SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Bizzkids 01-2009-4128 (Dress)

Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 986 (patterns: 952)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 9:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tonyasrb said... (8/31/09 10:06 AM) Reply
Great Job. Thanks so much for the link to see the available patterns. I'm so glad you to have the information about the translation details!
Speech girl said... (3/6/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Adorable top and even more adorable model. I'm going to have to try out this magazine.
squirrellypoo said... (3/6/09 10:34 AM) Reply
This is really interesting, thanks for the review. But I don't really share your optimism that the English instructions will get any better - I just reviewed FIMI magazine on fehrtrade.com today, which is made by the same people as Bizzkids. FIMI have been in 4 languages for some time now and their English is equally baffling!! I'm glad you got such a cute dress out of it in the end.
Byrdie said... (3/6/09 10:30 AM) Reply
She looks adorable!
chrisquilts_2 said... (3/6/09 9:29 AM) Reply
I too love Bizzkids...there styles can we really wild.
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (3/6/09 7:10 AM) Reply
Oh how cute! I have this issue and this style is on my list to make for my nieces' summer wardrobes! Yours looks great!
MissFit said... (3/5/09 11:59 PM) Reply
that dress is absolutely adorable. I am in love with your choice of material.
renren said... (3/5/09 11:31 PM) Reply
How adventurous you are, striking out into the new territory of Bizzkids. I also like Gracie checking out the brightly colored fabric, almost as though she is "reading" a storybook.
gotpeace91 said... (3/5/09 10:50 PM) Reply
Oh, how adorable! I love the pic of her checking out the fabric!
katlew03 said... (3/5/09 10:02 PM) Reply
Wow! I absolutely love this magazine. The styles are so creative with gorgeous fabrics. I'd get it simply for ideas. Thanks for sharing the information. As usual, another great garment for Gracie that looks so cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details