Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2665 (Junior or Junior Plus Vest, To) - Type:Junior    printable version
Viewed 356 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 11:59 AM
Last Updated:3/11/09 9:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is too cute. I love the red topstitching and I think you made the right decision in making the back in the black and not the red lining fabric. Really cute!
3/11/09 1:15 PM
sewbehind said...
I look forward to your reviews. Great job as usual. Thanks.
3/11/09 1:28 PM
loohoo44 said...
Amanda this is exquisitely detailed, great job!
3/11/09 1:41 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Amanda, this little vest is a real Jewel, and you've constructed it so expertly. Each detail (right down to the red thread fastening the black buttons) is well conceived and in perfect keeping with your personal style, as I know it. You look smashing. -Lily
3/11/09 3:43 PM
Pamaro said...
Fabulous vest! What a great eye you have for detail. The back inset is my favorite design element.
3/11/09 6:47 PM
FurGal said...
Wonderfully executed vest! I appreciate your attention to detail. Beautiful project!
3/11/09 8:45 PM
Mahler said...
The topstitch detail is wonderful and so perfectly done. Super vest !
3/11/09 9:31 PM
mhk3boys said...
Your stitching and construction is awesome! The shirt is beautiful also! WOW!
3/11/09 9:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
What a beautiful job you did on your vest!!! You are very talented.
3/11/09 11:41 PM
Sic said...
Darling! I love all of your extra details!
3/12/09 8:47 AM
MissCelie said...
Very cool vest. I'm positive I saw Janet Jackson wearing something similar last year!
3/12/09 9:36 AM
CynthiaSue said...
you pull it off!! awesome job!
3/12/09 11:04 AM
Diana M said...
What a great little vest, not the run-of-the-mill shaping. As always, beautiful workmanship, and how clever to find cute things to fit you in the jr. section.
3/12/09 3:44 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, every last detail. :o)
3/12/09 9:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautifully constructed, and simply astounding on you. I'm bookmarking this for my daughter to look at - I'm too old for your style, but my daughter loves your reviews! Keep 'em coming!
3/12/09 11:56 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Cute. I like the entire outfit.
2/8/10 4:06 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very cute and creative (topstitching)!!!
4/26/10 4:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 1805 Misses Tops
photo
Review by knitsewmuc... on 12/13/13
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3268 Women Overalls
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/4/07
Read Review

Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us