SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3448 (One-hour poncho)

1 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Well, aren't you going to be SO CUTE driving your little mini-van wearing your fantastic poncho?! You're going to have to come up with some fast comeback comments for that husband of yours! TARP???
3/10/09 6:05 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute!!
3/10/09 6:24 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I LOVE your TARP!! LOL!! You look fantastic!!
3/10/09 6:59 PM
Natasha B said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! How wonderful to be having twins ... that will be no sewing for you for a while! The tarp is lovely and just perfect - you look comfortable, healthy and fabulous!
3/10/09 7:14 PM
Ody said...
Yes, congrats on the twins coming! That poncho is wonderful and looks so cuddly and warm. Tell you husband it's OK as long as he doesn't strap you with the poncho-tarp on the back of a trailer and haul you around town, he's OK!
3/10/09 7:53 PM
Diana M said...
The perfect garment for you for right now! You added some wonderful touches to make a simple garment all yours -- thanks for the tip about the "extra" wooly.
3/10/09 8:48 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great cap. After your pregnancy, it will look wonderful with a turtle neck and jeans. Great style. Congratulations for the twins.
3/10/09 9:26 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I wish I had your CAPE -- or even your TARP -- right now, as even my little paw-paws are freezing here on the keyboard. I think you're very stylish indeed in this lovely cape. I LOVE the color, and Malden Mills is the BEST! I just about won't buy any other fleece anymore, and I don't even have a Fields to run sales. I can't wait to see the little twins, sporting their new booties from Meggie. :o)) Hey, I think those little booties will coordinate with your cape, too!
3/11/09 0:48 AM
Kellie R. said...
When I bought my minivan, my cousin told me "Friends don't let friends buy minivans; Where did I go wrong?" However, I've had mine for four years and love it! Anyhow, your poncho turned out great! Your DH needs to know that Tarp is the new Silk. Great job!
3/11/09 10:35 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Hey, Eve, the minivan phase does pass - mine is 15 years old and I finally get to trade it in! Your poncho is terrific for your life for the next couple of years and your review made me laugh out loud (and remember, too)! Thanks!
3/11/09 1:02 PM
RLL said...
I love ponchos/capes and yours is great. And so is the color, I didn't think TARP at all...but your review is funny. My (at the time) 16 yo DD totaled our 15 yo minivan. I was NOT heart broken over having to get a new car and NOT a minivan this time. Kids were then 16 and 18 - no need for one anymore. My kids are now 20 and 22 I have since found myself wishing for one again many times over. Not for them anymore, but for me. I apparently got used to all that room!
3/11/09 2:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a cute tarp - oh I mean poncho! lol That looks to practical and cozy. Congrats on the minivan and welcome to the "club".
3/27/09 0:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now