Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Bizzkids 01-2009-4128 (Dress) - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 126 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 894
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 860
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/09 9:46 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Wow! I absolutely love this magazine. The styles are so creative with gorgeous fabrics. I'd get it simply for ideas. Thanks for sharing the information. As usual, another great garment for Gracie that looks so cute.
3/5/09 10:02 PM
gotpeace91 said...
Oh, how adorable! I love the pic of her checking out the fabric!
3/5/09 10:50 PM
Renren said...
How adventurous you are, striking out into the new territory of Bizzkids. I also like Gracie checking out the brightly colored fabric, almost as though she is "reading" a storybook.
3/5/09 11:31 PM
MissFit said...
that dress is absolutely adorable. I am in love with your choice of material.
3/5/09 11:59 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Oh how cute! I have this issue and this style is on my list to make for my nieces' summer wardrobes! Yours looks great!
3/6/09 7:10 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
I too love Bizzkids...there styles can we really wild.
3/6/09 9:29 AM
Byrdie said...
She looks adorable!
3/6/09 10:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is really interesting, thanks for the review. But I don't really share your optimism that the English instructions will get any better - I just reviewed FIMI magazine on fehrtrade.com today, which is made by the same people as Bizzkids. FIMI have been in 4 languages for some time now and their English is equally baffling!! I'm glad you got such a cute dress out of it in the end.
3/6/09 10:34 AM
Speech girl said...
Adorable top and even more adorable model. I'm going to have to try out this magazine.
3/6/09 2:25 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Great Job. Thanks so much for the link to see the available patterns. I'm so glad you to have the information about the translation details!
8/31/09 10:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Patrones Magazine Jan 2003 #57 Princess Dress
photo
Review by lyra on 10/26/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2006
photo
Review by Pippi Long... on 4/14/12
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Details
Price: $24.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6466 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2416 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us