SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-105 (Pleated Skirt with Pockets)

4 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 6:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beech FiveEight said...
Your projects always turn out so great--I always have to see what you are up to next. You seem to be able to do anything. At first I was floored that you'd embroidered the flowers, they are the perfect complement to the pattern with regards to size and placement. The color really works well with the bright blouse, too. Great Job.
3/15/09 7:47 PM
Karen6790 said...
You've done it again - done a test drive on a pattern that's on my to-do list. And it's definitely still on the list after your review. Love the skirt, it works great with that fabric (that's why we stash, we're just waiting for the right pattern to come along). Love the pockets.
3/12/09 9:29 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Perfect pattern for the fabric! Great skirt!!
3/12/09 9:14 AM
wendlesue said...
Your skirt is quite cute on you. The one on the Burda model is not so cute. I would not have considered this pattern except for seeing your review. I love that fabric by the way.
3/12/09 8:04 AM
SewPie said...
Gorgeous, well done! From a New Zealand fan and Burda WOF lover.
3/12/09 5:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love that skirt and the fabric you used! I am planning to make this skirt so thanks for the review. I will check out your blog also.
3/12/09 4:27 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute skirt! I wasn't sure on this style but it turned out very nice.
3/11/09 11:52 PM
Elke said...
Very cute skirt... works well with your embroidered fabric!
3/11/09 9:58 PM
ALY said...
Great looking skirt and the fabric really works well with the design.
3/11/09 8:57 PM
digs57 said...
This looks really super. You wouldn't have enough of this lovely fabric for a little vest to go on top, by any chance?
3/11/09 8:49 PM
Catbird said...
This is a great marriage of fabric and pattern. They work perfectly together. I love those pockets!
3/11/09 8:36 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very cute skirt. Good job.
3/11/09 8:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's GORGEOUS!! And I'm amazed that it's such a high-waisted skirt -- you can't tell that at all from the technical drawing. So, I guess the natural waist is where the stitching is on the drawing?
3/11/09 8:19 PM
Sallygirl said...
Once again, a Burda pattern that didn't do a thing for me until I saw it done here! You made it so CUTE! The embroidery just looks perfect on it. Did you do that too?
3/11/09 7:46 PM
marec said...
Really awesome skirt. I love the fabric and think your skirt pattern choice highlights it. The color, and embroidery, and the belt make the skirt very special.
3/11/09 7:33 PM
sewcrazy53 said...
Cute skirt for a cute fabric. What did you do about the side pulls?
3/11/09 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

LaFred 112

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

More Info