SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2568 (Women's underwear)

22 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Those Brazilian hipsters are really pretty.
3/9/09 10:57 PM
Dynamo said...
Awesome undies! I have made the brazilian hipsters and can vouch for you when you say a beginner can do them. The other two look trickier to me, but I'll have to give them a go, as they look so great.
3/9/09 11:05 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty! You have a nice selection of lingerie fabrics. Thanks for posting
3/10/09 0:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! I just started sewing lingerie, too, and it looks like you're as hooked as I am!
3/10/09 11:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The burnout knit is great for undies! You did a fabulous job!!
3/10/09 12:14 PM
SewLil said...
Squirrellypoo, after you posted your bras and info about the kits I totally wanted to try. But one thing at a time.
3/10/09 12:26 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic!
4/11/09 5:38 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your panties look real pretty! Are they comfortable? Ride up your butt?
4/11/09 7:37 PM
Peggy L said...
I may have to get this pattern after seeing all your creations. I love the cute fabric/elastics you used for the latest ones for the girls.
4/11/09 9:29 PM
SewLil said...
Peggy, the Hipsters I made for me DO ride up my but but that's because I didn't put elastic at the leg. Also, I imagine a tighter knit might prevent that. Cabinbaby also made these without the elastic but she didn't mention they ride up.
4/11/09 10:01 PM
Athene said...
Your got a great assortment of panties from this pattern. I really like the white hipsters.
4/11/09 11:19 PM
chgoman33 said...
Well, I recieved a Jalie pattern a couple of days ago and was excited until I opened it. Can anyone inform me about the sizes that are written on the pattern?? Instead of looking for sizes S, M, L, XL, I see letters. What do they represent?? Please help!! chgoman33@yahoo.com
4/14/09 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Burda 7791

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now