Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2759 (Twin Set) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 989 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:2BSewing
photo
Friend of PR
About 2BSewingstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/7/05
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/09 9:00 PM
Last Updated:3/20/09 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very cute!
3/11/09 9:24 PM
mhk3boys said...
This sweater knit jacket looks wonderful! Your fit is great and I love the colors.
3/11/09 9:27 PM
SusiM said...
Great fit and really interesting fabric pattern. Thanks.
3/11/09 11:32 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE this little jacket. I'm glad you could tear yourself away from your knitting long enough to review this pattern. :o) It looks SO cute on you (BIG SURPRISE THERE). :o)
3/12/09 3:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
It fits so perfectly. I also like the idea of 3/4 sleeves. This pattern is in my stash!
3/12/09 8:33 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your cardigan is beautiful. I bought this pattern -need to give it a try. Thanks for the tip about sizing up on a knit without much stretch.
3/12/09 9:11 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful sweater! And, helpful review. My personal POV is that you got lucky not finding a contrast for the banding. This is perfect in one fabric.
3/12/09 9:41 AM
Patti B said...
I keep skipping over this pattern when I am browsing my stash. Your lovely creation makes me rethink that. Love your 'jacket' with jeans!
3/12/09 11:08 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like this jacket! I like everything you make, really. I think the light blue will be a nice color to wear under the jacket.
3/12/09 11:34 AM
cecelia said...
I love this on you. I too have some knits awaiting a good pattern, and I think this might do it. Thanks for a good review.
3/12/09 1:38 PM
j222b said...
I love the way you interpreted this design- with no buttons. Might also look good as a top for pant-suit or skirt-suit. Chanel-like.
3/12/09 2:02 PM
FurGal said...
I really do like this simple jacket! Thanks for sharing with us. Now I must order the pattern.
3/12/09 3:31 PM
KathySews said...
Very nice and I love your fabric.
3/12/09 4:22 PM
glenj said...
great fit.really great fabric.well done:)))
3/14/09 8:48 AM
Darla in PA said...
Your sweater looks great! Love the fabric.
3/14/09 9:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive cardigan! Nice merge of fabric and style! You look fab!
3/14/09 1:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very nice, it suits you really well. Have you considered using elastic to reinforce your shoulder seams instead? Gives a more natural look in knits than twill tape, but performs just as well to keep their shape.
3/14/09 8:04 PM
colourbynumber said...
these would be adorable with sundresses. Very cute! Maybe I don't need to knit!
3/20/09 6:35 PM
Peggy L said...
They all look like winners to me!
3/20/09 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can see why your husband's eyes light up when he sees you coming in these beautiful colors: because they translate to BEAUTIFUL YOU! They're so pretty and feminine, I love them!
3/20/09 11:35 PM
Christas said...
What a great pattern! I love the new bright additions to your wardrobe ..... they look WONDERFUL!
3/20/09 11:47 PM
allegra15 said...
I think you look terrific in these colored cardigans. They are amazing in their simplicity. Really good look.
3/21/09 1:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Too cute!!!!!!! These look great on you!!!!!
3/22/09 1:41 PM
kim*brown said...
Too cute!
6/23/09 3:56 PM
Matilda M said...
Great look, thanks for the tip on the sizing. I'm looking forward to trying this wardrobe basic!
7/5/11 12:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4734
photo
Review by candicer on 10/5/07
Read Review

Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 5/30/06
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us