SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:HalfBrit
photo

 
 
About HalfBrit
Member since: 1/9/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs Fred said...
You've given me the courage to go ahead and make one of these inserts. Thanks! I love your choice of fabrics! Do you shop for fabric online?
10/29/10 8:29 AM
~Jody~ said...
I'm making my first PortaPockets insert and don't find it quite as easy as you indicate (it's rather confusing at times) but I know it will get easier with each one. Your review is excellent even if I don't entirely agree with your assessment of how simple it is. :)
1/3/10 7:58 AM
>Sarah< said...
Exactly what I've been looking for!
8/27/09 10:48 AM
Elona said...
That is one cute little bag-thingy!
4/22/09 8:24 PM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the measurement info!
3/12/09 8:44 PM
HalfBrit said...
The smaller porta pocket measures 6" x 8" x 2.5". The larger one, like my photo above, is 6" x 10.5" x 2.5", it has that extra panel in the middle that makes it longer. You would need to measure your purse for fit/size, Patti. I have the smaller one in my bag with room to spare, but it's a good sized bag.
3/10/09 10:36 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute!
3/9/09 9:59 AM
PattiK said...
Great work! It seams to me that the portapocket is some what large. Would they fit in medium sized purses?
3/8/09 9:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
Hey that's a really great idea.
3/8/09 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6910

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now