SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 20 (Terrific Teepees)

2 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Clareew said...
This is fabulous, now my DD who is 11 wants one. I wonder if I need to make it bigger? she is only 4' 4" but some of her friends are bigger.
6/7/09 6:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
That Audrey is one lucky girl with you as Grandma! You may have to get in the teepee with her. Now I know you are happy to get back to real sewing.
3/17/09 7:40 PM
j222b said...
So nice! Did you fashion the quilt over the sofa? I love that, too.
3/12/09 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, Audrey's tent is so cute! Glad to read that it was easily sewn. She looks thoroughly pleased and delighted with it....you must have made many points with her!
3/12/09 1:11 PM
MamaSewing said...
What a fun gift! I'm sure that will be well used.
3/12/09 12:29 PM
moushka said...
What a great item for your granddaughter! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I can see making one next year for my own DGD. It looks like a terrific project.
3/11/09 9:32 PM
SewLil said...
This is really awesome! How fun for her!
3/11/09 4:23 PM
21wale said...
How fun! I've thought about making one of these.
3/11/09 11:51 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Dorothy, this is a fabulous teepee for your little sweetie, and she looks delighted in her 'home away from home.' I notice her wooden geometric blocks on the floor, suitable for developing her 3-dimensional skills and no doubt, she'll be joining you in your sewing room before you know it. Absolutely charming, Lily
3/11/09 11:42 AM
JEF said...
I've seen this pattern in magazines. Your review is great - now I just have to think about my 9-year old (who loves to makes tents out of blankets and chairs) needs a teepee!
3/10/09 10:04 PM
sewingstacy said...
cute!
3/10/09 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

More Info
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: irmartin

Review