SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2006-34 (Wraparound Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/09 7:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said... (3/15/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Very very cute on her!!
Nana39 said... (3/14/09 7:43 PM) Reply
margaret anne looked great in her new outfit. did she really lose her tooth or did you knock it out? lol love nana
MelissaB in WA said... (3/14/09 5:44 PM) Reply
Those are soooo cute!!!!!
Heatherrique said... (3/14/09 1:34 PM) Reply
Margaret Anne is so snazzy and cute in this great looking ensemble! That's such a cool pink (thanks to Annette!!!) and so stylishly sewn (thanks to Meggie!!!). Her smile says it all!
Catbird said... (3/14/09 8:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information about the co-op and the link, Meggie LuLu!
Annette1 said... (3/13/09 11:42 PM) Reply
Did you notice your PINKS MATCH in the project photo and your profile picture? If you had a missing tooth, y'all could be TWINKIES!
Annette1 said... (3/13/09 10:50 PM) Reply
Sorry I'm so late! You'll recall I had to GUT the house today, and I just got to sit down over here, and there were your pictures! This is the CUTEST little outfit for the CUTEST litle girl. :o) PINK goes withH PINK, and PINK goes with TOOTHLESS PINK! :O)) I LOVE the little ribbon detail around her waist, too. :O) That black one will go with EVERYTHING. Did the tooth fairy leave her a quarter? :o)
Heidi Ho said... (3/13/09 10:22 PM) Reply
OMG those are adorable!!! You make the nicest looking clothes for yourself and these tops on youy sister are the cutest!
Meggie LuLu said... (3/13/09 9:32 PM) Reply
Catbird, Joy of Sewing co-op is the one my mom is a part of. Usually the prices are a little better because of the owner being able to order in large quantities. Everyone puts how many yards they want of the fabrics. When there are enough yards wanted the owner puts in the order. You sometimes have to wait a while on the fabrics to come in (after they have been ordered), but there is always a nice variety to choose from.
Catbird said... (3/13/09 8:57 PM) Reply
The adorability factor just keeps ratcheting up with every review. Margaret Anne's smiling face would make me want to sew pretty things for her all day long! I hope the tooth fairy visited her with a little gift. The ruffle and the wrap-around style make these tops special (and, of course, the pink purse!). You mentioned a fabric co-op -- I'm not familiar with that. How does it work?
AnneMarie60 said... (3/13/09 8:34 PM) Reply
Gorgeous pink ensemble! Margaret Anne is a beautiful young lady. Wow--first lost tooth--how exciting. Great job on the shrug. What a special big sis you are!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295093-1001

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details