SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3584 (Jackets with Round Neckline)

5 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/09 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very lovely jacket! You wear it well. The fabric is perfect for this jacket!
3/8/09 7:58 PM
sewtime said...
Darling jacket, you look beautiful!!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
K_sew said...
This looks lovely on you...cool but sophisticated as well. Nice job!
3/8/09 8:07 PM
Kay Y said...
That looks like a really useful jacket for summer. Cool but still dressed. I sympathize re ripping out buttonholes - isn't that just fun?? (not).
3/8/09 8:38 PM
Patti B said...
What a handy, warm weather jacket. It looks perfect for warding off air conditioning in restaurants.
3/8/09 9:00 PM
Christas said...
This is such a cute jacket! I am getting ready to sew my first KWIK Sew pattern soon. Annette has raved about how nice their patterns are and sent one as a gift. I was very impressed with the instructions when I took them out of the envelope to take a look. It looks like you got a perfect fit on your jacket.
3/8/09 9:10 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very stylish. Perfect adjustments for a precise fit. Looks fantastic on you.
3/8/09 9:13 PM
carolynw said...
I love this jacket Carolyn - looks great on you and will be so nice for Spring/Summer - have the pattern and been unsure so thanks for the helpful review. Carolyn
3/8/09 9:49 PM
persevering said...
Yes, what a lovely jacket! And what a great style for your linen fabric!
3/8/09 10:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like that jacket a lot. It looks very nice on you!
3/8/09 11:58 PM
Natasha B said...
You have the best aste in jackets - I have followed you on a couple! This one looks really lovely and I look forward to making it too! Great choice of fabric, the result is simple and very stylish.
3/9/09 0:37 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Carolyn, Another very special jacket from your collection of so many. Agree completely about how difficult it is to get a graceful hang and 'put together' look on an unlined jacket, but you've done it expertly. Always scary to have to rip out a buttonhole (you must have sharper eyes than I). You're getting ready for warm weather while I'm still sewing wool (sigh). Lovely, Lily
3/9/09 9:33 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a great jacket Carolyn! I love linen and it's perfect for this pattern. I'm sorry you had to rip out the lower buttonhole *shiver* - but it turned out great!
3/9/09 9:37 AM
LindsayT said...
This is such a great jacket and it looks fab on you. I am all about jackets this spring.
3/9/09 4:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Do your pants "go with" your new jacket? The jacket is very nice. I can imagine you'll reach for it often this summer, eh!!
3/9/09 6:49 PM
darse said...
Lovely! I've been looking for a jacket pattern like this one--so glad you reviewed it!
3/11/09 10:14 PM
Deepika said...
So nice to see you sewing again. That jacket is so cute. You will get a lot of use from it.
3/11/09 11:26 PM
Annette1 said...
This is such a cute little jacket, PERFECT for spring/summer.
3/12/09 3:23 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks great on you with the simple black underneath. Understated elegance.
4/1/09 1:13 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks Glenda -- that is exactly the look I most enough go for.
4/2/09 5:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6407

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now