Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3949 ((OOP) Infants Overalls &)

1 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews: 121 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 116 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 11:40 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (3/16/09 9:39 AM) Reply
Both of those are so cute!!!! Wonderful gifts.
Grammy Gin said... (3/15/09 5:35 PM) Reply
How sweet both outfits are! Your topstitching is impeccable...as is the rest of your sewing. The barnyard is a really cute idea!
AnneMarie60 said... (3/14/09 9:26 PM) Reply
These outfits are cute as can be! Wonderful fabric selections and adorable embellishments! Your skills are impeccable and your taste is flawless. The families receiving these marvelous gifts will be thrilled.
Nana39 said... (3/14/09 7:54 PM) Reply
great baby gift for someone else's grandchild i have plenty, thanks lol love nana
Heatherrique said... (3/14/09 6:38 PM) Reply
Such fun and hip outfits for the little ones!
j222b said... (3/14/09 2:13 PM) Reply
I'm drooling.
Annette1 said... (3/14/09 2:05 PM) Reply
You KNOW, I didn't want to SAY anything, but that pattern envelope is looked a little ragged around the edges, isn't it? I'm glad all MY patterns are in PRISTINE condition, INSIDE AND OUT!
Annette1 said... (3/14/09 2:04 PM) Reply
Well, I didn't even REALIZE this had the SHIRT pattern, too. I would NEVER get rid of this pattern if I were you. It certainly has the POTENTIAL of being a "quick baby gift," but there's nothing QUICK about the way you have made these little gems. These are KEEPSAKES. I LOVE both versions. And that pattern even has little FOOTIES on one of them. :o) How CUTE. The green contrasting yoke on the little overalls ties in PERFECTLY with the (perfect, OF COURSE) green topstitching. I LOVE these. :o))
persevering said... (3/14/09 1:39 PM) Reply
How adorable! So much love went into these garments! Thanks for sharing - this is going into my bookmarks for when I'll be looking for inspiration and have a future desire/need to sew for young children.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Patrones Magazine 292-33

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details