SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2006-34 (Wraparound Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/09 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous pink ensemble! Margaret Anne is a beautiful young lady. Wow--first lost tooth--how exciting. Great job on the shrug. What a special big sis you are!
3/13/09 8:34 PM
Catbird said...
The adorability factor just keeps ratcheting up with every review. Margaret Anne's smiling face would make me want to sew pretty things for her all day long! I hope the tooth fairy visited her with a little gift. The ruffle and the wrap-around style make these tops special (and, of course, the pink purse!). You mentioned a fabric co-op -- I'm not familiar with that. How does it work?
3/13/09 8:57 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Catbird, Joy of Sewing co-op is the one my mom is a part of. Usually the prices are a little better because of the owner being able to order in large quantities. Everyone puts how many yards they want of the fabrics. When there are enough yards wanted the owner puts in the order. You sometimes have to wait a while on the fabrics to come in (after they have been ordered), but there is always a nice variety to choose from.
3/13/09 9:32 PM
Heidi Ho said...
OMG those are adorable!!! You make the nicest looking clothes for yourself and these tops on youy sister are the cutest!
3/13/09 10:22 PM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm so late! You'll recall I had to GUT the house today, and I just got to sit down over here, and there were your pictures! This is the CUTEST little outfit for the CUTEST litle girl. :o) PINK goes withH PINK, and PINK goes with TOOTHLESS PINK! :O)) I LOVE the little ribbon detail around her waist, too. :O) That black one will go with EVERYTHING. Did the tooth fairy leave her a quarter? :o)
3/13/09 10:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Did you notice your PINKS MATCH in the project photo and your profile picture? If you had a missing tooth, y'all could be TWINKIES!
3/13/09 11:42 PM
Catbird said...
Thanks for the information about the co-op and the link, Meggie LuLu!
3/14/09 8:50 AM
Heatherrique said...
Margaret Anne is so snazzy and cute in this great looking ensemble! That's such a cool pink (thanks to Annette!!!) and so stylishly sewn (thanks to Meggie!!!). Her smile says it all!
3/14/09 1:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are soooo cute!!!!!
3/14/09 5:44 PM
Nana39 said...
margaret anne looked great in her new outfit. did she really lose her tooth or did you knock it out? lol love nana
3/14/09 7:43 PM
Gold said...
Very very cute on her!!
3/15/09 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5778

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Cutting Line Designs 11202

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review