Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2009-5 (Waterfall Jersey Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 132)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 3:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tonyasrb said... (3/26/09 0:59 AM) Reply
Nice Job. This is next on my project list.
Karen8320 said... (3/13/09 2:53 AM) Reply
An interesting neckline here, Sue, and this style suits you. It's hard to tell that the sleeves are tight by looking at your photo but that is easily rectified when you sew this again - as I'm sure you will. Nice work.
kerrynw said... (3/13/09 2:28 AM) Reply
Lovely top Sue!
Caitycat said... (3/12/09 10:10 PM) Reply
Very flattering!!
Christas said... (3/12/09 10:05 PM) Reply
This looks great .... such a nice neckline!
Sew4Fun said... (3/12/09 6:37 PM) Reply
Nice top. Thanks for the review too. I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern.
nellc said... (3/12/09 2:32 PM) Reply
The neckline on this top is very nice, I liked this top in the magazine so it is nice to see a good review of it.
Speech girl said... (3/12/09 1:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks great and is very flattering. This is on my to-sew list: thanks for the review.
jbsew said... (3/12/09 1:30 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your top is lovely. I was thinking about tracing that top and now it is a definite to do list.
cabinbaby said... (3/12/09 12:01 PM) Reply
I love the neck on that; so flattering!!
sewtime said... (3/12/09 10:35 AM) Reply
Both tops are very pretty!
pterion said... (3/12/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Lovely! This top looks very nice on you! This pattern is on my short list to sew.
Byrdie said... (3/12/09 10:14 AM) Reply
Very nice, I like the neckline!
wendlesue said... (3/12/09 8:12 AM) Reply
You look so great in this top!
Natasha B said... (3/12/09 4:51 AM) Reply
Really great top Sue, looks soo professional. The style suits you and the fit is fabulous. Well done.
Annette1 said... (3/12/09 3:47 AM) Reply
I HAVE to go to BEDDY-BYE, or someone will be EXCEEDINGLY GRUMPY tomorrow, but I had to read your review first. This was one of my favorites in this issue of Ottobre, and I like it even BETTER now that I've seen it UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL. I LOVE yours. :o) I do believe my tracing paper is calling my name.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1204

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review