SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 182
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute Dawn! I seriously wish you'd share half of your energy with me - you always get so much sewing done so quickly.
3/7/09 1:07 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really yummy dress, Dawn, and you look so stylish in it. I don't think the fabric is bland, at all, but rather classically chic. Love your sandals, too. And yes, make another in denim with two rows of topstitching - totally different look. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 1:28 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE shirtdress!! I LOVE the topstitching and your SHOES!!
3/7/09 1:42 PM
Markie1 said...
Another beautiful example of your well thought-out sewing. You always look immaculate in your clothes, and this is no exception. I love your blog--"sewing is taking over my life"--I hear you, sister!
3/7/09 2:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that is VERY classy -- so pretty. Probably my favorite thing of all the fabulous stuff you've ever made. :)
3/7/09 2:18 PM
EleanorSews said...
You've done it again ~ this is a beautifully made classic. Your sewing is always impressive.
3/7/09 2:24 PM
PattiK said...
Beautiful!! Makes me wish I had not stopped the very expensive Burda subscription! Great work!
3/7/09 2:55 PM
Karen6790 said...
I didn't even catch this one in the February issue, but I'm going to have to trace it off. This is a great little dress - I like the neutral-but-not-boring fabric (and your shoes, as always).
3/7/09 3:54 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress! I looks so nice on you!! It reminds me so much of one I made when I was about 20 (which would be 1974). I may have to make a 2009 version. Mine was grey so when I saw your picture that was the first thing I thought of.
3/7/09 4:21 PM
nellc said...
Love this dress!
3/7/09 4:38 PM
angie.a said...
Ooh, I like this. The belt is a nice touch too!
3/7/09 4:58 PM
KristenI said...
Love it!
3/7/09 8:24 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/7/09 10:12 PM
CatMukai said...
tres chic! I second Karen6790 on the shoes!
3/7/09 10:38 PM
pterion said...
Wow, very sharp looking dress! Great style and I like the fabric you've chosen for it.
3/8/09 1:15 AM
jkaori said...
Your dress looks great! Thank you for the review and the hint about the hips --- I think I have to make this one too, in addition to all of the other great patterns in this issue of Burda!
3/8/09 10:46 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very cute, love your version. Must remember this for in 2 months time.
3/8/09 10:51 AM
Meredith P said...
As usual, WOW! I'm so inspired by your sewing. I've been perusing my stash catalog, and think I found something suitable to try this. This looks so great on you!
3/8/09 10:51 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
The dress is awesome and you look great in it!!!
3/8/09 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love a nice shirtwaist, and this one is exceptionally cute. Very good style for you.
3/8/09 3:50 PM
Byrdie said...
Great looking dress. Thanks for the tips!
3/8/09 4:36 PM
amy in mpls said...
SO cute, I love it. I have this cut out and waiting (somewhere...) Thanks for the hip tip. I love your dress, im going to dig this out!
3/8/09 7:06 PM
amy in mpls said...
SO cute, I love it. I have this cut out and waiting (somewhere...) Thanks for the hip tip. I love your dress, im going to dig this out!
3/8/09 7:07 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, Dawn. This is such a great style and looks fantastic on you.
3/8/09 9:00 PM
Secretsugar said...
You look fabulous in this dress! It's just the perfect cut for your figure.
3/8/09 9:19 PM
BlossomKyle said...
That dress is gorgeous and fits you so well. Awesome!
3/8/09 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: tiadia

Review