SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 184
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/09 9:59 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the fabric!! It makes such a PRETTY top!!
3/6/09 10:07 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That was funny, love the Micky Rourke reference. You are certainly resourceful and persistant. the top looks great. Thanks for the review. You could really jazz it up with a big beaded necklace and wear for date night
3/6/09 10:27 PM
Elona said...
That is a really cute top! It does look good on you. But as to Mickey Rourke, not are you more stylin' than he, but you are also a resident of Planet Earth.
3/6/09 10:53 PM
Yvonski said...
It looks fabulous. The fabric looks fab. Does the neckline feel high? It looks high. I think I need to get this pattern, just for this top.
3/7/09 2:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
the neckline is high, but not tight. i like this about it, it's like having a turtle neck, but it's not constricting on the throat
3/7/09 6:30 AM
marjenann said...
This top made my heart skip a beat!! It is smashing!!!
3/7/09 9:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a flattering top! I particularly like the way the swirly pattern drapes across your torso, on the diagonal. So, so, so eye catching and eye pleasing; this fabric was the perfect choice. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 12:54 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooooh! Very nice! This looks great on you.
3/7/09 3:49 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your fabric choice is phenominal. You look beautiful - issues or not. Great job.
3/7/09 5:05 PM
lmg said...
That neckline is fabulous. The pattern did not suit me but you look fantastic in it.
3/9/09 7:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
I really like this - I've never considered buying this pattern, but seeing yours, I'm going to get it now!
3/9/09 9:30 AM
amy in mpls said...
Gorgeous and SO flattering!! What a great dress.
3/9/09 1:08 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful on you. This pattern was made for you. The dress is my favourite. Perfect fit. You look so elegant. I want one as well.
3/9/09 4:21 PM
Ody said...
You look slammin and sophisticated at the same time in the dress. Very informative review, and I just love that dress on you. My first reaction when I enlarged the picture was a loud wow!
3/9/09 9:02 PM
Athene said...
Great look.
3/9/09 9:29 PM
persevering said...
Wow - I am so impressed - you got such a great fit - you look so good in these outfits! (You never sewed knits before!!!)
3/10/09 9:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful. Good for everyday or it would dress up really well
3/11/09 3:14 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks SO nice on you. I LOVE it!
3/12/09 3:33 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
It's a winner! Great tips!
6/24/09 8:09 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review. Thx for tip re back seam. As I working on this top now and that was my first thought. This style is very flattering on you. Good job!
11/20/09 4:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review -- I almost missed it. You probably sold many patterns, because your versions are absolutely beautiful. I want to make it, too!
12/21/09 7:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review