SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 20 (Terrific Teepees)

2 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews: 88 (patterns: 87)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said... (6/7/09 6:03 AM) Reply
This is fabulous, now my DD who is 11 wants one. I wonder if I need to make it bigger? she is only 4' 4" but some of her friends are bigger.
Ann Smith said... (3/17/09 7:40 PM) Reply
That Audrey is one lucky girl with you as Grandma! You may have to get in the teepee with her. Now I know you are happy to get back to real sewing.
j222b said... (3/12/09 2:13 PM) Reply
So nice! Did you fashion the quilt over the sofa? I love that, too.
Barbara V said... (3/12/09 1:11 PM) Reply
Dorothy, Audrey's tent is so cute! Glad to read that it was easily sewn. She looks thoroughly pleased and delighted with it....you must have made many points with her!
MamaSewing said... (3/12/09 12:29 PM) Reply
What a fun gift! I'm sure that will be well used.
moushka said... (3/11/09 9:32 PM) Reply
What a great item for your granddaughter! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I can see making one next year for my own DGD. It looks like a terrific project.
SewLil said... (3/11/09 4:23 PM) Reply
This is really awesome! How fun for her!
21wale said... (3/11/09 11:51 AM) Reply
How fun! I've thought about making one of these.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/11/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Dorothy, this is a fabulous teepee for your little sweetie, and she looks delighted in her 'home away from home.' I notice her wooden geometric blocks on the floor, suitable for developing her 3-dimensional skills and no doubt, she'll be joining you in your sewing room before you know it. Absolutely charming, Lily
JEF said... (3/10/09 10:04 PM) Reply
I've seen this pattern in magazines. Your review is great - now I just have to think about my 9-year old (who loves to makes tents out of blankets and chairs) needs a teepee!
sewingstacy said... (3/10/09 10:02 PM) Reply
cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Pattern Details