SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7615 (very easy vogue dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 2188 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/03 6:51 PM
Last Updated:12/31/05 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
appleton78 said... (6/11/08 4:48 PM) Reply
OMGosh..your dress is beautiful. Congratulations on a job well done! Thanks for the wonderful review.
jr said... (12/31/05 8:46 PM) Reply
Oh, drsue- this is so pretty!!!
CarolynGM said... (12/31/05 5:18 PM) Reply
I can see why you were attracted to this fabric -- the beading is beautiful in the picture. The dress turned out absolutely stunning. Machines seem to know when we have a deadline to meet and get cranky.I'm glad you were able to revive it and finish up.
Frogstitcher said... (12/31/05 4:26 PM) Reply
Very lovely dress and fabric.
PhyllisC said... (12/31/05 3:43 PM) Reply
Sus - that is so lovely! I really like the dainty ribbon.
AuntieShel said... (3/5/04 6:50 PM) Reply
Great review--thank you for suggesting a zipper is not needed. I may rethink this one and make it up.
AnneM said... (3/4/04 3:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I was thinking that I might make it sans zipper. Would love to see that picture of your dress. I was also wondering how this would be as a top; let us know if you make it that way!
drsue said... (11/14/03 9:28 PM) Reply
I am in the middle of a major work related event. But after it is over I will get ny computer graphics genius daughter to help me set up my photo album. I do think that anyone could get into this dress without a zipper. If you use a stretch stitch for the waist seam or if you use elastic in the waist (sugggested by another review of this pattern) I don't think you'd have a problem. The waist line is not supper snug. The belt keeps it form fitting.
Sew it seams said... (11/13/03 12:30 PM) Reply
Sue, I would love to see photos of your reveiws as well. The patterns looks like they would be really nice.
Skymom said... (11/13/03 11:59 AM) Reply
Sue, I hope you can post photos some time of this. It's such an attractive, classic-looking style. About the back zipper: I understand why you wouldn't need it for the neckline, but do you think an average-sized person would have trouble squeezing through the waistline?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: House of P...

Review