SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9384 (Princess Costumes)

12 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:Marlene A
photo

 
 
About Marlene A
Member since: 1/27/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 10:44 AM
Last Updated:3/23/09 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jcharp said...
Beautiful! I love seeing the little princesses at Disneyland. You did a fabulous job. Good luck with the snow white costume! (I made that one for my daughter years ago and it was a favorite too).
9/10/09 5:57 AM
Kirsche said...
thanks for the tips. we are taking my granddaughter to Disney World in December and I'm trying to find this pattern. I, too, am really upset with Simplicity for discontinuing this pattern!
6/30/09 11:37 AM
marvelous said...
Nice job! My dream is to make it to DL or WDW before my daughter outgrows hers. I know your daughter felt like princess walking around in the park. These costumes always look better than the store bought ones. Very nice!
3/31/09 2:10 PM
MelC said...
Great job! Finishing this pattern is quite an accomplishment.
3/23/09 7:05 PM
JEF said...
This is so cute! Congrats on a beautiful dress - your time was worth it!
3/23/09 3:44 PM
Noble35 said...
Kudos! This turned out beautifully. I made this costume for my girl some years ago, and always joke that after sewing this sucker, I am confident I will be able to make her wedding dress someday! It was very much worth the effort, though.
3/23/09 2:15 PM
Catbird said...
Your little princess looks radiant, and I appreciate the helpful tip on underlining!
3/10/09 7:53 PM
Ody said...
The dress is adorable, and the model a true princess! Great job, and I have made this costume---thanks for the advice on the pattern being discontinued. I said when I made it, my dd was going to wear it until she was 30. You did an excellent job!
3/10/09 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-11

photo
by: aaltje

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info