SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2759 (Twin Set)

45 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:00 PM
Last Updated:3/20/09 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda M said...
Great look, thanks for the tip on the sizing. I'm looking forward to trying this wardrobe basic!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!
6/23/09 3:56 PM
Kellie R. said...
Too cute!!!!!!! These look great on you!!!!!
3/22/09 1:41 PM
allegra15 said...
I think you look terrific in these colored cardigans. They are amazing in their simplicity. Really good look.
3/21/09 1:28 PM
Christas said...
What a great pattern! I love the new bright additions to your wardrobe ..... they look WONDERFUL!
3/20/09 11:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see why your husband's eyes light up when he sees you coming in these beautiful colors: because they translate to BEAUTIFUL YOU! They're so pretty and feminine, I love them!
3/20/09 11:35 PM
Peggy L said...
They all look like winners to me!
3/20/09 8:59 PM
colourbynumber said...
these would be adorable with sundresses. Very cute! Maybe I don't need to knit!
3/20/09 6:35 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice, it suits you really well. Have you considered using elastic to reinforce your shoulder seams instead? Gives a more natural look in knits than twill tape, but performs just as well to keep their shape.
3/14/09 8:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive cardigan! Nice merge of fabric and style! You look fab!
3/14/09 1:31 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your sweater looks great! Love the fabric.
3/14/09 9:52 AM
glenj said...
great fit.really great fabric.well done:)))
3/14/09 8:48 AM
KathySews said...
Very nice and I love your fabric.
3/12/09 4:22 PM
FurGal said...
I really do like this simple jacket! Thanks for sharing with us. Now I must order the pattern.
3/12/09 3:31 PM
j222b said...
I love the way you interpreted this design- with no buttons. Might also look good as a top for pant-suit or skirt-suit. Chanel-like.
3/12/09 2:02 PM
cecelia said...
I love this on you. I too have some knits awaiting a good pattern, and I think this might do it. Thanks for a good review.
3/12/09 1:38 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like this jacket! I like everything you make, really. I think the light blue will be a nice color to wear under the jacket.
3/12/09 11:34 AM
Patti B said...
I keep skipping over this pattern when I am browsing my stash. Your lovely creation makes me rethink that. Love your 'jacket' with jeans!
3/12/09 11:08 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful sweater! And, helpful review. My personal POV is that you got lucky not finding a contrast for the banding. This is perfect in one fabric.
3/12/09 9:41 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your cardigan is beautiful. I bought this pattern -need to give it a try. Thanks for the tip about sizing up on a knit without much stretch.
3/12/09 9:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
It fits so perfectly. I also like the idea of 3/4 sleeves. This pattern is in my stash!
3/12/09 8:33 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this little jacket. I'm glad you could tear yourself away from your knitting long enough to review this pattern. :o) It looks SO cute on you (BIG SURPRISE THERE). :o)
3/12/09 3:41 AM
SusiM said...
Great fit and really interesting fabric pattern. Thanks.
3/11/09 11:32 PM
mhk3boys said...
This sweater knit jacket looks wonderful! Your fit is great and I love the colors.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/11/09 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: dillyo

Review