Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 03-2006-34 (Wraparound Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 142 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews: 163 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 115 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/13/09 7:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said... (3/15/09 10:52 PM) Reply
Very very cute on her!!
Nana39 said... (3/14/09 7:43 PM) Reply
margaret anne looked great in her new outfit. did she really lose her tooth or did you knock it out? lol love nana
MelissaB in WA said... (3/14/09 5:44 PM) Reply
Those are soooo cute!!!!!
Heatherrique said... (3/14/09 1:34 PM) Reply
Margaret Anne is so snazzy and cute in this great looking ensemble! That's such a cool pink (thanks to Annette!!!) and so stylishly sewn (thanks to Meggie!!!). Her smile says it all!
Catbird said... (3/14/09 8:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the information about the co-op and the link, Meggie LuLu!
Annette1 said... (3/13/09 11:42 PM) Reply
Did you notice your PINKS MATCH in the project photo and your profile picture? If you had a missing tooth, y'all could be TWINKIES!
Annette1 said... (3/13/09 10:50 PM) Reply
Sorry I'm so late! You'll recall I had to GUT the house today, and I just got to sit down over here, and there were your pictures! This is the CUTEST little outfit for the CUTEST litle girl. :o) PINK goes withH PINK, and PINK goes with TOOTHLESS PINK! :O)) I LOVE the little ribbon detail around her waist, too. :O) That black one will go with EVERYTHING. Did the tooth fairy leave her a quarter? :o)
Heidi Ho said... (3/13/09 10:22 PM) Reply
OMG those are adorable!!! You make the nicest looking clothes for yourself and these tops on youy sister are the cutest!
Meggie LuLu said... (3/13/09 9:32 PM) Reply
Catbird, Joy of Sewing co-op is the one my mom is a part of. Usually the prices are a little better because of the owner being able to order in large quantities. Everyone puts how many yards they want of the fabrics. When there are enough yards wanted the owner puts in the order. You sometimes have to wait a while on the fabrics to come in (after they have been ordered), but there is always a nice variety to choose from.
Catbird said... (3/13/09 8:57 PM) Reply
The adorability factor just keeps ratcheting up with every review. Margaret Anne's smiling face would make me want to sew pretty things for her all day long! I hope the tooth fairy visited her with a little gift. The ruffle and the wrap-around style make these tops special (and, of course, the pink purse!). You mentioned a fabric co-op -- I'm not familiar with that. How does it work?
AnneMarie60 said... (3/13/09 8:34 PM) Reply
Gorgeous pink ensemble! Margaret Anne is a beautiful young lady. Wow--first lost tooth--how exciting. Great job on the shrug. What a special big sis you are!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details