacket!! LOVE the fabrics you used!!
3/5/09 7:26 PM
Byrdie said...
Very cool jacket... I like the retro feel to it.
3/5/09 7:44 PM
FurGal said...
I like your jacket, intersting and good looking!
3/5/09 8:07 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute retro jacket. Love the pockets.
3/5/09 9:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like the way you used contrasting fabrics. I also love the cute pockets you added.
3/6/09 7:29 AM
Liana said...
This is so cute, and your fabric choices really make it shine. Love the pocket style!
3/6/09 11:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute jacket. Your decision to lengthen was wise - that length is really good on you. Adore the pockets! they really add something to this, and they're perfectly proportioned. Great job! P.S. You should post more pics in the gallery on you, rather than the dressform - you're super cute yourself - love your haircut!
3/6/09 11:41 PM
Mahler said...
This is no longer Vogue's pattern but yours. This top is very retro and so interesting. I love the fabric you chose. The fit is great on you. You look great.
3/7/09 10:15 AM
Markie1 said...
I love every choice you made with this jacket. The details are wonderful and now I have to get this pattern!
3/7/09 2:43 PM
bananaoil said...
I like the style and the fabric in your top very much.
3/7/09 3:59 PM
Wagtail said...
The jacket looks really nice, the extra buttons and pockets make it very special. I was interested to read you converted the back gathering into pleats. I'm about to sew this jacket and thought of even convert them into darts. I too will lengthen the jacket.
4/12/09 3:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now