SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-1 

10 more reviews
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Super cute! I love the green.
3/9/09 11:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute top!
3/10/09 5:28 AM
TalyQ said...
Good idea. I might use that for my girls. Myself I need a regular bra, but this might be an idea for sleepwear!
3/10/09 7:29 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and thank you for the details about putting in the shelf bra.
3/10/09 8:50 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful cami top! Thanks so much for the instructions on how to do the shelf bra.
3/10/09 9:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice work. Isn't Ottobre a great pattern line? Cute fabric and looks like summer. :)
3/10/09 10:00 AM
Speech girl said...
Cute--great fabric choices. Good idea to add the shelf bra
3/10/09 12:26 PM
Angie said...
I had been wondering if this pattern was bra-able! Thanks to your review, I think I'm going to go for it.
3/10/09 12:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic top - love your shelf bra addition.
3/10/09 12:39 PM
21wale said...
I was glad to see this top a tank in this issue because I also have a hard time finding them with the right dimensions (: It's good to know the neckline isn't so low. Question: How's the length?
3/10/09 1:19 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the explanation of how you did the shelf bra -- and for the review!
3/10/09 2:51 PM
TanyaMT said...
spottedturtle, the length is fine on me, but I did add a 1" hem allowance and I'm 5'3". I would check it against a tee or tank you like the length on. With that 1" hem allowance, I can raise up my arms, carry a toddler on my hip, etc., without it riding up any.
3/10/09 3:42 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Cute top. I like the print. This is on my list to make.
3/26/09 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now