Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2009-6 (Nursing top) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 534 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Judy Williment
photo
About Judy Willimentstarstarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/10/09 5:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great top! It certainly sounds like a winner.
3/10/09 4:30 AM
ddzigns said...
Love the top and have been waiting for a review for my daughter. Can you explain how the nursing access works, I can't quite work it out.
3/10/09 4:40 AM
TalyQ said...
Thanks for the review, even though I just stopped nursing my youngest, I might try the top anyway =). Maybe I will just make the nursing panel into a regular modesty panel =).
3/10/09 7:34 AM
TanyaMT said...
It looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the good review of this one.
3/10/09 11:30 AM
Speech girl said...
Lovely. I wish I'd had this pattern when I was nursing my babies. Still may sew it up, as I think it's very cute. Thanks for the review.
3/10/09 12:27 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful top! It sounds like it fits the bill for you perfectlly. Nursing one baby can be a lot of work, but I imagine nursing two is more than double the work - you're so awesome!!!!
3/10/09 12:37 PM
tr1c14 said...
Wow, my Ottobre just came today and you've already made something! I have a friend who is currently nursing and this looks like something she would really enjoy.
3/10/09 12:38 PM
EveS said...
Well, aren't you just putting the most timely reviews out there! I 26+ wks in w/ twins and plan to BF, so this looks fabulous! Thanks for adding pics of how it works...I was curious. I think I might have to invest in this issue. Oh, and you look GREAT, mamma! :)
3/10/09 5:30 PM
poplin said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! I'll trace my pattern ASAP.
3/10/09 5:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Your top is very stylish and versatile too. Lookin' great Judy !!!
3/10/09 7:18 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great design - so practical for feeding bubs but still looks great the rest of the time!
3/10/09 11:13 PM
Judy Williment said...
Eve, CONGRATULATIONS! My twins are nine months old, and I can honestly say that having twins is great! Breastfeeding them requires a lot of time (I never got good at feeding them together, so it was one after the other, after the other and so on ALL DAY for months), but it's so worth it - they're very easy to take out when all you need is on tap. Best of luck for the rest of your pregnancy, delivery and new life! Jalie 2787 is a brilliant nursing top too.
3/11/09 6:35 AM
Imaan said...
How easy is this top (or the Jalie nursing top) to make for a new beginner? I have done a couple of classes at Spotlight, but nothing more fancy or complicated, and am expecting my 3rd child in June...I breastfed my other 2 kids for 24 months and 16 months respectively, so I anticipate a need for nursing tops!
4/18/09 6:52 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks Judy for reviewing! Hurrah for breastfeeding too.
12/19/09 8:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us