Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5146 (Misses Tunic and Camisole) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 329 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo
Friend of PR
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 10:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen6790 said...
Said it on your blog and I'll say it again here - I love this dress. And I love the fact that you can't sew a pattern straight out of the envelope, it makes it so much more fun to see what you've done every time. I've got to start lining my knit dresses, it really does make them look much more finished. Beautiful, as always.
3/9/09 11:06 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I love this in the graphic print. Great design additions to this pattern. You look great!
3/10/09 0:42 AM
Annette1 said...
Great review! I'm not exactly sure how I missed this fabric at Fabric Mart, but I REALLY like it. You look GREAT in this dress! :o)
3/10/09 1:14 AM
davin said...
Perhaps the facings, if interfaced, would have stabilized the flapping. Just an idea. Davin
3/10/09 6:20 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great review, the dress looks lovely on you and the lacing detail is inspired.
3/10/09 7:17 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I commented on your blog also - love the dress. I am really excited about your comment about the stitch witchery in the hem. I have some that was given to me from a factory closing that I have never had a use for -now I can try it in knit hems like you are doing here. Thanks for all the sewing you share with us.
3/10/09 8:52 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the way you did the lacing on this dress. The lining is a great addition as well.
3/10/09 9:03 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very flattering dress. I always love to read your reviews. Nice fix on the flapping front. You look amazing!
3/10/09 9:27 AM
kasizzle said...
Love the dress!
3/10/09 9:28 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I *just* got this pattern the other day! Your dress is super cute and I love the fabric. Can't wait to try this one. Thanks for the review!
3/10/09 10:32 AM
Ody said...
You look fabulous in that dress! Wonderful fabric and a very informative review. I would have never looked at this pattern till you reviewed with such awesome results!
3/10/09 10:55 AM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely on you. Love the bold print and everything about it.
3/10/09 12:09 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress and the details you added are perfect!
3/10/09 12:20 PM
Erica B. said...
Wonderful as usual! You look great!
3/10/09 12:20 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look beautiful in your dress, and very creative thinking on (1) overlaying the jacket pattern to get the hip size you wanted, (2) keyhole buttonholes for the lacing, and (3) stitch witchery for the hems before stitching. These out-of-the-box thinkings must be what make all your garments so special and so professional looking. Just lovely, Lily
3/10/09 12:41 PM
Christas said...
Everything you make seems to fit and look perfect on you. This dress is no exception! Cool fabric and style! You look GREAT!
3/10/09 1:23 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very lovely, flattering outfit. Thanks for all the tips in your review & your picture site. I will be sure to use some of them.
3/10/09 6:12 PM
Tany said...
BEAUTIFUL dress (you look terrific!) and superb review!!
3/10/09 8:32 PM
Dei said...
A winner...as usual. :) You know how to craft a dress!
3/10/09 9:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us