Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 566 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 7:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely jacket! You wear it well. The fabric is perfect for this jacket!
3/8/09 7:58 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, you look beautiful!!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
K_sew said...
This looks lovely on you...cool but sophisticated as well. Nice job!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like a really useful jacket for summer. Cool but still dressed. I sympathize re ripping out buttonholes - isn't that just fun?? (not).
3/8/09 8:38 PM
Patti B said...
What a handy, warm weather jacket. It looks perfect for warding off air conditioning in restaurants.
3/8/09 9:00 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute jacket! I am getting ready to sew my first KWIK Sew pattern soon. Annette has raved about how nice their patterns are and sent one as a gift. I was very impressed with the instructions when I took them out of the envelope to take a look. It looks like you got a perfect fit on your jacket.
3/8/09 9:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish. Perfect adjustments for a precise fit. Looks fantastic on you.
3/8/09 9:13 PM
carolynw said...
I love this jacket Carolyn - looks great on you and will be so nice for Spring/Summer - have the pattern and been unsure so thanks for the helpful review. Carolyn
3/8/09 9:49 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a lovely jacket! And what a great style for your linen fabric!
3/8/09 10:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like that jacket a lot. It looks very nice on you!
3/8/09 11:58 PM
Natasha B said...
You have the best aste in jackets - I have followed you on a couple! This one looks really lovely and I look forward to making it too! Great choice of fabric, the result is simple and very stylish.
3/9/09 0:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, Another very special jacket from your collection of so many. Agree completely about how difficult it is to get a graceful hang and 'put together' look on an unlined jacket, but you've done it expertly. Always scary to have to rip out a buttonhole (you must have sharper eyes than I). You're getting ready for warm weather while I'm still sewing wool (sigh). Lovely, Lily
3/9/09 9:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket Carolyn! I love linen and it's perfect for this pattern. I'm sorry you had to rip out the lower buttonhole *shiver* - but it turned out great!
3/9/09 9:37 AM
LindsayT said...
This is such a great jacket and it looks fab on you. I am all about jackets this spring.
3/9/09 4:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do your pants "go with" your new jacket? The jacket is very nice. I can imagine you'll reach for it often this summer, eh!!
3/9/09 6:49 PM
darse said...
Lovely! I've been looking for a jacket pattern like this one--so glad you reviewed it!
3/11/09 10:14 PM
Deepika said...
So nice to see you sewing again. That jacket is so cute. You will get a lot of use from it.
3/11/09 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is such a cute little jacket, PERFECT for spring/summer.
3/12/09 3:23 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks great on you with the simple black underneath. Understated elegance.
4/1/09 1:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks Glenda -- that is exactly the look I most enough go for.
4/2/09 5:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us