SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-1 

10 more reviews
Viewed 266 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews: 250 (patterns: 241)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/09 11:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonyasrb said... (3/26/09 0:45 AM) Reply
Cute top. I like the print. This is on my list to make.
TanyaMT said... (3/10/09 3:42 PM) Reply
spottedturtle, the length is fine on me, but I did add a 1" hem allowance and I'm 5'3". I would check it against a tee or tank you like the length on. With that 1" hem allowance, I can raise up my arms, carry a toddler on my hip, etc., without it riding up any.
kellymailinglist said... (3/10/09 2:51 PM) Reply
Thanks for the explanation of how you did the shelf bra -- and for the review!
21wale said... (3/10/09 1:19 PM) Reply
I was glad to see this top a tank in this issue because I also have a hard time finding them with the right dimensions (: It's good to know the neckline isn't so low. Question: How's the length?
MelissaB in WA said... (3/10/09 12:39 PM) Reply
Fantastic top - love your shelf bra addition.
Angie said... (3/10/09 12:29 PM) Reply
I had been wondering if this pattern was bra-able! Thanks to your review, I think I'm going to go for it.
Speech girl said... (3/10/09 12:26 PM) Reply
Cute--great fabric choices. Good idea to add the shelf bra
Mufffet said... (3/10/09 10:00 AM) Reply
Very nice work. Isn't Ottobre a great pattern line? Cute fabric and looks like summer. :)
pterion said... (3/10/09 9:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful cami top! Thanks so much for the instructions on how to do the shelf bra.
JEF said... (3/10/09 8:50 AM) Reply
Very pretty and thank you for the details about putting in the shelf bra.
TalyQ said... (3/10/09 7:29 AM) Reply
Good idea. I might use that for my girls. Myself I need a regular bra, but this might be an idea for sleepwear!
Peggy L said... (3/10/09 5:28 AM) Reply
Cute top!
cabinbaby said... (3/9/09 11:22 PM) Reply
Super cute! I love the green.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1013

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 42272-1001

photo
by: jewelea

Review
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details