Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7798 (Dress blouse and top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 725 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/09 9:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.46  List Price: $9.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kimmielovesparis said...
I love your fabric! I also think you did a great job...your top looks super cute. Thanks for the review.
3/12/09 9:34 PM
Vintage Joan said...
I think it's really pretty -- looks flattering from the photo, too. I may try this one! I'll have to size up, too, but it looks actually nicer than I expected it would on a curvy lady. :)
3/12/09 10:57 PM
michellep74 said...
I actually think this is pretty flattering--it gives you a nice hourglass figure. That seam under the bust makes your waist look really small. It doesn't *de-emphasize* the bust, but I really don't think this is a bad look for you at all. ;)
3/13/09 0:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
P.S. So, those are the actual cap sleeves from the dress -- you didn't make them longer? They look like "normal" short sleeves -- another nice surprise! One reason I hadn't bought this yet is that I was dubious about the cap sleeves (i.e. on me). Also I can see that the tunic is quite a bit longer than it looks in the drawing -- you removed 3", and for short me I'd probably remove 2-3" more. So glad you reviewed this -- THANKS!!
3/13/09 1:03 AM
tr1c14 said...
I agree with the other posters, this looks really cute on you.
3/13/09 1:24 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! Joan, you're right, I forgot to mention the sleeve. The pattern sleeve curves up at the center middle. I just drew a straight line for the hem.
3/13/09 6:28 AM
Ann B. said...
Andrea, I looked at your beautiful pic, clicked on the pattern, and decided that I really have to have one. Looking further, I was suprised that you were not satisfied. I think it looks really nice, giving you a nice trim midriff, waist and hip look. Maybe it needs to go into the magic wardrobe to mellow a bit. Thanks for the review.
3/13/09 7:45 AM
Ann B. said...
sorry, duplicate post.
3/13/09 8:28 AM
Jane S said...
Personally I think it's a flattering tunic style on you. Not too overwhelming with nice proportions.
3/13/09 11:27 AM
bananaoil said...
It DOES look cute...
3/15/09 9:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by lizzieblat... on 1/22/14
Read Review

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2408 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by javamommyo... on 6/8/10
Read Review

New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6144 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1298 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us