SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-109 (Jewel Neck Raglan Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:47 AM
Last Updated:3/11/09 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said... (3/12/09 11:15 AM) Reply
Wonderful job! They're all neat.
SusiM said... (3/11/09 9:27 PM) Reply
Wow! What a great selection of tops! Thanks for the ideas.
digs57 said... (3/11/09 3:23 PM) Reply
Excellent! Wonderful creativity and execution. These simple basics are just invaluable, thanks, Burda!
Judy Kski said... (3/11/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Great job on all those different tops. You have such a creative mind. Good luck in the contest!
morzel said... (3/11/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Oh, I love the version with the piping! Your picture is a great example of the one pattern many looks- only with minor changes (neckline). Well done!
JudiBee2 said... (3/11/09 12:09 PM) Reply
Tha't amazing. Even the slinky. to me, that is the only way to end up with a decent neckline finish with slinky. Your review is a must read. thanks for posting
Vintage Joan said... (3/11/09 11:24 AM) Reply
Very clever -- and now you have five great new tops in your wardrobe! :)
wendlesue said... (3/11/09 11:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful work, wonderful ideas.
mollyshark said... (3/11/09 11:12 AM) Reply
How can I get a copy of this pattern? I'm not a subscriber. I think these look like must-haves.
SandyinMO said... (3/11/09 11:09 AM) Reply
I added a close-up of the piping on the lavender top.
inkstain said... (3/11/09 10:25 AM) Reply
I love this kind of review where the real possibilities of a pattern are fully exploited. Thanks for the inspiration!
RuthieSews said... (3/11/09 10:25 AM) Reply
Very nice!
JEF said... (3/11/09 10:22 AM) Reply
These are wonderful!! Do you think we could see a close up of the piping in the seams? I'd love to see that. I think your chevron one is a knock out. Excellent job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6498

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1016

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details