SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3691 (Parrots)

1 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:denaria
photo

 
 
About denaria
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/8/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 8:44 AM
Last Updated:3/14/09 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I LOVE that little guy!! What a fun review. I wonder how DH is going to react when these bright little furry things begin to multiply and appear all over the house!
3/14/09 8:59 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
that's so cute, it's a hoot. Maybe you could have one perched on your shoulder as you walk about town? I'd just sew it to the shoulder of your coat or use velcro so it doesn't fall off. I'm serious.
3/14/09 9:02 AM
okie2thdoc said...
This is great! Much easier to take care of than the real thing;)
3/14/09 9:32 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
EVER cute and pretty!!
3/14/09 10:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your colorful parrot is adorable! I must make one of these. I love your faux fur and the creative touches around the bird's eyes. I have seen my parrot peer at an object just the same way. You did a magnificent job! I have been owned by an Amazon parrot, Pierre, for over 28 years. I bought Pierre before I was married, but as soon as I met my DH-to-be, Pierre bonded deeply to him. I enjoy my parrot, but Pierre will only allow DH to handle him. DH never gave one thought to owning a parrot, but I had wanted one for as long as I can remember. Perhaps your DH should reconsider ownership of a lively and intelligent parrot. He may acquire a lifelong friend! Here is our Amazon, Pierre, sitting on Jim's shoulder.
3/14/09 10:35 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I am a bird lover, so I find this absolutely adorable!! You did a really nice job on the construction, colors, eveything.
3/14/09 10:40 AM
Izzie said...
LOL! I love this! I showed it to my DH and he likes it too. We have an African Grey parrot and she is very entertaining. I guess I'll be picking up this pattern at the next sale, I had not seen it before. Great review!
3/14/09 10:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So funny! Love your new pet, and thanks for helping me start my day with a big grin!
3/14/09 10:58 AM
KathySews said...
This is great
3/14/09 11:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling bird! Love your review as well. Good luck convincing your DH to get a real parrot.
3/14/09 11:44 AM
Christas said...
How cute!
3/14/09 1:11 PM
FurGal said...
Your new "friend" is just darling. I had a big giggle when I saw it. You should give it a name, along with all the other ones you make. lol When trying to get DH to go along with an idea, it is always best to try and let it be HIS suggestion. That way he can never throw it back at you. haha!!!
3/14/09 3:36 PM
BlossomKyle said...
that's super cute! you did a great job!!
3/14/09 6:01 PM
Annette1 said...
He's SO cute, and nice and BIG too. Does he talk? :o) You did a GREAT job.
3/14/09 11:39 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and you did a great job!
3/15/09 8:10 AM
solosmocker said...
Amazing bird! I love how it is perched on your furniture.
3/15/09 9:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This is adorable! I saw the thumbnail in the gallery and wondered Why would there be a pic of a BIRD, thinking it was real. Great job on this!
3/15/09 11:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
I have this pattern and want to make one of the parrots for my sunroom! Your parrot is just gorgeous, cheerful and fun! Great job!
3/16/09 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now