SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

7 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:HalfBrit
photo

 
 
About HalfBrit
Member since: 1/9/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 12:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Hey that's a really great idea.
3/8/09 2:06 PM
PattiK said...
Great work! It seams to me that the portapocket is some what large. Would they fit in medium sized purses?
3/8/09 9:07 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute!
3/9/09 9:59 AM
HalfBrit said...
The smaller porta pocket measures 6" x 8" x 2.5". The larger one, like my photo above, is 6" x 10.5" x 2.5", it has that extra panel in the middle that makes it longer. You would need to measure your purse for fit/size, Patti. I have the smaller one in my bag with room to spare, but it's a good sized bag.
3/10/09 10:36 AM
PattiK said...
Thanks for the measurement info!
3/12/09 8:44 PM
Elona said...
That is one cute little bag-thingy!
4/22/09 8:24 PM
>Sarah< said...
Exactly what I've been looking for!
8/27/09 10:48 AM
~Jody~ said...
I'm making my first PortaPockets insert and don't find it quite as easy as you indicate (it's rather confusing at times) but I know it will get easier with each one. Your review is excellent even if I don't entirely agree with your assessment of how simple it is. :)
1/3/10 7:58 AM
Mrs Fred said...
You've given me the courage to go ahead and make one of these inserts. Thanks! I love your choice of fabrics! Do you shop for fabric online?
10/29/10 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Children's Corner 230

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7872

photo
by: sewmodest

Review