SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Studio Kat Designs> Portapockets (Portapockets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:HalfBrit
photo

 
 
About HalfBrit
Member since: 1/9/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 12:52 PM
Last Updated:3/8/09 12:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mrs Fred said... (10/29/10 8:29 AM) Reply
You've given me the courage to go ahead and make one of these inserts. Thanks! I love your choice of fabrics! Do you shop for fabric online?
~Jody~ said... (1/3/10 7:58 AM) Reply
I'm making my first PortaPockets insert and don't find it quite as easy as you indicate (it's rather confusing at times) but I know it will get easier with each one. Your review is excellent even if I don't entirely agree with your assessment of how simple it is. :)
>Sarah< said... (8/27/09 10:48 AM) Reply
Exactly what I've been looking for!
Elona said... (4/22/09 8:24 PM) Reply
That is one cute little bag-thingy!
PattiK said... (3/12/09 8:44 PM) Reply
Thanks for the measurement info!
HalfBrit said... (3/10/09 10:36 AM) Reply
The smaller porta pocket measures 6" x 8" x 2.5". The larger one, like my photo above, is 6" x 10.5" x 2.5", it has that extra panel in the middle that makes it longer. You would need to measure your purse for fit/size, Patti. I have the smaller one in my bag with room to spare, but it's a good sized bag.
Darla in PA said... (3/9/09 9:59 AM) Reply
Very cute!
PattiK said... (3/8/09 9:07 PM) Reply
Great work! It seams to me that the portapocket is some what large. Would they fit in medium sized purses?
RuthieSews said... (3/8/09 2:06 PM) Reply
Hey that's a really great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6333

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details