SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-109 (Jewel Neck Raglan Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:47 AM
Last Updated:3/11/09 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
These are wonderful!! Do you think we could see a close up of the piping in the seams? I'd love to see that. I think your chevron one is a knock out. Excellent job.
3/11/09 10:22 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very nice!
3/11/09 10:25 AM
inkstain said...
I love this kind of review where the real possibilities of a pattern are fully exploited. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/11/09 10:25 AM
SandyinMO said...
I added a close-up of the piping on the lavender top.
3/11/09 11:09 AM
mollyshark said...
How can I get a copy of this pattern? I'm not a subscriber. I think these look like must-haves.
3/11/09 11:12 AM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful work, wonderful ideas.
3/11/09 11:21 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very clever -- and now you have five great new tops in your wardrobe! :)
3/11/09 11:24 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Tha't amazing. Even the slinky. to me, that is the only way to end up with a decent neckline finish with slinky. Your review is a must read. thanks for posting
3/11/09 12:09 PM
morzel said...
Oh, I love the version with the piping! Your picture is a great example of the one pattern many looks- only with minor changes (neckline). Well done!
3/11/09 12:22 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on all those different tops. You have such a creative mind. Good luck in the contest!
3/11/09 2:25 PM
digs57 said...
Excellent! Wonderful creativity and execution. These simple basics are just invaluable, thanks, Burda!
3/11/09 3:23 PM
SusiM said...
Wow! What a great selection of tops! Thanks for the ideas.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job! They're all neat.
3/12/09 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-113

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: kkkkaty

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now