Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:HalfBrit
photo

 
 
About HalfBrit
Member since: 1/9/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 12:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs Fred said... (10/29/10 8:29 AM) Reply
You've given me the courage to go ahead and make one of these inserts. Thanks! I love your choice of fabrics! Do you shop for fabric online?
~Jody~ said... (1/3/10 7:58 AM) Reply
I'm making my first PortaPockets insert and don't find it quite as easy as you indicate (it's rather confusing at times) but I know it will get easier with each one. Your review is excellent even if I don't entirely agree with your assessment of how simple it is. :)
>Sarah< said... (8/27/09 10:48 AM) Reply
Exactly what I've been looking for!
Elona said... (4/22/09 8:24 PM) Reply
That is one cute little bag-thingy!
PattiK said... (3/12/09 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the measurement info!
HalfBrit said... (3/10/09 10:36 AM) Reply
The smaller porta pocket measures 6" x 8" x 2.5". The larger one, like my photo above, is 6" x 10.5" x 2.5", it has that extra panel in the middle that makes it longer. You would need to measure your purse for fit/size, Patti. I have the smaller one in my bag with room to spare, but it's a good sized bag.
Darla in PA said... (3/9/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Very cute!
PattiK said... (3/8/09 9:07 PM) Reply
Great work! It seams to me that the portapocket is some what large. Would they fit in medium sized purses?
RuthieSews said... (3/8/09 2:06 PM) Reply
Hey that's a really great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2013-14

photo
by: grays08

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-111

photo
by: martinalic...

Review