Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Baby: 20 (Terrific Teepees) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 257 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingstacy said...
cute!
3/10/09 10:02 PM
JEF said...
I've seen this pattern in magazines. Your review is great - now I just have to think about my 9-year old (who loves to makes tents out of blankets and chairs) needs a teepee!
3/10/09 10:04 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dorothy, this is a fabulous teepee for your little sweetie, and she looks delighted in her 'home away from home.' I notice her wooden geometric blocks on the floor, suitable for developing her 3-dimensional skills and no doubt, she'll be joining you in your sewing room before you know it. Absolutely charming, Lily
3/11/09 11:42 AM
21wale said...
How fun! I've thought about making one of these.
3/11/09 11:51 AM
SewLil said...
This is really awesome! How fun for her!
3/11/09 4:23 PM
moushka said...
What a great item for your granddaughter! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I can see making one next year for my own DGD. It looks like a terrific project.
3/11/09 9:32 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a fun gift! I'm sure that will be well used.
3/12/09 12:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, Audrey's tent is so cute! Glad to read that it was easily sewn. She looks thoroughly pleased and delighted with it....you must have made many points with her!
3/12/09 1:11 PM
j222b said...
So nice! Did you fashion the quilt over the sofa? I love that, too.
3/12/09 2:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
That Audrey is one lucky girl with you as Grandma! You may have to get in the teepee with her. Now I know you are happy to get back to real sewing.
3/17/09 7:40 PM
Clareew said...
This is fabulous, now my DD who is 11 wants one. I wonder if I need to make it bigger? she is only 4' 4" but some of her friends are bigger.
6/7/09 6:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us