SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:HalfBrit
photo

 
 
About HalfBrit
Member since: 1/9/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs Fred said...
You've given me the courage to go ahead and make one of these inserts. Thanks! I love your choice of fabrics! Do you shop for fabric online?
10/29/10 8:29 AM
~Jody~ said...
I'm making my first PortaPockets insert and don't find it quite as easy as you indicate (it's rather confusing at times) but I know it will get easier with each one. Your review is excellent even if I don't entirely agree with your assessment of how simple it is. :)
1/3/10 7:58 AM
>Sarah< said...
Exactly what I've been looking for!
8/27/09 10:48 AM
Elona said...
That is one cute little bag-thingy!
4/22/09 8:24 PM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the measurement info!
3/12/09 8:44 PM
HalfBrit said...
The smaller porta pocket measures 6" x 8" x 2.5". The larger one, like my photo above, is 6" x 10.5" x 2.5", it has that extra panel in the middle that makes it longer. You would need to measure your purse for fit/size, Patti. I have the smaller one in my bag with room to spare, but it's a good sized bag.
3/10/09 10:36 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute!
3/9/09 9:59 AM
PattiK said...
Great work! It seams to me that the portapocket is some what large. Would they fit in medium sized purses?
3/8/09 9:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
Hey that's a really great idea.
3/8/09 2:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 313

photo
by: DesignsByD...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

More Info
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-08

photo
by: dolcevita

Review