SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 3:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Perfection, inside and out. Lovely job on this blouse.
3/15/09 10:01 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Great job...thanks for a very informative review. I love your print, too!!
3/15/09 10:25 AM
Byrdie said...
Very cute blouse! I love the fabric too!
3/15/09 10:08 AM
kerrynw said...
Very pretty top!
3/15/09 2:57 AM
EveS said...
Ok, first I see cabinbaby's review and now yours....it's a sign. Must. Have. This. Blouse. Looks fabulous on you...nice work!!
3/15/09 0:09 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful top. I love the fabric and the style is great. You did a lovely job!
3/14/09 11:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very feminine and spring-y!! ("Makes you think of spring," I mean -- not "bouncy" ;) ) Beautiful tailoring details.
3/14/09 11:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse!
3/14/09 9:55 PM
Jali said...
Beautiful blouse! Excellent construction and the pretty fabric you chose just completes the loveliness.
3/14/09 9:52 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Thanks for the great review. The top looks terrific on you.
3/14/09 9:03 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely love this blouse - thank you for the great review. Beautiful finishing.
3/14/09 8:33 PM
touran said...
This pattern is such a hit. Very pretty.
3/14/09 8:04 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and it suits you nicely :)
3/14/09 7:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish top!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/14/09 6:35 PM
nellc said...
Very nice blouse, the drawstring neckline is really pretty.
3/14/09 6:33 PM
cecelia said...
Very, very pretty--I love the neckline, and what a nice job finishing everything on the inside too.
3/14/09 6:26 PM
sewbehind said...
How different your version is from the one in the magazine. I like yours a lot. Nice to know that you can cinch that neckline up.
3/14/09 6:06 PM
Ach said...
Your inner construction is always amazing!
3/14/09 6:01 PM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
3/14/09 5:20 PM
Re Becca said...
I was thinking that this was too casual for me, but your version is dressed up nicely.
3/14/09 5:12 PM
TalyQ said...
Looks very good! Love the fabric and fit. Thank you for the inside photos.
3/14/09 4:13 PM
michellep74 said...
This is gorgeous. I fell in love with this design as soon as I saw it, too. I think your version is prettier than the one in the magazine.
3/14/09 4:09 PM
Elke said...
Lovely blouse...very pretty fabric and neckline!
3/14/09 4:04 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous blouse. I really love the drawstring neckline.
3/14/09 3:45 PM
katlew03 said...
Love your pattern and print. A slightly different twist to the standard blouse. Beautiful ijob finishing up the inside.
3/14/09 3:21 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! This top is SOOOOO PRETTY!! I absolutely LOVE the fabric you chose!!
3/14/09 3:21 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful blouse! I love it! The inside of your blouse looks very nice. So wonderful that you didn't need any alterations to get such a great fit.
3/14/09 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

More Info