SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5914 (Trumpet Skirt)

56 more reviews
Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sic said...
Nice job fitting the skirt! Very cute!
3/10/09 10:58 AM
FurGal said...
Cute skirt, thanks for sharing with us!
3/10/09 11:26 AM
cabinbaby said...
I love it in the blue version especially. And I love your black boatneck top.
3/10/09 11:32 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Each version is perfectly styled. You are so awesome Nicegirl!
3/10/09 12:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling pattern -- I love all your versions. I've had this pattern forever, but have never tried it.
3/10/09 12:21 PM
Mahler said...
I love all of the them. The pink one with the pink and grey hoses is wonderful. The frayed hem one seams gorgeous as well. One pattern 100 versions ! Great review and work.
3/10/09 12:46 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very nice. I like all your variations - especially the one with the ruffle. I have this pattern and it just might make my wardrobe debut this spring.
3/10/09 1:41 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I made this up when I first started sewing (I think I was a size 6 back then too - no longer, sadly) and it is definitely a winner.
3/10/09 2:29 PM
Markie1 said...
I love how you changed this pattern up in so many interesting ways. The frayed hem is amazing and your fitting skills are so refined. As usual, great job!
3/10/09 3:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
So flattering! Great to have a good TNT!
3/10/09 3:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
Too cute. I have this pattern - not sure why I've never gotten to it. I love how different all your versions are.
3/10/09 4:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute, yet work ready! Nice job! The pink is a real kick!
3/10/09 5:25 PM
AnneM said...
Great job on your various iterations of this skirt. Neat idea on the boucle. You will have to update us on how well it wears for you.
3/10/09 6:14 PM
Karenino said...
Three really great looks--and each so different! Nice job! (BTW, am I right that you had on your website that you were thinking about making the Vogue 8520 coat? If so, is that one still in your future? I am hoping for inspiration...)
3/10/09 6:38 PM
kasizzle said...
Very flattering! I'm in awe of everything you've been sewing lately.
3/11/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
I love all your iterations of this skirt, perhaps especially the ruffled back pink one (and the outfits it's a part of!). Nice work and great review, as always!
3/11/09 4:48 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love this version- if I had a pattern that looked as awesome on me as this does on you I'd be cranking them out too! Love the blue with the black top & tights too- very bold, looks good!
3/13/09 1:21 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You did a great job on all your skirts. This pattern has been in my stash for a long time and after seeing how nice your skirts came out, I think it's time to give it a try.
6/15/11 9:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 8157

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 2573

photo
by: jynclr

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now