SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
Thanks Glenda -- that is exactly the look I most enough go for.
4/2/09 5:45 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks great on you with the simple black underneath. Understated elegance.
4/1/09 1:13 PM
Annette1 said...
This is such a cute little jacket, PERFECT for spring/summer.
3/12/09 3:23 AM
Deepika said...
So nice to see you sewing again. That jacket is so cute. You will get a lot of use from it.
3/11/09 11:26 PM
darse said...
Lovely! I've been looking for a jacket pattern like this one--so glad you reviewed it!
3/11/09 10:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do your pants "go with" your new jacket? The jacket is very nice. I can imagine you'll reach for it often this summer, eh!!
3/9/09 6:49 PM
LindsayT said...
This is such a great jacket and it looks fab on you. I am all about jackets this spring.
3/9/09 4:17 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket Carolyn! I love linen and it's perfect for this pattern. I'm sorry you had to rip out the lower buttonhole *shiver* - but it turned out great!
3/9/09 9:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, Another very special jacket from your collection of so many. Agree completely about how difficult it is to get a graceful hang and 'put together' look on an unlined jacket, but you've done it expertly. Always scary to have to rip out a buttonhole (you must have sharper eyes than I). You're getting ready for warm weather while I'm still sewing wool (sigh). Lovely, Lily
3/9/09 9:33 AM
Natasha B said...
You have the best aste in jackets - I have followed you on a couple! This one looks really lovely and I look forward to making it too! Great choice of fabric, the result is simple and very stylish.
3/9/09 0:37 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like that jacket a lot. It looks very nice on you!
3/8/09 11:58 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a lovely jacket! And what a great style for your linen fabric!
3/8/09 10:17 PM
carolynw said...
I love this jacket Carolyn - looks great on you and will be so nice for Spring/Summer - have the pattern and been unsure so thanks for the helpful review. Carolyn
3/8/09 9:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish. Perfect adjustments for a precise fit. Looks fantastic on you.
3/8/09 9:13 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute jacket! I am getting ready to sew my first KWIK Sew pattern soon. Annette has raved about how nice their patterns are and sent one as a gift. I was very impressed with the instructions when I took them out of the envelope to take a look. It looks like you got a perfect fit on your jacket.
3/8/09 9:10 PM
Patti B said...
What a handy, warm weather jacket. It looks perfect for warding off air conditioning in restaurants.
3/8/09 9:00 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like a really useful jacket for summer. Cool but still dressed. I sympathize re ripping out buttonholes - isn't that just fun?? (not).
3/8/09 8:38 PM
K_sew said...
This looks lovely on you...cool but sophisticated as well. Nice job!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, you look beautiful!!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely jacket! You wear it well. The fabric is perfect for this jacket!
3/8/09 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now