SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7798 (Dress blouse and top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews: 97 (patterns: 97)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 9:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said... (3/15/09 9:54 AM) Reply
It DOES look cute...
Jane S said... (3/13/09 11:27 AM) Reply
Personally I think it's a flattering tunic style on you. Not too overwhelming with nice proportions.
Ann B. said... (3/13/09 8:28 AM) Reply
sorry, duplicate post.
Ann B. said... (3/13/09 7:45 AM) Reply
Andrea, I looked at your beautiful pic, clicked on the pattern, and decided that I really have to have one. Looking further, I was suprised that you were not satisfied. I think it looks really nice, giving you a nice trim midriff, waist and hip look. Maybe it needs to go into the magic wardrobe to mellow a bit. Thanks for the review.
Andreahg said... (3/13/09 6:28 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! Joan, you're right, I forgot to mention the sleeve. The pattern sleeve curves up at the center middle. I just drew a straight line for the hem.
tr1c14 said... (3/13/09 1:24 AM) Reply
I agree with the other posters, this looks really cute on you.
Vintage Joan said... (3/13/09 1:03 AM) Reply
P.S. So, those are the actual cap sleeves from the dress -- you didn't make them longer? They look like "normal" short sleeves -- another nice surprise! One reason I hadn't bought this yet is that I was dubious about the cap sleeves (i.e. on me). Also I can see that the tunic is quite a bit longer than it looks in the drawing -- you removed 3", and for short me I'd probably remove 2-3" more. So glad you reviewed this -- THANKS!!
michellep74 said... (3/13/09 0:52 AM) Reply
I actually think this is pretty flattering--it gives you a nice hourglass figure. That seam under the bust makes your waist look really small. It doesn't *de-emphasize* the bust, but I really don't think this is a bad look for you at all. ;)
Vintage Joan said... (3/12/09 10:57 PM) Reply
I think it's really pretty -- looks flattering from the photo, too. I may try this one! I'll have to size up, too, but it looks actually nicer than I expected it would on a curvy lady. :)
kimmielovesparis said... (3/12/09 9:34 PM) Reply
I love your fabric! I also think you did a great job...your top looks super cute. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details