Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 529 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Helen near Sydney
photo
About Helen near Sydneystarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/21/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 6:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
that's gorgeous! I love the fabric combo :)
3/5/09 6:17 PM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the fabric and your changes are make it much more elegant.
3/5/09 6:38 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Beautiful! Great job! I need to get this pattern!
3/5/09 6:39 PM
emo said...
Beautiful -- the fabric here is amazing.
3/5/09 7:01 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! CUTE jacket!! LOVE the fabrics you used!!
3/5/09 7:26 PM
Byrdie said...
Very cool jacket... I like the retro feel to it.
3/5/09 7:44 PM
FurGal said...
I like your jacket, intersting and good looking!
3/5/09 8:07 PM
katlew03 said...
Cute retro jacket. Love the pockets.
3/5/09 9:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like the way you used contrasting fabrics. I also love the cute pockets you added.
3/6/09 7:29 AM
Liana said...
This is so cute, and your fabric choices really make it shine. Love the pocket style!
3/6/09 11:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very cute jacket. Your decision to lengthen was wise - that length is really good on you. Adore the pockets! they really add something to this, and they're perfectly proportioned. Great job! P.S. You should post more pics in the gallery on you, rather than the dressform - you're super cute yourself - love your haircut!
3/6/09 11:41 PM
Mahler said...
This is no longer Vogue's pattern but yours. This top is very retro and so interesting. I love the fabric you chose. The fit is great on you. You look great.
3/7/09 10:15 AM
Markie1 said...
I love every choice you made with this jacket. The details are wonderful and now I have to get this pattern!
3/7/09 2:43 PM
bananaoil said...
I like the style and the fabric in your top very much.
3/7/09 3:59 PM
Wagtail said...
The jacket looks really nice, the extra buttons and pockets make it very special. I was interested to read you converted the back gathering into pleats. I'm about to sew this jacket and thought of even convert them into darts. I too will lengthen the jacket.
4/12/09 3:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us