SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7615 (very easy vogue dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2185 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/03 6:51 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said...
OMGosh..your dress is beautiful. Congratulations on a job well done! Thanks for the wonderful review.
6/11/08 4:48 PM
jr said...
Oh, drsue- this is so pretty!!!
12/31/05 8:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
I can see why you were attracted to this fabric -- the beading is beautiful in the picture. The dress turned out absolutely stunning. Machines seem to know when we have a deadline to meet and get cranky.I'm glad you were able to revive it and finish up.
12/31/05 5:18 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Very lovely dress and fabric.
12/31/05 4:26 PM
PhyllisC said...
Sus - that is so lovely! I really like the dainty ribbon.
12/31/05 3:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Great review--thank you for suggesting a zipper is not needed. I may rethink this one and make it up.
3/5/04 6:50 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the review. I was thinking that I might make it sans zipper. Would love to see that picture of your dress. I was also wondering how this would be as a top; let us know if you make it that way!
3/4/04 3:33 PM
drsue said...
I am in the middle of a major work related event. But after it is over I will get ny computer graphics genius daughter to help me set up my photo album. I do think that anyone could get into this dress without a zipper. If you use a stretch stitch for the waist seam or if you use elastic in the waist (sugggested by another review of this pattern) I don't think you'd have a problem. The waist line is not supper snug. The belt keeps it form fitting.
11/14/03 9:28 PM
Sew it seams said...
Sue, I would love to see photos of your reveiws as well. The patterns looks like they would be really nice.
11/13/03 12:30 PM
Skymom said...
Sue, I hope you can post photos some time of this. It's such an attractive, classic-looking style. About the back zipper: I understand why you wouldn't need it for the neckline, but do you think an average-sized person would have trouble squeezing through the waistline?
11/13/03 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6214

photo
by: velosewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-103

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now