SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 10:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dei said...
A winner...as usual. :) You know how to craft a dress!
3/10/09 9:33 PM
Tany said...
BEAUTIFUL dress (you look terrific!) and superb review!!
3/10/09 8:32 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very lovely, flattering outfit. Thanks for all the tips in your review & your picture site. I will be sure to use some of them.
3/10/09 6:12 PM
Christas said...
Everything you make seems to fit and look perfect on you. This dress is no exception! Cool fabric and style! You look GREAT!
3/10/09 1:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in your dress, and very creative thinking on (1) overlaying the jacket pattern to get the hip size you wanted, (2) keyhole buttonholes for the lacing, and (3) stitch witchery for the hems before stitching. These out-of-the-box thinkings must be what make all your garments so special and so professional looking. Just lovely, Lily
3/10/09 12:41 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful as usual! You look great!
3/10/09 12:20 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress and the details you added are perfect!
3/10/09 12:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely on you. Love the bold print and everything about it.
3/10/09 12:09 PM
Ody said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Wonderful fabric and a very informative review. I would have never looked at this pattern till you reviewed with such awesome results!
3/10/09 10:55 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I *just* got this pattern the other day! Your dress is super cute and I love the fabric. Can't wait to try this one. Thanks for the review!
3/10/09 10:32 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the dress!
3/10/09 9:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very flattering dress. I always love to read your reviews. Nice fix on the flapping front. You look amazing!
3/10/09 9:27 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you did the lacing on this dress. The lining is a great addition as well.
3/10/09 9:03 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I commented on your blog also - love the dress. I am really excited about your comment about the stitch witchery in the hem. I have some that was given to me from a factory closing that I have never had a use for -now I can try it in knit hems like you are doing here. Thanks for all the sewing you share with us.
3/10/09 8:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, the dress looks lovely on you and the lacing detail is inspired.
3/10/09 7:17 AM
davin said...
Perhaps the facings, if interfaced, would have stabilized the flapping. Just an idea. Davin
3/10/09 6:20 AM
Annette1 said...
Great review! I'm not exactly sure how I missed this fabric at Fabric Mart, but I REALLY like it. You look GREAT in this dress! :o)
3/10/09 1:14 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this in the graphic print. Great design additions to this pattern. You look great!
3/10/09 0:42 AM
Karen6790 said...
Said it on your blog and I'll say it again here - I love this dress. And I love the fact that you can't sew a pattern straight out of the envelope, it makes it so much more fun to see what you've done every time. I've got to start lining my knit dresses, it really does make them look much more finished. Beautiful, as always.
3/9/09 11:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Drafted from RTW 000005

photo
by: Twinset

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: SewLuva

Review