SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Trumpet Skirt)

56 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Nice job fitting the skirt! Very cute!
3/10/09 10:58 AM
FurGal said...
Cute skirt, thanks for sharing with us!
3/10/09 11:26 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love it in the blue version especially. And I love your black boatneck top.
3/10/09 11:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Each version is perfectly styled. You are so awesome Nicegirl!
3/10/09 12:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling pattern -- I love all your versions. I've had this pattern forever, but have never tried it.
3/10/09 12:21 PM
Mahler said...
I love all of the them. The pink one with the pink and grey hoses is wonderful. The frayed hem one seams gorgeous as well. One pattern 100 versions ! Great review and work.
3/10/09 12:46 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very nice. I like all your variations - especially the one with the ruffle. I have this pattern and it just might make my wardrobe debut this spring.
3/10/09 1:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I made this up when I first started sewing (I think I was a size 6 back then too - no longer, sadly) and it is definitely a winner.
3/10/09 2:29 PM
Markie1 said...
I love how you changed this pattern up in so many interesting ways. The frayed hem is amazing and your fitting skills are so refined. As usual, great job!
3/10/09 3:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering! Great to have a good TNT!
3/10/09 3:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute. I have this pattern - not sure why I've never gotten to it. I love how different all your versions are.
3/10/09 4:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute, yet work ready! Nice job! The pink is a real kick!
3/10/09 5:25 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on your various iterations of this skirt. Neat idea on the boucle. You will have to update us on how well it wears for you.
3/10/09 6:14 PM
Karenino said...
Three really great looks--and each so different! Nice job! (BTW, am I right that you had on your website that you were thinking about making the Vogue 8520 coat? If so, is that one still in your future? I am hoping for inspiration...)
3/10/09 6:38 PM
kasizzle said...
Very flattering! I'm in awe of everything you've been sewing lately.
3/11/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
I love all your iterations of this skirt, perhaps especially the ruffled back pink one (and the outfits it's a part of!). Nice work and great review, as always!
3/11/09 4:48 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this version- if I had a pattern that looked as awesome on me as this does on you I'd be cranking them out too! Love the blue with the black top & tights too- very bold, looks good!
3/13/09 1:21 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a great job on all your skirts. This pattern has been in my stash for a long time and after seeing how nice your skirts came out, I think it's time to give it a try.
6/15/11 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review