SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-109 (Jewel Neck Raglan Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:47 AM
Last Updated:3/11/09 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job! They're all neat.
3/12/09 11:15 AM
SusiM said...
Wow! What a great selection of tops! Thanks for the ideas.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
digs57 said...
Excellent! Wonderful creativity and execution. These simple basics are just invaluable, thanks, Burda!
3/11/09 3:23 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on all those different tops. You have such a creative mind. Good luck in the contest!
3/11/09 2:25 PM
morzel said...
Oh, I love the version with the piping! Your picture is a great example of the one pattern many looks- only with minor changes (neckline). Well done!
3/11/09 12:22 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Tha't amazing. Even the slinky. to me, that is the only way to end up with a decent neckline finish with slinky. Your review is a must read. thanks for posting
3/11/09 12:09 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very clever -- and now you have five great new tops in your wardrobe! :)
3/11/09 11:24 AM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful work, wonderful ideas.
3/11/09 11:21 AM
mollyshark said...
How can I get a copy of this pattern? I'm not a subscriber. I think these look like must-haves.
3/11/09 11:12 AM
SandyinMO said...
I added a close-up of the piping on the lavender top.
3/11/09 11:09 AM
inkstain said...
I love this kind of review where the real possibilities of a pattern are fully exploited. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/11/09 10:25 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very nice!
3/11/09 10:25 AM
JEF said...
These are wonderful!! Do you think we could see a close up of the piping in the seams? I'd love to see that. I think your chevron one is a knock out. Excellent job.
3/11/09 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6104

photo
by: Haruka

Review
Go To Patterns Casual Lady

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now