SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2568 (Women's underwear)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 10:52 PM
Last Updated:4/11/09 4:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chgoman33 said...
Well, I recieved a Jalie pattern a couple of days ago and was excited until I opened it. Can anyone inform me about the sizes that are written on the pattern?? Instead of looking for sizes S, M, L, XL, I see letters. What do they represent?? Please help!! chgoman33@yahoo.com
4/14/09 8:56 PM
Athene said...
Your got a great assortment of panties from this pattern. I really like the white hipsters.
4/11/09 11:19 PM
SewLil said...
Peggy, the Hipsters I made for me DO ride up my but but that's because I didn't put elastic at the leg. Also, I imagine a tighter knit might prevent that. Cabinbaby also made these without the elastic but she didn't mention they ride up.
4/11/09 10:01 PM
Peggy L said...
I may have to get this pattern after seeing all your creations. I love the cute fabric/elastics you used for the latest ones for the girls.
4/11/09 9:29 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your panties look real pretty! Are they comfortable? Ride up your butt?
4/11/09 7:37 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic!
4/11/09 5:38 PM
SewLil said...
Squirrellypoo, after you posted your bras and info about the kits I totally wanted to try. But one thing at a time.
3/10/09 12:26 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The burnout knit is great for undies! You did a fabulous job!!
3/10/09 12:14 PM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! I just started sewing lingerie, too, and it looks like you're as hooked as I am!
3/10/09 11:31 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Very pretty! You have a nice selection of lingerie fabrics. Thanks for posting
3/10/09 0:46 AM
Dynamo said...
Awesome undies! I have made the brazilian hipsters and can vouch for you when you say a beginner can do them. The other two look trickier to me, but I'll have to give them a go, as they look so great.
3/9/09 11:05 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice! Those Brazilian hipsters are really pretty.
3/9/09 10:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now