Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3949 ((OOP) Infants Overalls &) - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 214 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 11:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
How adorable! So much love went into these garments! Thanks for sharing - this is going into my bookmarks for when I'll be looking for inspiration and have a future desire/need to sew for young children.
3/14/09 1:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I didn't even REALIZE this had the SHIRT pattern, too. I would NEVER get rid of this pattern if I were you. It certainly has the POTENTIAL of being a "quick baby gift," but there's nothing QUICK about the way you have made these little gems. These are KEEPSAKES. I LOVE both versions. And that pattern even has little FOOTIES on one of them. :o) How CUTE. The green contrasting yoke on the little overalls ties in PERFECTLY with the (perfect, OF COURSE) green topstitching. I LOVE these. :o))
3/14/09 2:04 PM
Annette1 said...
You KNOW, I didn't want to SAY anything, but that pattern envelope is looked a little ragged around the edges, isn't it? I'm glad all MY patterns are in PRISTINE condition, INSIDE AND OUT!
3/14/09 2:05 PM
j222b said...
I'm drooling.
3/14/09 2:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such fun and hip outfits for the little ones!
3/14/09 6:38 PM
Nana39 said...
great baby gift for someone else's grandchild i have plenty, thanks lol love nana
3/14/09 7:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
These outfits are cute as can be! Wonderful fabric selections and adorable embellishments! Your skills are impeccable and your taste is flawless. The families receiving these marvelous gifts will be thrilled.
3/14/09 9:26 PM
Grammy Gin said...
How sweet both outfits are! Your topstitching is impeccable...as is the rest of your sewing. The barnyard is a really cute idea!
3/15/09 5:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Both of those are so cute!!!! Wonderful gifts.
3/16/09 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us