SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Bizzkids 01-2009-4128 (Dress)

Viewed 126 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Wow! I absolutely love this magazine. The styles are so creative with gorgeous fabrics. I'd get it simply for ideas. Thanks for sharing the information. As usual, another great garment for Gracie that looks so cute.
3/5/09 10:02 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Oh, how adorable! I love the pic of her checking out the fabric!
3/5/09 10:50 PM
Renren said...
How adventurous you are, striking out into the new territory of Bizzkids. I also like Gracie checking out the brightly colored fabric, almost as though she is "reading" a storybook.
3/5/09 11:31 PM
MissFit said...
that dress is absolutely adorable. I am in love with your choice of material.
3/5/09 11:59 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh how cute! I have this issue and this style is on my list to make for my nieces' summer wardrobes! Yours looks great!
3/6/09 7:10 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I too love Bizzkids...there styles can we really wild.
3/6/09 9:29 AM
Byrdie said...
She looks adorable!
3/6/09 10:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really interesting, thanks for the review. But I don't really share your optimism that the English instructions will get any better - I just reviewed FIMI magazine on fehrtrade.com today, which is made by the same people as Bizzkids. FIMI have been in 4 languages for some time now and their English is equally baffling!! I'm glad you got such a cute dress out of it in the end.
3/6/09 10:34 AM
Speech girl said...
Adorable top and even more adorable model. I'm going to have to try out this magazine.
3/6/09 2:25 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Great Job. Thanks so much for the link to see the available patterns. I'm so glad you to have the information about the translation details!
8/31/09 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Ralph Pink 08

photo
by: seish

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
McCall's 3744

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review