SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoddie)

36 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:julesberry
photo

 
 
About julesberrystarstar
Member since: 12/6/05
Reviews: 60 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 2:40 AM
Last Updated:5/14/09 7:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Michele Lommasson said... (5/15/09 11:47 AM) Reply
great review. I have this pattern, and I am a hiker. Now I'm really looking forward to making it!
zoezmommy said... (5/14/09 8:34 PM) Reply
Cute hoodie. Have you noticed that you can print out Jalie directions from their website. I find that helps a lot. Also, I just added an 'alternative to tracing' tip which might be helpful: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?ID=2103 Your sewing is very inspiring. Thanks.
zoezmommy said... (5/14/09 8:33 PM) Reply
Cute hoodie. Have you noticed that you can print out Jalie directions from their website. I find that helps a lot. Also, I just added an 'alternative to tracing' tip which might be helpful. Your sewing is very inspiring. Thanks.
mhk3boys said... (5/14/09 8:28 PM) Reply
Your hoodie looks great! I might need to try this hoodie pattern! Is the windpro fabric easy to deal with? Like fleece?
MelissaB in WA said... (4/21/09 0:14 AM) Reply
I really like your jacket. I have my pattern all ready to work on this tomorrow. It looks like a wonderful casual hoodie - just up my alley!
poplin said... (3/14/09 8:57 PM) Reply
I'm anxious to try mine out! Thanks for the review.
Meggie LuLu said... (3/14/09 6:45 PM) Reply
Your hoodie looks GREAT!! I bet your niece was very happy with hers!! Both look AWESOME!!
JudiBee2 said... (3/14/09 3:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for taking the time to post the review and the links to your article and pictures. The jacket is very flattering.
Patti B said... (3/14/09 12:36 PM) Reply
My first reaction when I saw your photo was "I need this pattern! Beautiful job -- I see no errors!
Kay Y said... (3/14/09 11:06 AM) Reply
Really nice hoodie! It's nice to see another review from you!
Christas said... (3/14/09 10:37 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks so professional!
cabinbaby said... (3/14/09 10:29 AM) Reply
Wow, great hoodie in a great color!
cgHipp said... (3/14/09 8:28 AM) Reply
Well, that's just great - now I'm going to have to buy this pattern, and maybe the fabric, too! Despite the small errors you mentioned, it looks fantastic - you hid them very well! It looks like an expensive jacket that should have a big-name logo on it. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 20482-1003

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
New Look 6098

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details