SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 90169 (A Perfect Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:cecelia
photo

 
 
About ceceliastar
CT USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/10/09 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Ultra chic top, Cecelia!
3/14/09 6:33 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I wonder if this pattern is oop as it is not on the website. I did find it at an online sewing store finally so I am a happy camper. It is really nice to find a ladies blouse that doesn't have the facings and has a little detail to it. Several remarks I read online and the look of your shirt made me really think I want to try this pattern and perfect it.
3/12/09 10:15 PM
tr1c14 said...
That blouse looks really nice on you, and I love the crazy cats. What sells me on the pattern is your description of the technique and instructions. I'm feeling tempted now too.
3/11/09 1:01 PM
carolynw said...
Looks so nice - I just made this and it is a fabulous pattern - you get a whole sewing class with it - review coming up
3/11/09 10:00 AM
Ody said...
Great blouse and you should be proud. Margaret Islander was the one who introduced me to that burrito style collar and yoke technique. Once you get it, it is wonderful. Thanks for a very informative review.
3/11/09 1:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the fabric,the pattern and how it looks on you! Drats now I want to order another pattern from that site. She needs to give you a commission-bet she has had a flood of orders since you posted all your latest reviews. Every review you put up I think I need to go order that pattern so I can be a copy cat at some point.
3/11/09 1:08 AM
Karla Kizer said...
My all-time favorite pattern - and your version is gorgeous.
3/10/09 11:29 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Very nicely done! Yes, be proud! I love your fabric choice too. So glad you had a good experience with one of my favorite independent pattern gals. I have to say it again, I love that print!
3/10/09 11:00 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty and nice information. I have not tried her patterns but am now tempted
3/10/09 10:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

More Info