SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 871 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/09 9:59 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review -- I almost missed it. You probably sold many patterns, because your versions are absolutely beautiful. I want to make it, too!
12/21/09 7:16 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review. Thx for tip re back seam. As I working on this top now and that was my first thought. This style is very flattering on you. Good job!
11/20/09 4:27 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
It's a winner! Great tips!
6/24/09 8:09 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks SO nice on you. I LOVE it!
3/12/09 3:33 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful. Good for everyday or it would dress up really well
3/11/09 3:14 PM
persevering said...
Wow - I am so impressed - you got such a great fit - you look so good in these outfits! (You never sewed knits before!!!)
3/10/09 9:55 AM
Athene said...
Great look.
3/9/09 9:29 PM
Ody said...
You look slammin and sophisticated at the same time in the dress. Very informative review, and I just love that dress on you. My first reaction when I enlarged the picture was a loud wow!
3/9/09 9:02 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful on you. This pattern was made for you. The dress is my favourite. Perfect fit. You look so elegant. I want one as well.
3/9/09 4:21 PM
amy in mpls said...
Gorgeous and SO flattering!! What a great dress.
3/9/09 1:08 PM
Kellie R. said...
I really like this - I've never considered buying this pattern, but seeing yours, I'm going to get it now!
3/9/09 9:30 AM
lmg said...
That neckline is fabulous. The pattern did not suit me but you look fantastic in it.
3/9/09 7:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Your fabric choice is phenominal. You look beautiful - issues or not. Great job.
3/7/09 5:05 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooooh! Very nice! This looks great on you.
3/7/09 3:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a flattering top! I particularly like the way the swirly pattern drapes across your torso, on the diagonal. So, so, so eye catching and eye pleasing; this fabric was the perfect choice. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 12:54 PM
marjenann said...
This top made my heart skip a beat!! It is smashing!!!
3/7/09 9:37 AM
arianamaniacs said...
the neckline is high, but not tight. i like this about it, it's like having a turtle neck, but it's not constricting on the throat
3/7/09 6:30 AM
Yvonski said...
It looks fabulous. The fabric looks fab. Does the neckline feel high? It looks high. I think I need to get this pattern, just for this top.
3/7/09 2:23 AM
Elona said...
That is a really cute top! It does look good on you. But as to Mickey Rourke, not are you more stylin' than he, but you are also a resident of Planet Earth.
3/6/09 10:53 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That was funny, love the Micky Rourke reference. You are certainly resourceful and persistant. the top looks great. Thanks for the review. You could really jazz it up with a big beaded necklace and wear for date night
3/6/09 10:27 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the fabric!! It makes such a PRETTY top!!
3/6/09 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review
Sew Baby 0000

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info