SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-1 

9 more reviews
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Super cute! I love the green.
3/9/09 11:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Cute top!
3/10/09 5:28 AM
TalyQ said...
Good idea. I might use that for my girls. Myself I need a regular bra, but this might be an idea for sleepwear!
3/10/09 7:29 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty and thank you for the details about putting in the shelf bra.
3/10/09 8:50 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful cami top! Thanks so much for the instructions on how to do the shelf bra.
3/10/09 9:55 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice work. Isn't Ottobre a great pattern line? Cute fabric and looks like summer. :)
3/10/09 10:00 AM
Speech girl said...
Cute--great fabric choices. Good idea to add the shelf bra
3/10/09 12:26 PM
Angie said...
I had been wondering if this pattern was bra-able! Thanks to your review, I think I'm going to go for it.
3/10/09 12:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Fantastic top - love your shelf bra addition.
3/10/09 12:39 PM
21wale said...
I was glad to see this top a tank in this issue because I also have a hard time finding them with the right dimensions (: It's good to know the neckline isn't so low. Question: How's the length?
3/10/09 1:19 PM
kellymailinglist said...
Thanks for the explanation of how you did the shelf bra -- and for the review!
3/10/09 2:51 PM
TanyaMT said...
spottedturtle, the length is fine on me, but I did add a 1" hem allowance and I'm 5'3". I would check it against a tee or tank you like the length on. With that 1" hem allowance, I can raise up my arms, carry a toddler on my hip, etc., without it riding up any.
3/10/09 3:42 PM
Tonyasrb said...
Cute top. I like the print. This is on my list to make.
3/26/09 0:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now