SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (MISSES' DRESS)

123 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:lauralu03
photo

 
 
About lauralu03star
HI
Member since: 9/22/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:3/12/09 10:57 PM
Last Updated:3/12/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Congratulations on your dress. It looks great. Your story of the military dinner brought back memories for me.
3/12/09 11:08 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Your dress turned out very nice. I'm sure your husband told his friends you were sewing a dress because he was proud to have such a talented wife!!!
3/13/09 0:03 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great job and Congratulations on your first solo project.
3/13/09 0:25 AM
arianamaniacs said...
the dress looks great on you, the color is so flattering, i love blue
3/13/09 4:42 AM
inkstain said...
The dress looks great and bravo! A service wife has a really tough job...to look natty and chic as her husband in uniform while not enjoying the biggest budget in the world. But you can do it and its a fine tradition with not a little bit of sewing talent behind some of the nation's "finest" military wives. BUT, start training husband now. He is to stop bragging...not everybody admires the sewist and its better if he let you chose when and where to fess up. Just let him take the credit for providing the means...not the machine!
3/13/09 8:12 AM
Woolygal said...
It looks like you're on your way. Congrats.
3/13/09 9:34 AM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, and a nice story to go with it.
3/13/09 10:41 AM
crisford said...
Great job! Everyone needs a dress like this...
3/13/09 11:24 AM
Jane S said...
You deserve to be proud of this dress. Bravo!
3/13/09 11:29 AM
JudiBee2 said...
Very nice dress. Plain colors can always be dressed up with jewelry, so it is a good idea to have them in your wardrobe. I can remember in my 20's making a dress for the same evening, a date night with other couples.
3/13/09 2:20 PM
nglalala said...
very nice job!
3/13/09 2:56 PM
sewingmel said...
Great job! Very flattering dress!
3/13/09 4:12 PM
SheriF said...
You can wear this dress till you wear it out! It will never go out of style. Looks great on you. Handmade - not homemade!
3/13/09 8:03 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely dress. Be proud you made it!
3/14/09 3:17 AM
katie lynne said...
Very cute! Gorgeous fabric--the color looks so beautifully saturated. Thank you for sharing your experience making this dress. I love it! Can't wait to see what you do next! (Don't know what's going on with the next two entries by me. Is there some way to erase them?)
3/15/09 11:27 PM
katie lynne said...

3/15/09 11:30 PM
katie lynne said...

3/15/09 11:30 PM
Kellie R. said...
Lovely and flattering dress!
3/16/09 3:05 PM
meggy said...
The dress is gorgeous on you, be very proud you made it and tell everyone!!!
7/21/09 10:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now