Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5914 (Trumpet Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 876 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 10:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Nice job fitting the skirt! Very cute!
3/10/09 10:58 AM
FurGal said...
Cute skirt, thanks for sharing with us!
3/10/09 11:26 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love it in the blue version especially. And I love your black boatneck top.
3/10/09 11:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Each version is perfectly styled. You are so awesome Nicegirl!
3/10/09 12:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling pattern -- I love all your versions. I've had this pattern forever, but have never tried it.
3/10/09 12:21 PM
Mahler said...
I love all of the them. The pink one with the pink and grey hoses is wonderful. The frayed hem one seams gorgeous as well. One pattern 100 versions ! Great review and work.
3/10/09 12:46 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very nice. I like all your variations - especially the one with the ruffle. I have this pattern and it just might make my wardrobe debut this spring.
3/10/09 1:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I made this up when I first started sewing (I think I was a size 6 back then too - no longer, sadly) and it is definitely a winner.
3/10/09 2:29 PM
Markie1 said...
I love how you changed this pattern up in so many interesting ways. The frayed hem is amazing and your fitting skills are so refined. As usual, great job!
3/10/09 3:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering! Great to have a good TNT!
3/10/09 3:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute. I have this pattern - not sure why I've never gotten to it. I love how different all your versions are.
3/10/09 4:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute, yet work ready! Nice job! The pink is a real kick!
3/10/09 5:25 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on your various iterations of this skirt. Neat idea on the boucle. You will have to update us on how well it wears for you.
3/10/09 6:14 PM
Karenino said...
Three really great looks--and each so different! Nice job! (BTW, am I right that you had on your website that you were thinking about making the Vogue 8520 coat? If so, is that one still in your future? I am hoping for inspiration...)
3/10/09 6:38 PM
kasizzle said...
Very flattering! I'm in awe of everything you've been sewing lately.
3/11/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
I love all your iterations of this skirt, perhaps especially the ruffled back pink one (and the outfits it's a part of!). Nice work and great review, as always!
3/11/09 4:48 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this version- if I had a pattern that looked as awesome on me as this does on you I'd be cranking them out too! Love the blue with the black top & tights too- very bold, looks good!
3/13/09 1:21 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a great job on all your skirts. This pattern has been in my stash for a long time and after seeing how nice your skirts came out, I think it's time to give it a try.
6/15/11 9:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 3906
photo
Review by Laura O on 11/9/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8523 Misses Tops
photo
Review by Lisabeans on 6/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us