Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3691 (Parrots) - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 271 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:denaria
photo
About denaria
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/8/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 8:44 AM
Last Updated:3/14/09 8:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I LOVE that little guy!! What a fun review. I wonder how DH is going to react when these bright little furry things begin to multiply and appear all over the house!
3/14/09 8:59 AM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
that's so cute, it's a hoot. Maybe you could have one perched on your shoulder as you walk about town? I'd just sew it to the shoulder of your coat or use velcro so it doesn't fall off. I'm serious.
3/14/09 9:02 AM
okie2thdoc said...
This is great! Much easier to take care of than the real thing;)
3/14/09 9:32 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
EVER cute and pretty!!
3/14/09 10:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your colorful parrot is adorable! I must make one of these. I love your faux fur and the creative touches around the bird's eyes. I have seen my parrot peer at an object just the same way. You did a magnificent job! I have been owned by an Amazon parrot, Pierre, for over 28 years. I bought Pierre before I was married, but as soon as I met my DH-to-be, Pierre bonded deeply to him. I enjoy my parrot, but Pierre will only allow DH to handle him. DH never gave one thought to owning a parrot, but I had wanted one for as long as I can remember. Perhaps your DH should reconsider ownership of a lively and intelligent parrot. He may acquire a lifelong friend! Here is our Amazon, Pierre, sitting on Jim's shoulder.
3/14/09 10:35 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I am a bird lover, so I find this absolutely adorable!! You did a really nice job on the construction, colors, eveything.
3/14/09 10:40 AM
Izzie said...
LOL! I love this! I showed it to my DH and he likes it too. We have an African Grey parrot and she is very entertaining. I guess I'll be picking up this pattern at the next sale, I had not seen it before. Great review!
3/14/09 10:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So funny! Love your new pet, and thanks for helping me start my day with a big grin!
3/14/09 10:58 AM
KathySews said...
This is great
3/14/09 11:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a darling bird! Love your review as well. Good luck convincing your DH to get a real parrot.
3/14/09 11:44 AM
Christas said...
How cute!
3/14/09 1:11 PM
FurGal said...
Your new "friend" is just darling. I had a big giggle when I saw it. You should give it a name, along with all the other ones you make. lol When trying to get DH to go along with an idea, it is always best to try and let it be HIS suggestion. That way he can never throw it back at you. haha!!!
3/14/09 3:36 PM
BlossomKyle said...
that's super cute! you did a great job!!
3/14/09 6:01 PM
Annette1 said...
He's SO cute, and nice and BIG too. Does he talk? :o) You did a GREAT job.
3/14/09 11:39 PM
Elke said...
Very cute and you did a great job!
3/15/09 8:10 AM
solosmocker said...
Amazing bird! I love how it is perched on your furniture.
3/15/09 9:04 AM
Debbie Cook said...
This is adorable! I saw the thumbnail in the gallery and wondered Why would there be a pic of a BIRD, thinking it was real. Great job on this!
3/15/09 11:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
I have this pattern and want to make one of the parrots for my sunroom! Your parrot is just gorgeous, cheerful and fun! Great job!
3/16/09 3:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4734
photo
Review by candicer on 10/5/07
Read Review

Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5923 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 1929 Pattern ( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 5/30/06
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us