Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2568 (Women's underwear) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 976 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 4:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Those Brazilian hipsters are really pretty.
3/9/09 10:57 PM
Dynamo said...
Awesome undies! I have made the brazilian hipsters and can vouch for you when you say a beginner can do them. The other two look trickier to me, but I'll have to give them a go, as they look so great.
3/9/09 11:05 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty! You have a nice selection of lingerie fabrics. Thanks for posting
3/10/09 0:46 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! I just started sewing lingerie, too, and it looks like you're as hooked as I am!
3/10/09 11:31 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The burnout knit is great for undies! You did a fabulous job!!
3/10/09 12:14 PM
SewLil said...
Squirrellypoo, after you posted your bras and info about the kits I totally wanted to try. But one thing at a time.
3/10/09 12:26 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic!
4/11/09 5:38 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your panties look real pretty! Are they comfortable? Ride up your butt?
4/11/09 7:37 PM
Peggy L said...
I may have to get this pattern after seeing all your creations. I love the cute fabric/elastics you used for the latest ones for the girls.
4/11/09 9:29 PM
SewLil said...
Peggy, the Hipsters I made for me DO ride up my but but that's because I didn't put elastic at the leg. Also, I imagine a tighter knit might prevent that. Cabinbaby also made these without the elastic but she didn't mention they ride up.
4/11/09 10:01 PM
Athene said...
Your got a great assortment of panties from this pattern. I really like the white hipsters.
4/11/09 11:19 PM
chgoman33 said...
Well, I recieved a Jalie pattern a couple of days ago and was excited until I opened it. Can anyone inform me about the sizes that are written on the pattern?? Instead of looking for sizes S, M, L, XL, I see letters. What do they represent?? Please help!! chgoman33@yahoo.com
4/14/09 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us