SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-105 (Shirtdress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/09 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlossomKyle said...
That dress is gorgeous and fits you so well. Awesome!
3/8/09 10:26 PM
Secretsugar said...
You look fabulous in this dress! It's just the perfect cut for your figure.
3/8/09 9:19 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute, Dawn. This is such a great style and looks fantastic on you.
3/8/09 9:00 PM
amy in mpls said...
SO cute, I love it. I have this cut out and waiting (somewhere...) Thanks for the hip tip. I love your dress, im going to dig this out!
3/8/09 7:07 PM
amy in mpls said...
SO cute, I love it. I have this cut out and waiting (somewhere...) Thanks for the hip tip. I love your dress, im going to dig this out!
3/8/09 7:06 PM
Byrdie said...
Great looking dress. Thanks for the tips!
3/8/09 4:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
I do love a nice shirtwaist, and this one is exceptionally cute. Very good style for you.
3/8/09 3:50 PM
5sugarplumbs said...
The dress is awesome and you look great in it!!!
3/8/09 3:16 PM
Meredith P said...
As usual, WOW! I'm so inspired by your sewing. I've been perusing my stash catalog, and think I found something suitable to try this. This looks so great on you!
3/8/09 10:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very cute, love your version. Must remember this for in 2 months time.
3/8/09 10:51 AM
jkaori said...
Your dress looks great! Thank you for the review and the hint about the hips --- I think I have to make this one too, in addition to all of the other great patterns in this issue of Burda!
3/8/09 10:46 AM
pterion said...
Wow, very sharp looking dress! Great style and I like the fabric you've chosen for it.
3/8/09 1:15 AM
CatMukai said...
tres chic! I second Karen6790 on the shoes!
3/7/09 10:38 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/7/09 10:12 PM
KristenI said...
Love it!
3/7/09 8:24 PM
angie.a said...
Ooh, I like this. The belt is a nice touch too!
3/7/09 4:58 PM
nellc said...
Love this dress!
3/7/09 4:38 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute dress! I looks so nice on you!! It reminds me so much of one I made when I was about 20 (which would be 1974). I may have to make a 2009 version. Mine was grey so when I saw your picture that was the first thing I thought of.
3/7/09 4:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
I didn't even catch this one in the February issue, but I'm going to have to trace it off. This is a great little dress - I like the neutral-but-not-boring fabric (and your shoes, as always).
3/7/09 3:54 PM
PattiK said...
Beautiful!! Makes me wish I had not stopped the very expensive Burda subscription! Great work!
3/7/09 2:55 PM
EleanorSews said...
You've done it again ~ this is a beautifully made classic. Your sewing is always impressive.
3/7/09 2:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that is VERY classy -- so pretty. Probably my favorite thing of all the fabulous stuff you've ever made. :)
3/7/09 2:18 PM
Markie1 said...
Another beautiful example of your well thought-out sewing. You always look immaculate in your clothes, and this is no exception. I love your blog--"sewing is taking over my life"--I hear you, sister!
3/7/09 2:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE shirtdress!! I LOVE the topstitching and your SHOES!!
3/7/09 1:42 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Really yummy dress, Dawn, and you look so stylish in it. I don't think the fabric is bland, at all, but rather classically chic. Love your sandals, too. And yes, make another in denim with two rows of topstitching - totally different look. Lovely, Lily
3/7/09 1:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute Dawn! I seriously wish you'd share half of your energy with me - you always get so much sewing done so quickly.
3/7/09 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now