SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:00 PM
Last Updated:3/20/09 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda M said...
Great look, thanks for the tip on the sizing. I'm looking forward to trying this wardrobe basic!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!
6/23/09 3:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
Too cute!!!!!!! These look great on you!!!!!
3/22/09 1:41 PM
allegra15 said...
I think you look terrific in these colored cardigans. They are amazing in their simplicity. Really good look.
3/21/09 1:28 PM
Christas said...
What a great pattern! I love the new bright additions to your wardrobe ..... they look WONDERFUL!
3/20/09 11:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see why your husband's eyes light up when he sees you coming in these beautiful colors: because they translate to BEAUTIFUL YOU! They're so pretty and feminine, I love them!
3/20/09 11:35 PM
Peggy L said...
They all look like winners to me!
3/20/09 8:59 PM
colourbynumber said...
these would be adorable with sundresses. Very cute! Maybe I don't need to knit!
3/20/09 6:35 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice, it suits you really well. Have you considered using elastic to reinforce your shoulder seams instead? Gives a more natural look in knits than twill tape, but performs just as well to keep their shape.
3/14/09 8:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive cardigan! Nice merge of fabric and style! You look fab!
3/14/09 1:31 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your sweater looks great! Love the fabric.
3/14/09 9:52 AM
glenj said...
great fit.really great fabric.well done:)))
3/14/09 8:48 AM
KathySews said...
Very nice and I love your fabric.
3/12/09 4:22 PM
FurGal said...
I really do like this simple jacket! Thanks for sharing with us. Now I must order the pattern.
3/12/09 3:31 PM
j222b said...
I love the way you interpreted this design- with no buttons. Might also look good as a top for pant-suit or skirt-suit. Chanel-like.
3/12/09 2:02 PM
cecelia said...
I love this on you. I too have some knits awaiting a good pattern, and I think this might do it. Thanks for a good review.
3/12/09 1:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like this jacket! I like everything you make, really. I think the light blue will be a nice color to wear under the jacket.
3/12/09 11:34 AM
Patti B said...
I keep skipping over this pattern when I am browsing my stash. Your lovely creation makes me rethink that. Love your 'jacket' with jeans!
3/12/09 11:08 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful sweater! And, helpful review. My personal POV is that you got lucky not finding a contrast for the banding. This is perfect in one fabric.
3/12/09 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your cardigan is beautiful. I bought this pattern -need to give it a try. Thanks for the tip about sizing up on a knit without much stretch.
3/12/09 9:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
It fits so perfectly. I also like the idea of 3/4 sleeves. This pattern is in my stash!
3/12/09 8:33 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this little jacket. I'm glad you could tear yourself away from your knitting long enough to review this pattern. :o) It looks SO cute on you (BIG SURPRISE THERE). :o)
3/12/09 3:41 AM
SusiM said...
Great fit and really interesting fabric pattern. Thanks.
3/11/09 11:32 PM
mhk3boys said...
This sweater knit jacket looks wonderful! Your fit is great and I love the colors.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/11/09 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 06-2011-117A

photo
by: KristinAnn

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now