SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2008-109 (Jewel Neck Raglan Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 496 times 
Reviewed by:SandyinMO
photo

 
 
About SandyinMOstar
MO USA
Member since: 7/14/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:47 AM
Last Updated:3/11/09 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
These are wonderful!! Do you think we could see a close up of the piping in the seams? I'd love to see that. I think your chevron one is a knock out. Excellent job.
3/11/09 10:22 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very nice!
3/11/09 10:25 AM
inkstain said...
I love this kind of review where the real possibilities of a pattern are fully exploited. Thanks for the inspiration!
3/11/09 10:25 AM
SandyinMO said...
I added a close-up of the piping on the lavender top.
3/11/09 11:09 AM
mollyshark said...
How can I get a copy of this pattern? I'm not a subscriber. I think these look like must-haves.
3/11/09 11:12 AM
wendlesue said...
Beautiful work, wonderful ideas.
3/11/09 11:21 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very clever -- and now you have five great new tops in your wardrobe! :)
3/11/09 11:24 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Tha't amazing. Even the slinky. to me, that is the only way to end up with a decent neckline finish with slinky. Your review is a must read. thanks for posting
3/11/09 12:09 PM
morzel said...
Oh, I love the version with the piping! Your picture is a great example of the one pattern many looks- only with minor changes (neckline). Well done!
3/11/09 12:22 PM
Judy Kski said...
Great job on all those different tops. You have such a creative mind. Good luck in the contest!
3/11/09 2:25 PM
digs57 said...
Excellent! Wonderful creativity and execution. These simple basics are just invaluable, thanks, Burda!
3/11/09 3:23 PM
SusiM said...
Wow! What a great selection of tops! Thanks for the ideas.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Wonderful job! They're all neat.
3/12/09 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Marfy 2204

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now