Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6811 (Drawstring skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Vintage Joan
photo

 
 
About Vintage Joanstar
ON Canada
Member since: 7/16/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 4:26 PM
Last Updated:3/14/09 4:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinMCPA said... (4/23/09 2:12 PM) Reply
Great review, and cute skirt! I like the mods you made to it. And cute kitty too! Cats always add to any picture :)
Em's Summer said... (3/15/09 11:11 AM) Reply
It was well worth the effort because it turned out beautifully! Your DDIL will love the skirt and will appreciate all of the work that you put into it! Great job and great review, too!
Robin S said... (3/15/09 10:32 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt. Your daughter-in-law will love it!
Annette1 said... (3/15/09 1:07 AM) Reply
Your daughter-in-law will LOVE this skirt! It's a classic, with the fun twist of the drawstring and the slits. I like your VERTICAL buttonholes much better ANYWAY. That's a GREAT idea, putting the hand stitching at the end of the drawstrings, because they ALWAYS seem to come undone in the wash. I hope Isabel can find it in herself to give up the skirt! :o)
marec said... (3/14/09 9:59 PM) Reply
I love the skirt and love the incredibly thorough review. Thanks for putting in so many details-for example, the info about the drawstring construction was interesting. Really nice skirt!
Christas said... (3/14/09 5:07 PM) Reply
What a wonderful MIL you are! Your DIL is sure to love her new skirt. It is so very cute & looks worth all the trouble. You did a burn test? Wow, I am impressed!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details