SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 160 people
patterns reviewed: 184
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/09 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carolyndh said...
Very cute top! Love the fabric. You should model it officially.
3/20/09 7:42 PM
AnnMarieJ said...
Adorable top and we need to know: how can you sew with young kids? how can you make so many things so fast? what does your work area look like? Very inspirational.
3/16/09 8:34 PM
Sic said...
Very cute version!
3/16/09 9:13 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love it!
3/15/09 6:41 PM
cindyann said...
Thanks for showing it untied a bit. I'm glad that you can adjust it to "fit". Pretty.
3/15/09 4:59 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top. I love the adjustable neckline ... and your comments on what your neighbors think.
3/15/09 11:23 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Ooooh - that's great. I love it - but I didn't know we were allowed to sew up something from the most recent issue! Don't they have to age?
3/15/09 11:14 AM
Woolygal said...
This is a great pattern and you ddid a perfect job on your blouse.
3/15/09 7:44 AM
2BSewing said...
That's a great looking blouse. I also love the fabric. Works well with this pattern. I'm liking the gathered neckline. Well done. :)
3/15/09 5:44 AM
michellep74 said...
Another winner from this pattern--I love how these are turning out!
3/15/09 2:19 AM
EveS said...
Oooh, I really like this one...great fabric, too! I can't wait to sew "real" clothes again. *sigh* And if your neighbors could talk to my neighbors..... ;)
3/15/09 0:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
That top has come out really well.
3/14/09 11:52 PM
Heidi Ho said...
I LOVE that top. I might have to make it. I just love the style. I really like your fabric a lot.
3/14/09 11:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's really nice! I may have to try to buy this...
3/14/09 11:41 PM
Elke said...
Very cute blouse...also love the stripes & color.
3/14/09 11:37 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Nice! I love your fabric, too. Very funny about your neighbors and what they imagine you're up to when you're tracing patterns on the window -- lol!
3/14/09 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Another cute top.
3/14/09 11:16 PM
Alexruthe said...
Looks great!
3/14/09 11:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful color on you Dawn!
3/14/09 11:05 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful blouse, Dawn. It looks great on you.
3/14/09 10:42 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great blouse! I really like this in a stripey fabric. Thanks also for the info on the neckline. Extremely helpful, even if it did scare the neighbours. :)
3/14/09 9:51 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Love your version of this top!
3/14/09 9:28 PM
Athene said...
What a beautiful color on you - you look fabulous. I just got my BWOF today - it takes us a long time here on the west coast of Canada to get our issues. This blouse was my favorite piece in the issue. Thank you so much for the review and I will also have to check out the other two reviews for help.
3/14/09 8:31 PM
touran said...
This is such a sweet blouse. I can't wait to make one.
3/14/09 8:04 PM
Christas said...
Cute blouse! The pattern is so versatile and looks great made up in sporty stripes.
3/14/09 7:20 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous top and fabric !!!!
3/14/09 7:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Lovely top!
3/14/09 6:36 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE top!! It looks FANTASTIC on you!!
3/14/09 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7799

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Vogue Patterns 8898

photo
by: SecondHand...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info