SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely jacket! You wear it well. The fabric is perfect for this jacket!
3/8/09 7:58 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, you look beautiful!!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
K_sew said...
This looks lovely on you...cool but sophisticated as well. Nice job!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like a really useful jacket for summer. Cool but still dressed. I sympathize re ripping out buttonholes - isn't that just fun?? (not).
3/8/09 8:38 PM
Patti B said...
What a handy, warm weather jacket. It looks perfect for warding off air conditioning in restaurants.
3/8/09 9:00 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute jacket! I am getting ready to sew my first KWIK Sew pattern soon. Annette has raved about how nice their patterns are and sent one as a gift. I was very impressed with the instructions when I took them out of the envelope to take a look. It looks like you got a perfect fit on your jacket.
3/8/09 9:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish. Perfect adjustments for a precise fit. Looks fantastic on you.
3/8/09 9:13 PM
carolynw said...
I love this jacket Carolyn - looks great on you and will be so nice for Spring/Summer - have the pattern and been unsure so thanks for the helpful review. Carolyn
3/8/09 9:49 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a lovely jacket! And what a great style for your linen fabric!
3/8/09 10:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like that jacket a lot. It looks very nice on you!
3/8/09 11:58 PM
Natasha B said...
You have the best aste in jackets - I have followed you on a couple! This one looks really lovely and I look forward to making it too! Great choice of fabric, the result is simple and very stylish.
3/9/09 0:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, Another very special jacket from your collection of so many. Agree completely about how difficult it is to get a graceful hang and 'put together' look on an unlined jacket, but you've done it expertly. Always scary to have to rip out a buttonhole (you must have sharper eyes than I). You're getting ready for warm weather while I'm still sewing wool (sigh). Lovely, Lily
3/9/09 9:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket Carolyn! I love linen and it's perfect for this pattern. I'm sorry you had to rip out the lower buttonhole *shiver* - but it turned out great!
3/9/09 9:37 AM
LindsayT said...
This is such a great jacket and it looks fab on you. I am all about jackets this spring.
3/9/09 4:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do your pants "go with" your new jacket? The jacket is very nice. I can imagine you'll reach for it often this summer, eh!!
3/9/09 6:49 PM
darse said...
Lovely! I've been looking for a jacket pattern like this one--so glad you reviewed it!
3/11/09 10:14 PM
Deepika said...
So nice to see you sewing again. That jacket is so cute. You will get a lot of use from it.
3/11/09 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is such a cute little jacket, PERFECT for spring/summer.
3/12/09 3:23 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks great on you with the simple black underneath. Understated elegance.
4/1/09 1:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks Glenda -- that is exactly the look I most enough go for.
4/2/09 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Mia\'s Bag

photo
by: addicted2f...

Review