SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7615 (very easy vogue dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2192 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/03 6:51 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 3:21 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
appleton78 said... (6/11/08 4:48 PM) Reply
OMGosh..your dress is beautiful. Congratulations on a job well done! Thanks for the wonderful review.
jr said... (12/31/05 8:46 PM) Reply
Oh, drsue- this is so pretty!!!
CarolynGM said... (12/31/05 5:18 PM) Reply
I can see why you were attracted to this fabric -- the beading is beautiful in the picture. The dress turned out absolutely stunning. Machines seem to know when we have a deadline to meet and get cranky.I'm glad you were able to revive it and finish up.
Frogstitcher said... (12/31/05 4:26 PM) Reply
Very lovely dress and fabric.
PhyllisC said... (12/31/05 3:43 PM) Reply
Sus - that is so lovely! I really like the dainty ribbon.
AuntieShel said... (3/5/04 6:50 PM) Reply
Great review--thank you for suggesting a zipper is not needed. I may rethink this one and make it up.
AnneM said... (3/4/04 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was thinking that I might make it sans zipper. Would love to see that picture of your dress. I was also wondering how this would be as a top; let us know if you make it that way!
drsue said... (11/14/03 9:28 PM) Reply
I am in the middle of a major work related event. But after it is over I will get ny computer graphics genius daughter to help me set up my photo album. I do think that anyone could get into this dress without a zipper. If you use a stretch stitch for the waist seam or if you use elastic in the waist (sugggested by another review of this pattern) I don't think you'd have a problem. The waist line is not supper snug. The belt keeps it form fitting.
Sew it seams said... (11/13/03 12:30 PM) Reply
Sue, I would love to see photos of your reveiws as well. The patterns looks like they would be really nice.
Skymom said... (11/13/03 11:59 AM) Reply
Sue, I hope you can post photos some time of this. It's such an attractive, classic-looking style. About the back zipper: I understand why you wouldn't need it for the neckline, but do you think an average-sized person would have trouble squeezing through the waistline?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5926

photo
by: buttonandn...

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details