SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 10:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Said it on your blog and I'll say it again here - I love this dress. And I love the fact that you can't sew a pattern straight out of the envelope, it makes it so much more fun to see what you've done every time. I've got to start lining my knit dresses, it really does make them look much more finished. Beautiful, as always.
3/9/09 11:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this in the graphic print. Great design additions to this pattern. You look great!
3/10/09 0:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Great review! I'm not exactly sure how I missed this fabric at Fabric Mart, but I REALLY like it. You look GREAT in this dress! :o)
3/10/09 1:14 AM
davin said...
Perhaps the facings, if interfaced, would have stabilized the flapping. Just an idea. Davin
3/10/09 6:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, the dress looks lovely on you and the lacing detail is inspired.
3/10/09 7:17 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I commented on your blog also - love the dress. I am really excited about your comment about the stitch witchery in the hem. I have some that was given to me from a factory closing that I have never had a use for -now I can try it in knit hems like you are doing here. Thanks for all the sewing you share with us.
3/10/09 8:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you did the lacing on this dress. The lining is a great addition as well.
3/10/09 9:03 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very flattering dress. I always love to read your reviews. Nice fix on the flapping front. You look amazing!
3/10/09 9:27 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the dress!
3/10/09 9:28 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I *just* got this pattern the other day! Your dress is super cute and I love the fabric. Can't wait to try this one. Thanks for the review!
3/10/09 10:32 AM
Ody said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Wonderful fabric and a very informative review. I would have never looked at this pattern till you reviewed with such awesome results!
3/10/09 10:55 AM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely on you. Love the bold print and everything about it.
3/10/09 12:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress and the details you added are perfect!
3/10/09 12:20 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful as usual! You look great!
3/10/09 12:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in your dress, and very creative thinking on (1) overlaying the jacket pattern to get the hip size you wanted, (2) keyhole buttonholes for the lacing, and (3) stitch witchery for the hems before stitching. These out-of-the-box thinkings must be what make all your garments so special and so professional looking. Just lovely, Lily
3/10/09 12:41 PM
Christas said...
Everything you make seems to fit and look perfect on you. This dress is no exception! Cool fabric and style! You look GREAT!
3/10/09 1:23 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very lovely, flattering outfit. Thanks for all the tips in your review & your picture site. I will be sure to use some of them.
3/10/09 6:12 PM
Tany said...
BEAUTIFUL dress (you look terrific!) and superb review!!
3/10/09 8:32 PM
Dei said...
A winner...as usual. :) You know how to craft a dress!
3/10/09 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 5226

photo
by: Aurelie

Review
Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now