Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 869 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/09 9:59 PM
Last Updated:6/23/09 3:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!!! I LOVE-LOVE-LOVE the fabric!! It makes such a PRETTY top!!
3/6/09 10:07 PM
JudiBee2 said...
That was funny, love the Micky Rourke reference. You are certainly resourceful and persistant. the top looks great. Thanks for the review. You could really jazz it up with a big beaded necklace and wear for date night
3/6/09 10:27 PM
Elona said...
That is a really cute top! It does look good on you. But as to Mickey Rourke, not are you more stylin' than he, but you are also a resident of Planet Earth.
3/6/09 10:53 PM
Yvonski said...
It looks fabulous. The fabric looks fab. Does the neckline feel high? It looks high. I think I need to get this pattern, just for this top.
3/7/09 2:23 AM
arianamaniacs said...
the neckline is high, but not tight. i like this about it, it's like having a turtle neck, but it's not constricting on the throat
3/7/09 6:30 AM
marjenann said...
This top made my heart skip a beat!! It is smashing!!!
3/7/09 9:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a flattering top! I particularly like the way the swirly pattern drapes across your torso, on the diagonal. So, so, so eye catching and eye pleasing; this fabric was the perfect choice. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 12:54 PM
Secretsugar said...
Oooooh! Very nice! This looks great on you.
3/7/09 3:49 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Your fabric choice is phenominal. You look beautiful - issues or not. Great job.
3/7/09 5:05 PM
lmg said...
That neckline is fabulous. The pattern did not suit me but you look fantastic in it.
3/9/09 7:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
I really like this - I've never considered buying this pattern, but seeing yours, I'm going to get it now!
3/9/09 9:30 AM
amy in mpls said...
Gorgeous and SO flattering!! What a great dress.
3/9/09 1:08 PM
Mahler said...
Wonderful on you. This pattern was made for you. The dress is my favourite. Perfect fit. You look so elegant. I want one as well.
3/9/09 4:21 PM
Ody said...
You look slammin and sophisticated at the same time in the dress. Very informative review, and I just love that dress on you. My first reaction when I enlarged the picture was a loud wow!
3/9/09 9:02 PM
Athene said...
Great look.
3/9/09 9:29 PM
persevering said...
Wow - I am so impressed - you got such a great fit - you look so good in these outfits! (You never sewed knits before!!!)
3/10/09 9:55 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful. Good for everyday or it would dress up really well
3/11/09 3:14 PM
Annette1 said...
This looks SO nice on you. I LOVE it!
3/12/09 3:33 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
It's a winner! Great tips!
6/24/09 8:09 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great review. Thx for tip re back seam. As I working on this top now and that was my first thought. This style is very flattering on you. Good job!
11/20/09 4:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for this review -- I almost missed it. You probably sold many patterns, because your versions are absolutely beautiful. I want to make it, too!
12/21/09 7:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1027 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/5/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Bullard Design Go On & Knit
photo
Review by SueV on 8/17/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us