SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2665 (Junior or Junior Plus Vest, To)

1 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:3/11/09 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is too cute. I love the red topstitching and I think you made the right decision in making the back in the black and not the red lining fabric. Really cute!
3/11/09 1:15 PM
sewbehind said...
I look forward to your reviews. Great job as usual. Thanks.
3/11/09 1:28 PM
loohoo44 said...
Amanda this is exquisitely detailed, great job!
3/11/09 1:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amanda, this little vest is a real Jewel, and you've constructed it so expertly. Each detail (right down to the red thread fastening the black buttons) is well conceived and in perfect keeping with your personal style, as I know it. You look smashing. -Lily
3/11/09 3:43 PM
Pamaro said...
Fabulous vest! What a great eye you have for detail. The back inset is my favorite design element.
3/11/09 6:47 PM
FurGal said...
Wonderfully executed vest! I appreciate your attention to detail. Beautiful project!
3/11/09 8:45 PM
Mahler said...
The topstitch detail is wonderful and so perfectly done. Super vest !
3/11/09 9:31 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your stitching and construction is awesome! The shirt is beautiful also! WOW!
3/11/09 9:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a beautiful job you did on your vest!!! You are very talented.
3/11/09 11:41 PM
Sic said...
Darling! I love all of your extra details!
3/12/09 8:47 AM
MissCelie said...
Very cool vest. I'm positive I saw Janet Jackson wearing something similar last year!
3/12/09 9:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you pull it off!! awesome job!
3/12/09 11:04 AM
Diana M said...
What a great little vest, not the run-of-the-mill shaping. As always, beautiful workmanship, and how clever to find cute things to fit you in the jr. section.
3/12/09 3:44 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, every last detail. :o)
3/12/09 9:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautifully constructed, and simply astounding on you. I'm bookmarking this for my daughter to look at - I'm too old for your style, but my daughter loves your reviews! Keep 'em coming!
3/12/09 11:56 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute. I like the entire outfit.
2/8/10 4:06 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute and creative (topstitching)!!!
4/26/10 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now