Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3448 (One-hour poncho) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 324 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 5:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Well, aren't you going to be SO CUTE driving your little mini-van wearing your fantastic poncho?! You're going to have to come up with some fast comeback comments for that husband of yours! TARP???
3/10/09 6:05 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
3/10/09 6:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your TARP!! LOL!! You look fantastic!!
3/10/09 6:59 PM
Natasha B said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! How wonderful to be having twins ... that will be no sewing for you for a while! The tarp is lovely and just perfect - you look comfortable, healthy and fabulous!
3/10/09 7:14 PM
Ody said...
Yes, congrats on the twins coming! That poncho is wonderful and looks so cuddly and warm. Tell you husband it's OK as long as he doesn't strap you with the poncho-tarp on the back of a trailer and haul you around town, he's OK!
3/10/09 7:53 PM
Diana M said...
The perfect garment for you for right now! You added some wonderful touches to make a simple garment all yours -- thanks for the tip about the "extra" wooly.
3/10/09 8:48 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great cap. After your pregnancy, it will look wonderful with a turtle neck and jeans. Great style. Congratulations for the twins.
3/10/09 9:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I wish I had your CAPE -- or even your TARP -- right now, as even my little paw-paws are freezing here on the keyboard. I think you're very stylish indeed in this lovely cape. I LOVE the color, and Malden Mills is the BEST! I just about won't buy any other fleece anymore, and I don't even have a Fields to run sales. I can't wait to see the little twins, sporting their new booties from Meggie. :o)) Hey, I think those little booties will coordinate with your cape, too!
3/11/09 0:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
When I bought my minivan, my cousin told me "Friends don't let friends buy minivans; Where did I go wrong?" However, I've had mine for four years and love it! Anyhow, your poncho turned out great! Your DH needs to know that Tarp is the new Silk. Great job!
3/11/09 10:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Hey, Eve, the minivan phase does pass - mine is 15 years old and I finally get to trade it in! Your poncho is terrific for your life for the next couple of years and your review made me laugh out loud (and remember, too)! Thanks!
3/11/09 1:02 PM
RLL said...
I love ponchos/capes and yours is great. And so is the color, I didn't think TARP at all...but your review is funny. My (at the time) 16 yo DD totaled our 15 yo minivan. I was NOT heart broken over having to get a new car and NOT a minivan this time. Kids were then 16 and 18 - no need for one anymore. My kids are now 20 and 22 I have since found myself wishing for one again many times over. Not for them anymore, but for me. I apparently got used to all that room!
3/11/09 2:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a cute tarp - oh I mean poncho! lol That looks to practical and cozy. Congrats on the minivan and welcome to the "club".
3/27/09 0:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us