SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2007-112 (Asymmetric Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:sewistObsessed
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewistObsessedstar
GA USA
Member since: 12/8/04
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 10:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
I always liked this design. The cap sleeves create a nice, strong shoulder line, and the asymmetric closure is so eye-catching. Your polyester linen-look fabric will at least hold its colour and be less wrinkle-prone than the real thing. Thanks for your helpful review.
3/12/09 10:51 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice! I've always liked this pattern as well, in fact I've bought the paper pattern from Burda. Thanks for reminding me how cute this is!
3/12/09 12:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
What a striking blouse! You look wonderful in it ~ the lines and fit are flattering and the color is perfect for you. Congrats on a real winner.
3/12/09 12:15 PM
MissCelie said...
I have always liked this pattern! Great job.
3/12/09 12:38 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very lovely top. jw
3/12/09 1:05 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Very lovely top. jw
3/12/09 1:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty. It suits you.
3/12/09 1:12 PM
wendlesue said...
I really thought that was real linen when I looked at the picture. Love your top!
3/12/09 4:57 PM
Sharon1952 said...
You picked the perfect color and fabric for this pattern. It suits you perfectly.
3/12/09 8:25 PM
Patti B said...
Ooooh, I love this blouse. Like others, I had forgotten it but it has a great classic, timeless style.
3/12/09 11:14 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great style and I totally ADORE the fabric, just am in love with the way it reflects light. Terrific marriage of pattern and fabric, great choices all around.
3/12/09 11:52 PM
kerrynw said...
Very cute blouse. Thank you for your review.
3/13/09 6:11 AM
bananaoil said...
I like this blouse and thanks for the picture of the pattern. Looks really good.
3/13/09 7:03 AM
JudiBee2 said...
That's gorgeous. Many thanks for all the good information
3/13/09 11:26 AM
amy in mpls said...
Very cute blouse! I love the diagonal, and they great buttons!
3/13/09 11:31 AM
digs57 said...
A lovely & cool look! Your untucked version's miles nicer than the model photo in the mag which looks like she got her shirttails all twisted off kilter inside the skirt, tee hee.
3/14/09 12:30 PM
doctorsirena said...
Thanks for the review! I love the asymmetric placket and your fabric and buttons are perfect for the pattern. By the way, I was trying to look at the technical drawing for this BWOF pattern on the Burdafashion website and I think the month should be 6/2007-112 (7/2007-112 is a skirt). I have a similar Burda envelope pattern (#7770), which has an asymmetric placket and princess seams. Your review reminded me that I need to make this for spring.
4/21/09 10:18 PM
Ariadne said...
What sort of pattern paper did you use? And what sort of markers to trace out your alterations? How did you know to alter the pattern at the bust? Questions, questions....it's a really cute blouse on you. I have that pattern mag, so I'm glad you reviewed it. I think it is such a stylish design.
6/5/09 9:03 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking blouse. Now I've got to track down BWOF 6/07 and make one for myself.
6/5/09 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review